WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Momoa May Play Martian the Manhunter in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: December 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Momoa May Play Martian the Manhunter in "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
The Hollywood Reporter has learned that Jason Momoa (Conan the Barbarian, Bullet to the Head) is in talks to join the cast of "Batman vs Superman" in an undisclosed role.

Even though the newspaper couldn't confirm Momoa's potential role, there are rumors he may play the villainous Doomsday or The Martian Manhunter, a shape-shifting telepathic alien that was one of the key members of the Justice League.

"Batman vs Superman" is directed by Zack Snyder and is set to hit theaters on July 17th, 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 4:39:25 AM

Sounds ok...just leave Robin out of this project
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 5:07:24 AM

At this point, scrap the Batman vs. Superman story, and just call it Justice League.
python6 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 5:16:18 AM

@ BD That what it sounds like to me
telur writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 5:28:01 AM

Ok, now wait for the cast of Green Lantern and Flash
Feeno writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:19:44 AM

Well, he certainly has the forehead for it
Stapes writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:21:42 AM

"Martian the manhunter?"
LoL
boogiel writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:28:26 AM

sh*t casting continues. That's all I'm sayin'
KillerCOck writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:38:03 AM

Unless he's playing LObo, I don;t give a sh*t
Attos writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:41:16 AM

You mean Martian Manhunter?
I've never heard of this "Martian the Manhunter".
That would imply that his name is "Martian", which would be as stupid as naming a human "Earthling".
(Just to be clear, his name is technically J'onn J'onzz. Which is also a stupid name. So I guess Martian isn't much worse.)
Attos writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:43:15 AM

@Killer
He does actually look more like a Lobo than MMH. Give him some ridiculous facial hair and a cigar, and he'd look just like the guy. I'd be fine with that.
Attos writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:44:38 AM

@telur
I'm really dreading the day we find out who is playing Flash. I'm already completely convinced that they're going to f*ck it up big time. Which is a damn shame, because he's definitely my favorite.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:46:31 AM

He could potentially be the perfect Lobo but WB is clearly gonna f*ck that up from happening.
Stuntastic writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 9:05:05 AM

@BlackDynamite Agreed. I just don't c how u start out with the Justice League Film then head into individual ones afterwards. There's like no anticipation what so ever. Marvel laid the foundation and it'll b pretty hard to follow. I just can't wait till characters like Spiderman and X-Men finally go back to Marvel so maybe we could see them in an Avengers film together.
Attos writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 9:28:49 AM

"They don't call me the main man for nothin'."
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 10:34:46 AM

They really want this movie to fail don't they??
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 10:52:22 AM

BAWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 11:46:46 AM

f*ck,ATTOS
dont remind me
after Snyder f*cked off WW
i have little to no faith in this movie

for me
it doesnt get better than this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eea2wUO4z28&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 12:04:26 PM

Martian the manhunter. lol. I think Alex confused the big, green DC character with Alex's Loony Tunes homoerotic Halloween costume.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 12:08:16 PM

wheres my Irodium PU36 Explosive Space Modulator?

oyea,my ass
hellsing writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 12:16:39 PM

i'd love to see him in the movie the moon of my life will shine bright
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 12:17:50 PM

^^Are you gay?
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 12:18:05 PM

@pornfly: lol.
kickit writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 3:31:38 PM

I don't understand why they wouldn't save martian manhunter for the justice league movie. If darkseid is the villain, you can easily have martian manhunter coming to warn earth or something like that.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 6:02:40 PM

MM has always been an interesting character and J-Mo would be a good choice to play him but it does seem a bit too early to introduce the character in only the 2nd film.

I think the title will just end up being Justice League anyways.
kickit writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 9:52:51 PM

MM is definitely an interesting character, I think you have a lot of potential with the character in terms of adjusting to Earth/feeling like an outsider. You could actually even run that theme through a Justice League movie since it seems like you could say that about each member in some sort of fashion.
WV-Films writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 12:47:22 PM

"rumors"? "may"? WTF kind of article is this?
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 7:54:57 PM

A WorstPreviews kind of article, apparently.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved