WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Denzel Washington in "The Equalizer" Crime Thriller

Posted: December 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Denzel Washington in "The Equalizer" Crime ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first look at Denzel Washington in the upcoming "The Equalizer" crime thriller, which is directed by Anthony Fuqua, the man behind Washington's "Training Day." Check out the photo below.

Plot: Based on a television series, the story revolves around a veteran covert operative who, seeking redemption for his dark deeds, quits a CIA-like agency and puts a classified advertisement in the paper that reads simply: "Got a problem? Odds against you? Call the Equalizer."

The film co-stars Chloe Moretz as a young prostitute who needs help, Marton Csokas as the main villain, and Melissa Leo as the CIA Chief. It's set to hit theaters on September 26th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2013 at 7:59:58 AM

Love the original show by Bob Woodward. I have mixed feelings about this Denzel's version.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 7th, 2013 at 8:36:25 AM

hopefully this will get the show on Netflix

i missed out on this show when i was a kid,it was past my bedtime
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 7th, 2013 at 8:46:21 AM

The show sounds awesome, Denzel looks like a black bald Lewis Black
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2013 at 2:23:43 PM

Other than the "young prostitute who needs help" cliche, and the fact they cast a black guy in the role, this looks pretty awesome, considering I loved the original show and the awesome theme music.

I just hope Training Day wasn't a fluke, because Fuqua has yet to make a film as good, although it is a bit over-rated.
Cannon writes:
on December 7th, 2013 at 3:03:45 PM


Everything post Training Day from Fuqua has ranged from 'just average' to downright stodgy. No, I take that back: Brooklyn's Finest recaptured at least some of that grittier, street level, character-driven quality. Not all, but some. The bigger the scale he attempts, the lamer his movies get.

This sounds like the right direction for him: a simpler crime-action premise with a charismatic A-lister in the lead. Hopefully, he has a quality writer for this one.

CelluloidMan writes:
on December 7th, 2013 at 9:39:00 PM

Yeah, I'd watch this...I'd prefer someone more like a Michael Mann bringing his HEAT grittiness, though.

Also, apart from the ad in the paper, this sounds a lot like the "Burn Notice" TV Show. Never noticed it before.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2013 at 4:34:01 PM

Michael Mann? No, Tony Scott, but he's dead.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 8th, 2013 at 11:41:20 PM

Or at least Joe Carnahan in his NARC days...
jatilq writes:
on December 9th, 2013 at 2:59:11 PM

I loved the original show along with the them. The main character had a special background that was intriguing.

I wonder how they are going to do this for Denzel's version, because that could make or break this version. The show was more than a "Death Wish" type themed script.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved