WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Cast for "Warcraft" Revealed

Posted: December 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Cast for "Warcraft" RevealedSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has signed Ben Foster (3:10 to Yuma), Travis Fimmel ("Vikings"), Paula Patton (Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol), Toby Kebbell (The Counselor), and Rob Kazinsky (Pacific Rim) to star in the upcoming "Warcraft" movie, based on the popular video game.

The new film will be directed by Duncan Jones (Moon) and is set to go into production in Vancouver in January. It's set to hit theaters on March 11th, 2016.

Meanwhile, Dominic Cooper (Captain America: The Winter Soldier) is in final stages of negotiations to join the cast.

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:58:10 AM

Nice casting. But somehow I'm still not convinced.
elrei writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:18:26 AM

I don't remember any of the cast except Paula Patton (2 Guns topless scenes)BUT Jones is a very decent director (Moon was a DAMN GOOD Science fiction movie) Then again is a video game adaptation..
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:34:14 AM

Jumped the too early franchise fail #3.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:35:24 AM

Who cares?
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:16:22 PM

I do not know any of those people.


"Moon was a DAMN GOOD Science fiction movie"

Yes, but only if your idea of good science fiction is watching Sam Rockwell talk to himself for ninety minutes.

One of those movies that's good the first time around because you don't know where it's taking you, but once you've seen the destination and the scenery betwixt, you're not so eager to retread the same path again any time soon.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 2:08:07 PM

@ mink, ben foster was angel in xmen 3, also he was the crazy older brother in alpha dog...thought he was great in pandorum too, i dunno i just thought seeing his name there gave me hope that this movie has more of a sporting chance now, but could be wrong seeing as not one video game film has done its game 100% justice
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 2:35:20 PM

Silent Hill came very close.
Stapes writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 2:50:42 PM

I don't know why Pandorum got such a bad wrap. I thought it was pretty cool.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 3:11:42 PM

@Synthetic: yeah, okay. Thanks.

In film there's two things I never take time to remember (unless it's an example of an outlier): what film won what award, and the entire cast and crew of every film.

So none of these rang a bell even though I've seen X-Men 3 and Pandorum.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 3:12:32 PM

"Silent Hill came very close."

And Street Fighter.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 5:07:58 PM

@Stapes
Pandorum was spectacular! And Dennis Quaid surprised me with his off-balance, psychotic performance. The story was clever and the cinematography was very claustrophobic which worked wonders for the atmosphere. I think years down the line it will gain a real following.
greenfreak69 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:20:24 PM

Pandorum was Alien Rip-Off #1,427... except with (as far as I could tell) the creatures from The Descent instead of xenomorphs

Quaid's performance veered from overly stiff to way too melodramatic... so yeah, I guess he was "off-balance" in that regard
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:22:20 PM

Pandorum was interesting. A little like Alien, a little like The Descent, and featured a ship named Elysium.

Thing that got me was how fast part of the crew evolves into monsters, even though the film offers an answer in the form of that old cliche, the magical elixir.

Sure, Elysium a generational ship, but then everyone is in some kind of hypersleep, which defeats the idea of one generation replacing another, as is the very nature of a ship of that kind.

Seems the writer said "hey, let's make The Descent, but in space!", and then worked backwards from there.

The films succeeds, but only barely.

I recall some quite iffy CGI that rivals that of The Thing 2011, in terms of poor lighting and workmanship, and perhaps slightly better than average stock monster-horror acting. Quaid surprised, but no one else really stood out either.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:23:41 PM

P.S.

I wrote what I wrote well before Greenfreak posted his comment, by the way.

I did NOT copy from him, and wouldn't have had time to do so in the two minutes between our posts.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:24:04 PM

*is.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:29:26 PM

@mink
They evolved because of a serum that was to adapt people to the conditions of the new planet they were going to but they got sidetracked and adapted to the ship's environment. If I remember that correctly.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:29:27 PM

@mink
They evolved because of a serum that was to adapt people to the conditions of the new planet they were going to but they got sidetracked and adapted to the ship's environment. If I remember that correctly.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:35:46 PM

@Sleuth: yep. That's to what I was referring, perhaps a bit obliquely, when I mentioned the "magical elixir" cliche, which has been used almost as many times as the "truck in the path of chasing car" and "show wedding band during tension" cliche.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:11:33 PM

Will watch, because Paula Patton always manages to rustle my jimmies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:15:09 PM

@mink
Well at least it had a reason behind it's existence and that it didn't just appear. I liked the balance of science fiction and psychology of the film. And Ben Foster did a fine job although he is just really good at being insane looking so probably why he didn't stick out to much to you. He blended too well. LOL
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:24:31 PM

@Sleuth: I get ya, but as someone who reads real science, it's some times difficult to take what Hollywood passes off as science.

A serum for space dementia that, over time, evolves the recipient into an albino subterranean monster just doesn't function for me. Sounds more like magic, or fantasy, because you can't alter someone's genetic code with a drug that targets the brain.

It would have to be something that finds its way into cell division, so that any new cells, which would be billions every hour or so, carry the resulting mutation. These mutations would have to work similarly over every recipient, and would have to produce a viable new creature that was the target of said mutations, or else only perhaps one of the mutating crew members would survive long enough to produce the creatures we saw.

Just doesn't work that way.

But you're right that the serum did have a pre-existing function, but again I think that was retroactively engineered by the scriptwriter. Film just looks and feel way too "The Descent in space" to be an organically originated film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:10:39 PM

@mink
No I agree that it was far from being a superb film but it has an atmosphere that many acclaimed films fail go have. The psychological aspect was great and personally some science needs to be stretched or we get lack of ideas. Besides in this case it was more the urgency of the situation that made the film for me and the characters then the science. Hence science FICTON. LOL That's why that one guy pissed me off who attacked Gravity for he littlest inconsistencies. Just enjoy it I say. Simple film with strong atmosphere and creepy production design. Works for me.
OneTime writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:21:20 PM

VAN CITY WHAT
Attos writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 5:00:45 AM

I love Toby Kebbell. Not only was he amazing in RockNRolla, but did anyone else here happen to catch the miniseries called The Escape Artist?

He was damn good in that, and so was David Tennant. If you haven't seen it, give it a shot if you get the chance. Or just download it, as it's available from several sources.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved