WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gal Gadot is Wonder Woman in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: December 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gal Gadot is Wonder Woman in "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
It was previously reported that Gal Gadot (Fast and Furious 6), Olga Kurylenko and Elodie Yung were in talks to play the female lead in "Batman vs Superman." Now comes official word that Gadot has been cast in the role.

At the time, there were rumors that the female lead would just be a love interest, but it turns out that Gadot will actually be playing Wonder Woman.

"Wonder Woman is arguably one of the most powerful female characters of all time and a fan favorite in the DC Universe," said director Zack Snyder. "Not only is Gal an amazing actress, but she also has that magical quality that makes her perfect for the role. We look forward to audiences discovering Gal in the first feature film incarnation of this beloved character."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 99 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:31:07 AM

Woman..maybe but by casting her they surely as hell missed the "Wonder" part. Hare's the reason:

- She can't act
-I'm not really convinced that she can speak PROPER English
-Last but not least, she is too damn skinny! She needs to put on some weight, pump up some muscles and grow some f*ckin' BOOBS!
Cannon writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:36:28 AM


This was just a thoughtless casting decision through and through. Gadot is borderline unattractively thin, or at least generically thin, in that blandish supermodel kind of way. She has absolutely zero athletic presence of any kind–and this is WONDER WOMAN we're talking about, mind you. Nor has her acting or screen charisma proven anything beyond entry-level adequate for a Fast and the Furious sequel.

Finally, and I'm sure to get flack for this, the PC "ethnic" casting really doesn't fit the character; or, at least show some balls and really commit to the idea by casting a tall, exotically beautiful but physically imposing black woman. That would have at least been inspired.

Honestly, I don't know what the hell they were thinking here.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:07:46 AM

FLAT GADOT, are you f*cking kidding me, no hell no! what that hell is going on! on HOLLYWEIRD f*ck no! my tv has more curves than this child/women, i was laughing my ass of when she apear on Fast five in a bathing suit, in brazil hahah and the bad guy invite that skinny bicht to party with him surrounded with all those brazilian big asses haha typical hollywood crap
MatimaximumX writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:13:59 AM

It looks like Mark Twight has got his work cut out for him.

he won't put up with skinny. She better prepare to get her butt kicked
SACdaddy writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:18:31 AM

I would say that Boogiel and Cannon nailed it, but I have a feeling nearly everyone with a brain and ANY respect for the character will say the same thing about this casting. Amazing that EVERYONE can see this accept the Hwood producers who cast her and Zach Snyder (then again he probably has ZERO input on anything except visual effects at this point).
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:22:15 AM

I don't think I've said this before but I'll say it very sincerely: This is going TO BOMB SO HARD!!!

Linda Carter must be pissing herself laughing!

Yeah good luck to the producers.
elrei writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:27:28 AM

This is gonna be the Ledger/Jocker thing AGAIN. Come on people!

From those 3 I think she was the better option.

She needs to hit the gym ASAP that's for sure.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:27:54 AM

I would f*ck her till her *sshole caved in but as WW? nope, they want this movie to fsio don't they?
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:39:49 AM

Guys come on... you only hate her because she's a jew. right?

RIGHT??
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:42:08 AM

^ ^ Actually Sarah Silverman will do a better job!
elrei writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:45:35 AM

You people are aware that WW is NOT from the US right? So the "not talking proper english" is actually a good thing.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:47:55 AM

if she dies before the movie is released
she will be hailed the best WW ever

making the search for the next WW that much harder
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:48:53 AM

Gal will play Diana Prince
Wonder Woman will be cgi
SACdaddy writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:51:45 AM

I would have taken even Megan Fox over this chick. Sure she's short, tatooed, and a little pasty, but at least she bares some facial resemblance to the character and doesn't have a thick foreign accent. I'm so f*cking tired of these idiots being cast that can't manage an American accent to save there lives. What happened to the good old days when Brits, Aussies, and Israelis could sling an American accent with their eyes closed? Where the f*ck are all the Canucks these days? They never struggle with the accent on screen or off. You're telling me that there were NO 5'10" DD Canadian or American actresses out there in any of these casting calls?!?!?!

All that being said Wonder Woman isn't exactly American so I might be overemphasizing the importance of the character's accent. Still this skinny Jew seems like the furthest from the character any of us grew up loving. For Christsake Americans created the character, made her famous in the comics, and made her a legendary sex symbol on TV. With so much history in the established look of the character, people should be as up in arms about this as they are whenever they mention switching the race of these comic book icons.
Attos writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:52:44 AM

I'm not excited about this, but I'll reserve judgement until I actually see the film.

However, thank f*cking Christ it wasn't Olga. That woman is nails on a chalkboard given physical form. She irritates me more than I can put into words. I was so excited when Sam Rockwell shot her in Seven Psychopaths.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 9:02:02 AM

WW is DC's female version of Thor so I've always imagined her with a more thespian theatrical accent (outside of the 70s tv version of her). Her dialog should be more poetry then prose like Thor. I just don't see this chick and her thick Israeli accent pulling that off.
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 9:37:41 AM

I'm still laughing at this woman being the new Wonder Woman. LMAO!!

http://www.zimbio.com/pictures/ExZdTwaggWz/Fast+Furious+6+Premieres+London+6/85y7fzaqQ99/Gal+Gadot

You can almost count her rib cage.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 9:48:50 AM

I am prepared to suspend all my pre-conceived notions about this character and try to see this movie with an open mind. I'm gonna wait until the finished product to say whether it sucks or not. I have to remember that these movies are just this artist representation. At this point we have no idea what Zack is actually doing all we are doing is driving ourselves nuts with pure speculation. I'm going to hope against hope that Gadot knocks it outta the park and we get a WW we will love for a long time. If not I'm gonna be one of the first to rip into Zack cause this is all his fault.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 9:58:39 AM

NAAHHHHH. Zack is a horny idiot and I think he screwed the pooch on this. This is what happens when u think with the little head.

Every one knows the most voluptuous and athletic women of height all live in New Zealand. Send out a casting call there you'll find WW in a day.
supaflywill writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 10:31:43 AM

heheheh- this just gets worse , a female captain america hehe affleck as batman ......oh dear .......
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 10:32:29 AM

It shoulda been Lynn Collins.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 11:21:56 AM

Kate Beckinsale would have been the best choice.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 11:42:54 AM

Jamie Alexander got robbed. Too bad Marvel/Disney are leeches and have a hold on her.
Bunny X writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 11:54:21 AM

Horrible choice.
Although the show itself was a complete bomb, I think Adriane Palicki did a prety good job as WW. Are they so jaded by that stinker of a show that they didn't even consider her?
And ironicly, Jaime Alexander showed she would have been a great choice to play WW by playing Sif.
Hell, I could name 5 other actresses who would be infinitely better than her. Hell, I could name 5 girls in my office building who would be a better choice than her.
Feanor writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 12:41:43 PM

oh come on people! actors are able to gain weight, put on muscle etc, I am sure Gal will take this serious (i am sure there were conditions in the contract that she has to gain weigh to a certain amount)since this is a big project. They won't want to disappoint the fans you know..
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 12:50:45 PM

I think the WW character would have looked better with her traditionally black hair & blue eyes...it's that uncommon nowadays!

I still think Alice Eve could have pulled it off...get her a black wig/ dye hair. She already has a great body (kinda stocky if she worked out & the curves in the right places), beautiful eyes, strong chin, and I think should could handle Amazonian pretty well.

I just hope Gadot doesn't get to use blue eye contacts with a lighter shade of skin makeup to match the comics. Don't f*cking get me started on that Jessica Alba/ Sue Storm FANTASTIC FOUR bullsh*t...

Anyways, I do believe I know why they went with Gadot. She pretty, ethnic....and probably be a step down from using a relative unknown actress so she won't upstage the real focus: Batman & Superman's relationship.

But yeah, totally agree. Snyder did screw the pooch on this movie....Well kinda. I tend to look it this way...at least Snyder is doing something about it. DC have been some indecisive f*ckers they STILL couldn't deliver a good WW movie/ TV show & don't know how long it would take to find another good helmer to continue Batman. One has got to admit, DC at least a decade (I'm being generous) behind Marvel.

Snyder is basically hurrying their asses up. It's no AVENGERS...but Snyder IS shaving off +10 years for a JLA project. Make him or break him, (this will probably break him) he's plowing ahead to make this DC universe bigger than DC ever planned on doing...in a just short amount of time...one movie actually, to start the ground running on the next one.

And that, in a way, is commendable...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 12:56:48 PM

Posted this a while back but seems more relevant now...

“Wonder Woman fan short film by Rainfall Films. This is the production company behind The Punisher: Dirty Laundry and Venom: Truth in Journalism. Now director Sam Balcomb and starring Rileah Vanderbilt comes a brand new short film showcasing Wonder Woman herself against armed thugs in the streets on New York and battling evil monsters on the shores of Themyscira”

http://www.superheromoviesnews.com/2013/09/rainfall-films-wonder-woman-short-film.html
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:05:26 PM

This news was a lot more awesome yesterday.
warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:05:48 PM

Good call @boogiel and @Cannon
warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:06:30 PM

@Crambo, you nailed it as well. Nothing more to say after yalls comments.
warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:11:19 PM

I was upset at first about Zack Snyder not directing the 300 sequel, but honestly, that may be for the best. Its not like Snyder cast a Batman that we kind of know, we all already know Affleck, and the verdict is in...Nobody likes him! Hes a good director, and he should stay behind the camera, but Batman? And now this casting choice for WW? I mean, he can't be that stupid...
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:18:32 PM

"he can't be that stupid..."

Is that a troll?
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:18:51 PM

thx RAMBO
the back 'n forth between Garfield and Stone is just repellant
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:19:31 PM

You should see what happens between Dustin and Garfield.
warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:23:45 PM

Come on Mink, don't classify my as a troll. I've been a member here years before you. I normally don't comment, but I love 3 hundo. Zack Snyder is just plain stupid with these moves. Thats not trolling, thats just stating the damn obvious.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:27:55 PM

No offense intended, Warrior. I thought it was a troll because you said "he can't be that stupid..." when we all know he can in fact be that stupid. Ever seen Sucker Punch?
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:30:16 PM

What about this babe?

warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:30:18 PM

haha good call. I kind of choose to forget that one and only remember Dawn, 3hundo, and Watchmen.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:31:10 PM

What the f*ck happened?

Ohhhhhhh.

minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:32:48 PM

@Warrior: I'm not a Watchmen fan, and I'll never watch the film again, but that's probably his most ambitious, daring and best-executed film. And it's coherent, thanks to Alan Moore's smart writing. Almost hard for me to believe Zach made that one.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:33:37 PM

Image is too small, but that's Bridget Regan.

http://www.treksinscifi.com/babedaily/large/Bridget_Regan.jpg
warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:39:16 PM

Yea, I never read the graphic novel so I was going into it with a clean slate. I thought it was amazing though, but can that be credited to Snyder really? All the guy does is trace other people's material on a thin, cheap piece of paper...
warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:40:40 PM

http://images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/8300000/Khalen-bridget-regan-8388161-896-1450.jpg

And yes, yes and yes
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:42:04 PM

Why Fast and Furious's Gal Gadot will make a great Wonder Woman in Batman vs Superman


http://www.mirror.co.uk/tv/tv-news/gal-gadot-wonder-woman-actress-2893610





This guy not only thinks Gal Gadot can bulk up enough to mirror Wonder Woman (she cannot because she doesn't have the proper skeletal system...) but he also thinks Affleck was "stellar" in The Town and Argo.

lol. Really? I thought Affleck was a bearded plant in Argo and I thought The Town was a sequel to Good Will Hunting, that's how well Affleck played outside his zero-width range.


He goes on to say:

"Many were seemingly under the illusion that Warner Bros. would be able to find a physically intimidating 6 foot plus behemoth of a woman with a bust as ridiculously huge as her comic book counterpart, but Gal Gadot is undeniably a perfect choice for the role."


Riiiiight, because there are no six-foot tall, big busted women on the planet, so the short, paper-thin ten year-old boy who has the acting range of a carburetor is "undeniably a perfect choice".

minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:45:46 PM

@Warrior: you nailed it. Snyder's the equivalent of the kid in class who traces sh*t he found in a magazine and then says "look what I drew!", except Snyder colors everything he traces in loud pastel Crayola markers and affixes stickers of explosions he found in a Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen sticker album.

Still, he has a definite ambition for visual effects, and that's where he should be, not in the director's chair.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:48:48 PM

Me likey.

warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:48:52 PM

Nothing more to say. Good call Mink, always enjoy reading your insights. Ill take your criticism over Peter Travers any day
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:58:01 PM

@warrior: thank you, but does anyone still read Rolling Stone magazine?
warriors187 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 2:04:18 PM

I check in at the .com occasionally, only to hear Peter Travers confess his love of Pacific Rim, and yes, Catching Fire as well...Its a joke. I vowed to stop checking in after they featured the Boston bomber on the cover, but Im often bored and check it anyways. Its not good. Worst than the worst of previews.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 3:08:07 PM

@Warrior: lol. Forgot about that shock and awe thing they did with the Boston Bomber. That was unforgivable imo. A guy who killed and maimed turned into a sex symbol?

Just read Travers' review of 12 Years a Slave, and while I admit he does have a mature and cultured writing ability, he doesn't seem to say much. He compares the film to Gone with the Wind and Django, IIRC, but says little else except to gush and fawn over the graphic and brutal depictions of the the film's slave violence, which apparently "stirs his loins", if you know what I mean.

Beyond that, nothing much else going on, and that's pretty much true of every Travers' film review I've ever read. You'd think a guy who has been reviewing films for as many years as him would have more to say, and bit more insight.

Guess the good pay and easy work have made him lazy.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 3:10:42 PM

Sorry boys...New spiderman looks terrific !!!

http://www.imdb.com/list/RDuccS_NvmY/?ref_=hm_3p_vi1#lb-1
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 3:15:02 PM

Just as you should never judge a book by it's cover, you should never judge a movie by it's trailer.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 4:15:30 PM

Not very inventive, that Spider-man trailer.

Uses heavy-handed heroic Zimmer-esque music to a panoply of action set-piece shots, all of which bring to mind Transformers, at least to me. So already the film looks derivative, which means it'll rise or fall on whether or not Webb has finally found a way to develop his story and characters beyond what we saw in his first arachnid film.

I'm going to say this won't be nearly as good as Raimi's second Spidey film, although I do think it'll be better than the first.

Too bad Webb and Sony didn't have the balls to do anything bold and fresh with this character, instead of channeling the original Raimi film. Could have been epic and trendsetting.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 4:30:06 PM

@SACdaddy
Haven't you heard SAC? Working in Hollywood, not film mind you, adds a 90% chance of loss of common sense and creativity. LOL
GIST writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 4:46:45 PM

She can straight catch it! Turn wasteman's proper. Top left!!!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 4:52:20 PM

Mink called it on the trailer. Honestly, it looks awful. There wasn't a single bit of character development for the entire trailer. I watched it first thing this morning- yawned- then rolled over and went back to sleep.

Once again- well done, Sony.

Well done.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 5:10:27 PM

i thought Wonder Woman was a girl

i dont know who this guy is
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 5:12:44 PM

@Skywalker121289
Nothing blends in that trailer. The special effects look awful and cartoonish. Mink was correct they ripped off scenes I've seen in Raimi's superior films. And the characters are general and uninteresting. You know the problem here is the problem with most film nowadays. It became about profit and no quality and eventually audience members have up hoping for more and settled.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 5:26:45 PM

Didn't they do the rolling police car in one of Raimi's other Spidey films? Or was the Die Hard 4? Or Transformers?

I'm so confused.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 5:27:17 PM

*it.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:00:41 PM

Jeez. Radcliffe is pathetic. Will he do anything to get people talking about him? Is that what agents try to do these days? Try to gay up their clients so the vox populi will chat up their homoerotic antics?

http://www.totalfilm.com/features/daniel-radcliffe-and-dane-dehaan-talk-kill-your-darlings-gay-kiss
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:22:36 PM

So.. Nelson Mandela has passed away.. It's not movie news but damned if it shouldn't be mentioned :(
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:26:35 PM

@mink
Yeah the car rolling was in Spider-Man 2 and they were a lot more inventive with it. Webb is ripping off Raimi's films every step of the way. The first one was almost exactly like the first Raimi film and this is stealing a lot too. Webb is a horribly unoriginal director.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:30:06 PM

Meh. Nelson Mandela.

Sorry, I'm just not all hung-up on South African race relations, and not really part of the whole "let's lionize this guy because he's black and whatnot", as the Western liberal media seems to think I should.

I know Danny Glover and Obama are getting ready to mourn for a hundred days, because for them this is their Paul Walker moment, as they dance on the grave of Winston Churchhill, who was ten times the man Mandela was, imo, but whatever.

Dunno what it is with white people and their semi-religious obsession with slavery, apartheid and black race relations. Like I should care.

All I know is that South Africa went into the toilet, and is still there, after the British gifted control of the nation they built to black Africans, which is like handcrafting a Rolls Royce Phantom and then handing it to a drunken Ryan Dunn.

Whatever.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:36:18 PM

^^That's what I'm saying.
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:49:20 PM

I herd Dustin sh*ts in his cats mouth and then puts peanut butter on his nipples and the cats licks it off
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:51:48 PM

Venom, Vulture and Doc Ock to appear in The Amazing Spider-man 3?

And did Webb intend to bring the entire Sinister Six into The Amazing Spider-man 2?

http://screenrant.com/amazing-spider-man-2-after-credits-scene-villains/
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:53:00 PM

I heard Dustin keeps a loaf of bread next to the litter box so he can whip up a fresh sh*twich before the turd dries stiff.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:57:52 PM

Warner Brothers wants a black Lex Luthor and a Latino Flash? And is JLA the United Nations of superhero team-ups?

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=91050


(transparent racial pandering from a dying DC, apparently)
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:59:13 PM

Simon Kinberg Creating A Shared Comic Book Movie Universe For Fox's Marvel Characters


http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=91049
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 6:59:40 PM

Commander- Shutup. We don't want to hear about Dustin.

Crambo- Nice find. Is it real? Half the time those news stories are just flukes floating around on the web written by bored dweebs. I can't remember the last time Fox did something semiproductive with their lifespan. They're one notch above Sony on the pathetic studios list.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:01:14 PM

Dustin and Alex's idea of hentai

BlackDynamite writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:10:39 PM

This movie is going to be so bland.

I actually find her stupidly attractive, but I agree that she is not physically what i envisioned for the role.

Also, whoever called the casting "PC Ethnic" i don't believe you've read the comics. Wonder Woman is clearly not your Western European white. If anything, she'd be Grecian with Latin tendencies, depending on who's writing.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:10:40 PM

This movie is going to be so bland.

I actually find her stupidly attractive, but I agree that she is not physically what i envisioned for the role.

Also, whoever called the casting "PC Ethnic" i don't believe you've read the comics. Wonder Woman is clearly not your Western European white. If anything, she'd be Grecian with Latin tendencies, depending on who's writing.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:13:28 PM

Wonder Woman's a Jew?

Guess that explains all the gold.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:18:51 PM

@mink

Yeah the X-Men news is real. Hopefully Apocalypse is mostly unchanged in a film version.

TASM 2 trailer is obnoxious sh*t and looks like it's for a cartoon.

Ugh.

Also, it's about f*cking time that Nelson Mandela died. Never before have I seen a man so celebrated for accomplishing absolutely nothing in his life.

South Africa was a vile sh*thole before he was born, a vile sh*thole during his entire life, and will remain a vile sh*thole now that he's dead.

Meh.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:25:56 PM

@Deaftone: South Africa was and is a vile sh*thole, but only in the black parts.

Sorry, but them's the facts.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:26:33 PM

"Never before have I seen a man so celebrated for accomplishing absolutely nothing in his life."

Exactly. Couldn't have said it better myself.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:35:23 PM

http://www.browndailyherald.com/2010/10/18/dominic-mhiripiri-12-on-historys-most-overrated-man/

The myth of Mandela is best explained by the “looking-better-by-comparison” effect. He fought against an evil political system, and in comparison, he looks like a saint. Without the apartheid system to stand out against, zero political accomplishments while in office and a lackluster defense of human rights would be the more realistic making of Mandela. When the Western liberal media pounced and made Mandela a Hollywood brand, politically correct white groups in South Africa resonated, as did the oft-disappointed blacks yearning for a colossal hero of their own.

But facts still say Mr. Mandela’s only accomplishments are a 27-year excursion from the heat of nationalist political struggle, and a 1995 clownish display in a borrowed rugby jersey in front of a worldwide television audience. These two, in all fairness, fall short of the man’s messianic status and make his cult a sheer accident of world history.

(written by a black guy)
greenfreak69 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:51:41 PM

Speaking of Mandela being a Hollywood brand, his death probably increases the likelihood of Idris Elba winning the Best Actor Oscar for playing Mandela in... uh, that movie in which Idris Elba plays Mandela
Whitelock84 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:52:47 PM

I agree that she's way too skinny, but I'm holding off on my official decision till I see her in the costume and whether or not WB forked over the money for a professional trainer. She might be able to still save it if she puts on some serious muscle.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 7:59:05 PM

Did I hear someone say X-Men Apocalypse? The f*ck is that lol
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:05:03 PM

Lick that cat's ass, Tanman!
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:11:11 PM

The Usual Suspects is way over-rated and made worth discussing only via the parlor trick Spacey uses at the end of the film.



Yahoo's objectivity is showing through again:

Donyae 420 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:12:38 PM

RIP Nelson Mandela.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:16:59 PM

I really think they picked her just cuz she's f*cking Thor.
Cindy Brady writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:21:12 PM

Her thithter is Grigitte Gadot.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:38:01 PM

@Tanman

Apocalypse is to The X-Men what Thanos is to The Avengers.

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 8:39:45 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apocalypse_%28comics%29
lakers320 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 9:01:55 PM

Why not even consider the chick from terminator 3 kristina something I think she would have fit the bill better than her
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 9:29:26 PM

Minkidoodle- Maybe later lol
Deaft- Got Cha
Crambo- Returns, Duuhhhh
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 1:57:38 AM

cant believe alex hasnt posted spiderman 2 trailer yet I thought he would have posted it like 5 times he loves it so much
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 4:11:36 AM

Spiderman trailer still looks a lot better than new X-men trailer.
At least You are not in doubt, this is a superhero movie.
Days of future past was too dramatic and boring people talking !
Trailer made me think -meh, gonna grap it on dvd someday while Spidey looked fun !
Know trailers just gives away a bit and we really can´t judge before seeing the flicks. Still looked better than the first Amazing which was not that amazing !!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 5:09:23 AM

Nelson Mandella? What did he do for the world. He didn't give us 6 amazing racing car movies, he didn't dazzle us with his beautiful eyes, he didn't give ANYTHING to charity. Guys we all seem to be forgetting that Paul Walker died already! Care about what matters!
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 5:13:02 AM

I'd rather seen Christina Hendricks as Wonder Woman..
Mmm.. Christina Hendriiicks..
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 5:17:36 AM

Sorry - I rest my case and I go with your choice, Mink!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 6:04:05 AM

Thought Mink´s choice was a bucknaked,oiled up and erected Dwayne Johnson ???
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2013 at 1:44:56 PM

^^I spent the entire thread discussing Bridget Regan's good looks, so if you're going to troll me, at least make sure your insults are relevant.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 9th, 2013 at 9:25:54 PM

Insult ???

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved