WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Says "Daredevil" is the Only Movie He Regrets

Posted: December 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Says "Daredevil" is the Only Movie He RegretsSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Playboy magazine, Ben Affleck spoke about his upcoming Batman role in "Batman vs Superman" and how his casting is not a popular choice with fans on the internet, mostly because of his performance in "Daredevil."

"I understand I'm at a disadvantage with the internet," he said. "If I thought the result would be another 'Daredevil,' Id be out there picketing myself. Why would I make the movie if I didn't think it was going to be good and that I can be good in it?"

Affleck went on to say that "the only movie I actually regret is 'Daredevil.' It just kills me. I love that story, that character, and the fact that it got f*cked up the way it did stays with me. Maybe that's part of the motivation to do Batman."

"Batman vs Superman" is set to hit theaters on July 17th, 2015.

Source: Playboy, Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 7:22:04 AM

Well, although it's unlikely that batman vs Superman is gonna bomb, I would like to hear that turd affleck comments if the movie turns out to be a failure.
boogiel writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 7:25:25 AM

Oh, I almost forgot, he didn't say anything about gigli?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 7:40:55 AM

Boogiel we all suffered from gigli.but not him cause he was all up in jlos fat culo (ass).

Daredevil has really bad cheese and the costume looks like some red bondage Clive barker would get f*cked in

Afflecks funny role was in dazed and confused

WV-Films writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 7:51:35 AM

Somewhere Mark Steven Johnson is crying.....in his winnebago.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 7:52:20 AM

Problem with Daredevil was not Affleck, but Colin farrell,the script and a black Kingpin !!
Never saw Gigli and I never will, my guess is that J-lo was the reason for failure - b vs s is gonna KICK ASS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 8:04:24 AM

He won't be any better than George Clooney.
Besides the tone of his voice is too soft for such a dark character. He just doesn't fit.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 8:25:48 AM

the problem with DD was collin faliure and that jenfier garner look like a shemale, he/she disturb me! ah an the rest of the movie was crap too
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 8:42:38 AM

Directors cut was a step up but couldn't save the abysmal mess that was.
Kon Kun writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 10:33:04 AM

Still better than Gigli (also I kinda liked Daredevil)
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 10:40:12 AM

I thought this *sshole was going to go into directing to save us from his horrible acting?

And it's not just Daredevil, it's every f*cking film he's ever done. Armageddon, Argo, Paycheck, The Town...he cannot f*cking act!

So it's not the films he's in, it's not the story or the director or the project, it is HIM, and nothing short of a miracle or a brain transplant is going to change the fact he totally, absolutely sucks at acting and only got the gig because of his looks and political connections.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 10:40:40 AM

-? +.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 11:00:43 AM

@WV-Films: are you f*cking kidding me? The dude EP'ed Ghost Rider 2, which sucked but you know you took home a nice haul, he directed Killing Season, which was almost universally panned but showed someone somewhere still trusted him with aging A-listers like DeNiro and Travolta, and he's now Ep'ing Grudge Match.

Yeah, he's not exactly giving J.J. Abrams stiff competition, but crying in his Winnebago?

sh*t, man, I'll take what he's got any day.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 11:01:34 AM

Sadly, he's also on this list

http://www.complex.com/pop-culture/2012/08/10-directors-who-have-never-made-a-good-movie/mark-steven-johnson


lol!
insightlessness writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 12:22:30 PM

If they dub Ben over with say Kevin Conroy, then I could see this working well.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 12:53:04 PM

No, no, not Conroy. Frank Welker. Or even better, Peter Cullen.
WV-Films writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 4:50:37 PM

@ mink. I can dream can't I?
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 6:41:13 PM

CelluloidMan writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 3:24:17 AM

Affeck is just being a douche...he has had sh*ttier acting roles than Daredevil. I haven't even thought of him on the level of Matt Damon...and to be honest, found Affleck to be the weakest link in an otherwise solid movie of GOOD WILL HUNTING...every time he on screen, he dragged the f*cking movie!! He sucked so much, he couldn't even convinced me to give a flying f*ck about a run of the mill construction worker in his own Boston accent!!

Exhibit B your Honor...check out DOGMA. Compare how Damon/ Affleck handle their rogue angel roles. Look how effortlessly Damon makes his angel easy going, in humor, in drama. Now see how Affleck struggles and oversells all his dialogue and really, again, drags the movie down. sh*t, even comedians like Chris Rock/ G. Carlin held their own AND THEY'RE NOT EVEN ACTORS!! Don't get me started on JERSEY GIRL...

As for MS Johnson, I just feel bad for the guy...he made a great impression on The Mummy, but the rest has really been style over substance. That's his curse. Always so close, yet so far. He starts off with a good idea, fresh, with interesting projects, but then...BAM!! The plot just goes overboard & f*cks up all his hard work.

I say this because even on his "failures", the studio always thinks he was on to something, yet are never able to better him. Cases in point...

The Mummy...Cool. Sequel? More the same with video game CGI, BUUUUUT they wanted to improve capping off the trilogy with replaced actress (she knew better) and Jet Li in THE TOMB OF THE DRAGON EMPEROR...need I say more?

DAREDEVIL...could have been epic (pretty good Shadow World), BUUUUT they wanted to cash on it with ELECTRA. Need I say more?

GHOSTRIDER...As it was, GH was a hard character to bring on screen. Not popular in mainstream, but MSJ given him a great comic book look, risky effects, and Cage was his usual crazy that kinda fit the bill, but the ending with Wes Bently's lame villain killed it (that and E. Mendes role--served no real purpose). f*cked it BUUUUUUUT the CRANK guys wanted to build on it, wanted to improved it in a GH oily suit--killed it off indefinitely.

VAN HELSING--My guilty Halloween pleasure with great star power from Jackman, cool reinventions of Universal's movie Monsters (Frankenstein my favorite), but f*cked it with the "baby vampire plot!"(WTF?!) and lame dialogue. One of his most ambitious and big balls to attempt to pull off, IMO...MSJ ate it, BUUUUUUT Cruise in to revive it again.

GI JOE--Great popcorn blockbuster setup, solid cast, and he even pulled off the black suits...then he f*cks it with the "Acceleration Suits" and the Soap Opera plot of Word Domination BUUUUT they tried the RETALIATION killing EVERYONE off and not even making it a Rock/ Willis vehicle could revive it. But they still called it a success?! Pending part 3?! In what f*cking dimension does this deserved part 3?

So you see, if Affleck is gonna be a p*ssy about DAREDEVIL...make him understand he was part of making it suck as well...only fair.

Anyway...write this down as a rant...in cursive...with piss...on snow...
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 3:25:33 AM

^^ Reminds me...Happy Holidays WPers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved