WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Closer Look at Green Goblin From "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Plus New Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: December 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Closer Look at Green Goblin From "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Plus New Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
The new trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is set to be released on Thursday. But now, we have the official plot synopsis for the film, as well as a closer look at the Green Goblin from a poster that was recently spotted. Check everything out below.

Plot: We've always known that Spider-Man's most important battle has been within himself: the struggle between the ordinary obligations of Peter Parker and the extraordinary responsibilities of Spider-Man. But in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Peter Parker finds that a greater conflict lies ahead.

It's great to be Spider-Man (Andrew Garfield). For Peter Parker, there's no feeling quite like swinging between skyscrapers, embracing being the hero, and spending time with Gwen (Emma Stone). But being Spider-Man comes at a price: only Spider-Man can protect his fellow New Yorkers from the formidable villains that threaten the city. With the emergence of Electro (Jamie Foxx), Peter must confront a foe far more powerful than he. And as his old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, Peter comes to realize that all of his enemies have one thing in common: OsCorp.

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:35 AM

WTF with the white hair? Looks like a demented version of...Billy Idol?
supaflywill writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 7:57:40 AM

i think this might be a case of overkill??? that look of rhino looked terrible ....yeah billy idol on meth
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 8:08:49 AM

Who plays Goblin ???
Maacho writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 9:15:53 AM

I think it looks like a normal Joker ^^
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:11:51 AM

At least you'll actually be able to see his face moving from the looks of it, one of the things that annoyed me about Spider Man was the Green Goblin wearing a mask, would have been much scarier to have Willem Dafoe smiling maniacally.

Case in point: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AXAXQHnKNHw

That being said, I'm not gonna watch this film until its out in good quality to stream and I have nothing else to do with myself on a sunday night, being stoned out of my nut will also help.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:16:02 AM

Looks like Garfield. Maybe they are introducing the clone shizzle.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:23:52 AM

f*ck this movie!!!
Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:29:24 AM

You know why this movie will suck? For the same reason Spiderman 3 blew - too many villains. That's just too hard for many directors to pull off. That's why Whedon impressed me with The Avengers, because he exercised his own vision and will in true Cameron fashion and was able to pull off a decent film adaptation of a comic book superhero team. I don't think that's ever been done before. Singer's X-Men was a fail, just ended up being what many expected: a Wolverine movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:31:34 AM

But Green Goblin wears an Elf hat.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 11:26:42 AM

where's Lava Girl?

he'd be more threatening if he had a hand on his hip
and a pinky in the air


seriously, where's Lava Girl?
she's like almost 20
bandolero999 writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 12:31:36 PM

Why the f*ck is electro black and Jaime foxx???
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 2:14:07 PM

I believe it is Dane Dehaan. He is playing Norman Osborn's son(Harry).
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 3:11:14 PM

SO instead of Norman being the Goblin... it's going to be Harry?

Just how long is this movie supposed to be? Because there is no way that all 3 of these villains are going to have enough time to have proper character development, especially not Harry.

I get Webb wants to do a Sinister Six film, but isn't he signed for 4 films? Hopefully the movie sets up Electro and Rhino for the most part, with Harry perhaps becoming Goblin at the very end, and then have the third movie be 100% Harry vs Peter, with Harry dying at the end, and a pissed off Norman declaring his revenge, leading into ASM 4: Sinister.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 5:44:01 PM

Hey, it least it looks better than Willem Dafoe in that ridiculous green mask from the first film.

Unfortunately, no Willem Dafoe.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 5:44:29 PM

I see Cinema already addressed how this version is an improvement on the original.

Great minds think alike, I guess.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 6:49:58 PM

Two ugly albinos, one gay white guy and a mechanical bull.

Didn't Alex, Dustin and Patrick make this one already?
elrei writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 8:49:10 PM

the banner in Hi Res

http://geektyrant.com/news/the-amazing-spider-man-2-high-res-banner
Venom1970 writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 8:55:04 PM

Mink possibly you can post this horribly picture in its true dimensions.

http://www.beliefnet.com/columnists/moviemom/files/2013/10/photo-3.jpg
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 9:19:23 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 9:19:43 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 9:30:41 PM

I'm just wondering....why does the chick on the book cover look more delightfully surprised than terrified?

She looks like Matthew Mac...Mc...whatever that guy's last name, the one from We Are Marshall..just took off his shirt or something.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:19:02 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:31:26 PM

The Fright File will have as many sales as Life After Wrap.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:37:37 PM

His book was like at number eight the week it debuted, in the given sub-category, which was movie reviews or something, so there's that fact, I guess.

What gets me though is the title. The Fright File. Singular. I get it. The book is one "thing", so the "file" should be too, and maybe he didn't want to conflate his book with The X-Files, but still, the title is stupid imo, and the chick doesn't look afraid at all, as I've mentioned.

Kind of a dumb looing book filled with his rambling amateur reviews, but hey, he wrote a book, got it on Amazon, so congratulations, fatty.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:45:47 PM

@mink

Yeah but a book like that is for the clueless ones of that genre. I have been watching horror movies for years now and have seen the majority of classics from the 60s to the 90s before the major drop off in quality horror films occured in the 00's.

Wolf Creek, Vacancy, and the first Saw being a few notable exceptions.

I sure as sh*t do not need some compendium from Krispy Kreme's #1 customer to tell me what's scary.
mrstretch writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 10:54:17 PM

@mink
Alex- "Oh Dustin thanks so much for this awesome book.
Dustin-" Oh Alex you're so welcome wait till you read my review for Sex in the City 2 its a gas."
Alex- "Oh Dustin get the ketchup and let's 69"
Dustin-" but Alex don't you have to update your site."
Alex-" Naaa f*ck it."
greenfreak69 writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 11:39:14 PM

Two years ago, Alex used to actually reply to people in the comments sections of the articles.

He had a Napoleon Dynamite avatar. Members made fun of him back then too, just not quite as frequently or intensely
Venom1970 writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 1:34:03 AM

LOL well I guess you made it kinda life like. He is a fat c*nt isn't he.
jafinbham writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 2:33:50 AM

Why is Chaz Bono looking at me like that? That look says, "There's a human head in my fridge. Yum!"
Venom1970 writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 2:49:44 AM

Holy sh*t Dustin does look like Chaz Bono
Venom1970 writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 2:51:36 AM

BTW the Goblin looks more like Nick Stahl than anyone else I can make out.
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 6:30:22 AM

And this the bloke who plays Spidey:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2517468/Andrew-Garfield-joins-forces-corrupt-Michael-Shannon-set-new-recession-drama-99-Homes.html
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 8:31:58 AM

now comes the emo goblin f*ck me!
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2013 at 10:49:22 AM

lmao@ everyone who made fun of that Dustin photo.


And fat people all look the same: fat.
mpiper821 writes:
on December 5th, 2013 at 1:55:58 PM

So Is that James Marsters from Dragonball E.
or James Badge Dale?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved