WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Making "The Last of Us" Video Game Movie?

Posted: December 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Making "The Last of Us" Video Game Movie?Submit Comment
Earlier this summer, "The Last of Us" video game was released for PlayStation 3, introducing us to a young man named Joel who escorts an important girl named Ellie across a post-apocalyptic world filled with zombies and other creatures.

Now comes word that on November 25th, Sony registered two new domain names that may hint that "The Last of Us" movie may be coming. Those domain names are TheLastOfUs-Movie.com and TheLastofUsMovie.net.

While it seems clear that the plan is to make a movie, this whole thing may just be Sony's way of protecting a franchise in case one day in the distant future the studio may decide to turn the video game into a film.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:51:49 AM

Good news, loved the game, hope they don't change much. Stick to the established story and use some of the same voice actors and I'll be first in line.
Cannon writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:14:07 AM


Eh, seems kinda pointless. They already made the movie -- it was called 'The Last of Us' the video game.

Redundant.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:36:18 AM

Interesting, Looks like the game is worth looking at, unfortunately we have a xbox 360 and a wii no ps3, but maybe my better half might get me a ps4 for Christmas ;)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:03:02 PM

I really wanted to play this game but I only have an X-Box. I'll watch it if they come through with a film
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:39:33 PM

I wouldn't mind a Uncharted or Infamous movie first, but i suppose this one could be interesting.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:16:40 PM

The game was absolutely fantastic and scary and very emotional and a hell of a ride. It's already an interactive movie and a film version would work.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:40:27 PM

what CANNON said
*bastard*
:-)
kickit writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 2:07:06 PM

Never played the game, but would definitely check this out at the theaters. With Walking Dead changing the game it seems like hollywood is realizing that zombie films can be more like what romero intended and not the c-list video game rip-offs they have been.
President Baltar writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 2:29:02 PM

Joel is hardly a young man in the game, more like a bitter, middle-aged man. And as many others have pointed out, the game is movie enough in itself.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 2:51:59 PM

Good idea...great game...great story !!!
President Baltar writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 3:32:01 PM

Joel is hardly a young man in the game, more like a bitter, middle-aged man. And as many others have pointed out, the game is movie enough in itself.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 4:38:18 PM

Who knows, who cares, but I'll wait for the PS4 reboot video game movie adaptation instead.


Zzzzzz.



Sigh.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 4:39:32 PM

The future of games: interactive cinema. Who DIDN'T see that one coming?
Stapes writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 5:38:54 PM

I agree with, Cannon.

A film sequel could be good though.
drewsmit24 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:11:07 PM

its already a movie and wont make as much money
WallyDee writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:42:55 PM

They should focus on making a sequel to the f*cking game, maybe even from a different point of perspective from another person or persons and maybe even on a different continent.
RuGhi writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 5:03:51 AM

A young manthe guy is pretty old in the game. Another fail Alex.
fitriulina writes:
on May 31st, 2016 at 9:27:03 AM

Never played the game, but would definitely check this out at the theaters. With Walking Dead changing the game it seems like hollywood is realizing that zombie films can be more like what romero intended and not the c-list video game rip-offs they have been.

clash royale hack
manish123 writes:
on July 1st, 2016 at 5:22:57 AM

I always wanted to play it but i don't have PS4. But, recently I came to know that we can play psp games on ios phone using ppsspp emulator. the games are called ppsspp ios games and its awesome
jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:26:29 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.
neeraj123 writes:
on September 7th, 2016 at 3:13:16 AM

I love the game, and its really interesting to watch this movie.
neeraj123 writes:
on September 8th, 2016 at 12:53:46 AM

i read this article after few year but i am reading this now but i like the movie and game both.
thanks
More Info

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved