WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Walker Died in Car Accident

Posted: December 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Walker Died in Car AccidentSubmit Comment
It's been confirmed that Paul Walker, best known for the "Fast and Furious" movie, died in a fiery car crash on Saturday afternoon. This was not related to the filming of "Fast and Furious 7." He was only 40 years old.

Walker was reportedly taking friends for test rides in his new Porsche GT in Santa Clarita, when the driver lost control and slammed into a tree that caused the car to burst into flames, killing Walker and one of his friends.

"It is with a truly heavy heart that we must confirm that Paul Walker passed away today in a tragic car accident while attending a charity event for his organization Reach Out Worldwide," said Walker's official Facebook page. "He was a passenger in a friend's car."

Universal Pictures, the studio behind the "Fast and Furious" franchise, stated: "All of us at Universal are heartbroken. Paul was truly one of the most beloved and respected members of our studio family for 14 years, and this loss is devastating to us, to everyone involved with the FAST AND FURIOUS films, and to countless fans. We send our deepest and most sincere condolences to Paul's family."

Vin Diesel also commented: "Brother I will miss you very much. I am absolutely speechless. Heaven has gained a new Angel. Rest in Peace."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:48:13 AM

I always liked this guy and thought he should have been given better roles. Watched that cheesefest Timeline just a few weeks ago.

My heart goes out to his family and loved ones.
RIP.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:59:30 AM

NO sh*t SHERLOCH !!!

Too Fast, Too Furious...Too Young :(

R.I.P
elrei writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:05:11 AM

just when FF was getting fun. NO part 8 then? Bummer
Brody writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:10:21 AM

R.I.P. - sad news.
Phil writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:11:52 AM

He did gave a great performance in running scared.

But about the article. I thought he died as a passenger coming back from a charity event.
Cannon writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:15:28 AM


Eight Below was the best movie he ever made. No, I'm not kidding.

M. Bullitt writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:18:02 AM

Walker was the passenger as he let Roger Rodas, a former race car driver, Walker's friend and financial adviser but despite his experience he spun out of control and hit a tree.

I'm very saddened by this tragedy.

R.I.P. Paul.
hellsing writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:30:09 AM

@phil yeh he was the passenger in the car not the driver
Venom1970 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:34:01 AM

It sucks that a guy like this tragically get taken from family and friends and I suppose fans. Pisses me right off. RIP mate
Venom1970 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 11:38:47 AM

Wow Alex you finally poster the news, good for you!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:00:04 PM

It's sad news, He was a good actor and from what I've heard a good man overall. He had a Daughter who just turned 15. Can't imagine her pain right now..

Rest in Peace Paul Walker!

JonDrama writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:09:18 PM

Very sad news
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:10:04 PM

the reaction time of a sloth on chronic, this place

Paul Walker gave his life for charity
while Rhianna and Drake spend $100,000 at a strip club

keep up the glaciel pace breaking news
Jaros428 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:35:51 PM

Rest in Peace, Paul :(
kickit writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:43:26 PM

Saw catching fire so decided to read putman's review to see how wrong he is and I remembered why I don't read them anymore: he gives away the whole movie in his review.
Loki writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 12:50:22 PM

Haven't posted on here in a long time but I felt this warranted a post as none of you have mentioned meet the deedles. Movie came out when I was like 10 and I loved it. Are there speed limits in heaven??
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:22:40 PM

They need to figure out wtf happened with his stupid friend. Alcohol or drugs had to be a factor.

RIP P.W.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:34:53 PM

yeah KICKIT
i only read a Putman review if i absolutely dont give a sh*t and if Wiki has nothing

Paul Walker was what every wigger actor aspires to be...
a successful white actor

GreenLensman writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:38:24 PM

wow...holy sh*t...one of my favorite actors...can't believe it.
Loki writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:38:41 PM

Deaft,
They say the man driving was a professional race driver and he just lost control. I guess no one is perfect.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:39:10 PM

R.I.P Paul!!
mrstretch writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 1:45:59 PM

Bout time you got off of your lazy fat ass Alex. Too busy docking with Putman to report news in a timely fashion.
kickit writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 2:04:17 PM

I wonder how Alex feels knowing that one of the reasons people post here (and give him traffic) is to insult him semi-continuously. Jews do love money.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 2:18:10 PM

i saw a ton of his movies in the theater...timeline, the first FaF, running scared, joy ride, takers....and just in the passed week watched pawn shop chronicles and fast 6...I dont want to live in a world without paul walker. and f*ck worst previews for breaking this news to me. f*ck you!!! he would still be alive if it wasn't for WP.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 2:53:21 PM

hes not dead, its some scheme hatched by the illuminati, he'll come back to rule the new world some day. he was in "the skulls" afterall..
velocityknown writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 3:36:25 PM

He could've been cloned and brought back in the time it took you to report this, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 4:22:41 PM

Life imitates art, I guess, but at least he went out fast and furious.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 4:24:10 PM

Wait, where was Ryan Dunn went it happened?!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 4:24:52 PM

No, but seriously that's some f*cked up and shocking news.
mcm317 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 4:30:48 PM

wow. what a shame. i thought it was a joke at first. Way too young. No ironic jokes please.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 4:53:54 PM

I wonder what this will mean for Fast and the Furious 7. Wonder if Universal will pull it. Will they cancel the franchise? Will they reboot it or carry on? How much footage was shot and far along in the film were they?

Not that I care whether it gets made or not, as it's not important with respect to Walker's death, but it is interesting to ponder how Universal will handle this very unexpected event.

I guess I'm a little ambivalent as I was never a fan of the man's work, and I don't want to be one of those kind of *ssholes who cry only when a celeb dies, but it's still shocking considering he was so relatively young and healthy. He could have lived another four decades.

On the other hand...him and Rodus shouldn't have been driving that fast in that particular setting. They both had families, children, and they both had a responsibility to be there for them, but instead they opted for the immaturity of driving a fast car like a teenager, without respect for their lives or those around them, or even their friends and family.

Oh well. C'est la vie.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 5:15:54 PM

Rest in Peace, Paul.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 5:51:24 PM

Still waiting for the news of Maria Bello coming out.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:03:28 PM

"It sucks that a guy like this tragically get taken from family and friends and I suppose fans. Pisses me right off. RIP mate"


Wait. It pisses you off? Really? Paul Walker took himself away from his family and friends.

He even reportedly told people at the charity event "we're going joyriding".

If you should feel anger towards anyone, it should be Walker and Rodas for depriving their friends, family and fans of their presences, not "fate" or God or whatever.



@Alex: The word is DIES not DIED, idiot. Or even DEAD.

f*cking yellow journalism.
mrstretch writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:04:24 PM

^ NICE!!
mrstretch writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:06:06 PM

At the Maria Bello comment
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:14:04 PM

^^Yeah, but I was hoping for Deborah Kara Unger (Payback).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:17:37 PM

It is weird the way celebrity deaths feel almost like someone you know dying, because we've all seen them on screen a lot we must make some more of a connection to them as a person. First film I saw him in was Pleasantville, thought he played the part of a dumb jock well.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:17:57 PM

I see Wiki says Fast And Furious 7 is in post-production. Don't think we'll see an eighth. Dudes' untimely death won't hurt the last film though. Will probably give it a significant bump.

Wiki also says

"The Los Angeles County Sheriff's Office stated that speed was a factor in the crash. Burned rubber and doughnut marks were found in figure 8 patterns on the road near the crash site, but it was not clear to officials if these were related to the crash"

Really dumb.
warriors187 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:20:03 PM

Sad news. RIP Paul Walker. Just watched Eight Below for the first time this morning. It was a good, uplifting movie. I liked it.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:24:13 PM

TheVerge has a report which says Fast Seven was about 80% done, with Walker to film more scenes this week, and that the film will proceed, although the franchise's future is probably dim.

http://www.theverge.com/2013/12/1/5163716/fast-furious-7-production-will-reportedly-proceed-despite-paul-walkers-death
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 6:32:45 PM

Quote from Paul Walker:

"If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling."
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 9:17:22 PM

Rest in peace Paul Walker.
Whitelock84 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 9:29:14 PM

Wasn't a huge fan of the FaF series, but Walker did so much humanitarian work, he was big supporter of several charities and gave a lot of money to helping others. He was a really great guy, regardless of what anyone thinks of his films.

RIP Paul, you will be missed.
WallyDee writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 9:29:39 PM

Very sad news!

R.I.P Mr. Walker
boogiel writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 9:44:57 PM

@mink

Quote from Paul Walker:

"If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling."

Whoa, that gave me goosebumps. Mink , can you post the original source or did you just make that up?
boogiel writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:08:25 PM

With all due respect to Paul Walker, I really hope this will put a stop to the franchise. However, here's a thought:
IF the Fast and Furious franchise is to continue, the script will need to include as to why Brian is no longer a part of the crew (death or otherwise) and adopt a new character to substitute his absence. Personally, I think if the ROCK transferred from hunting the Fast and Furious gang to becoming one of them, it would give the franchise a whole new life.
shafe41 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:30:25 PM

Very sad. My heart breaks for his daughter and the rest of his family. Other than some less than stellar movies, never heard a bad word about the guy. Prayers to his friends and family.
thisisntme writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:49:30 PM

God be with his family. Rest in Peace Mr. Walker.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2013 at 10:49:34 PM

About time someone corrected Alex's dumbass mistake mink, Does this guy even try anymore?

And the way I see it, If they're at least half way through filming the movie they'll simply have his character kills by shaw and rewrite the parts that haven't been filmed.

It woul be respectful to just scrap the rest of the film, But then again these are people who do this stuff for a living. They can't afford to just drop the near hundreds of millions they've already put into this movie.

It'll get finished, Then that'll be it. I doubt any of them will do another film without Paul He was a great actor and will be misse in the entertainment industries.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 2nd, 2013 at 2:50:37 AM

I was going to add to thank Mink but felt would be in poor taste, pisses me off that he died and sh*t like Kanye West, The Kardashians, Bieber,Miley Cyrus and her excrement stained tongue continue breathing and polluting sh*t into the world.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 2nd, 2013 at 2:57:04 AM

*That
GreenLensman writes:
on December 2nd, 2013 at 5:59:06 AM

I doubt spinning out into a ball of flames will leave one smiling, all of your copy/paste dribble is in very poor taste mink (escpecially when half of your complaints are about people copy/pasting). although, it will definitely be a better way to die than what's in store for you, and by that i mean anal hemorrhaging.
tolgaboy writes:
on December 2nd, 2013 at 8:12:41 AM

R I P
Gunslinger writes:
on December 2nd, 2013 at 2:58:27 PM

Trying sooo hard to give a sh*t...no. can't do it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved