WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for Chris Pine's "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit"

Posted: November 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for Chris PineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled a new poster for "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," which is based on the late Tom Clancy's popular character that was previously played by Alec Baldwin in "The Hunt for Red October," Harrison Ford in "Patriot Games" and "Clear and Present Danger," and Ben Affleck in "Sum of All Fears." Check out the trailer below.

In "Shadow Recruit," Jack Ryan (Chris Pine) is a young covert CIA analyst who uncovers a Russian plot to crash the US economy with a terrorist attack. The film co-stars Keira Knightley, Kevin Costner, Peter Andersson, Kenneth Branagh, David Paymer and Colm Feore.

The new movie is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Thor) and is set to hit theaters on January 17th, 2014.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 3:27:40 PM

Well...better than the cliche first poster I suppose. I really don't know what to think of this. Branaugh is pretty solid director although I am surprised by his choices in films lately. Thor and now this. Either he desperately needs work or he really wants to try new things. I suppose this will work better for him then Thor. More physical filming and, hopefully, less green screen. Although I am one of the people who thought the first Thor was a solid film. I've only seen Much Ado About Nothing and that was a pretty great film to me. Perhaps he succeeds better when he co-stars in what he directs. Makes him try harder.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 4:19:02 PM

Jack Ryan: Faggot Recruit.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 4:20:14 PM

If only they had included a Harrison Ford cameo. Then I might be willing to watch this on The Pirate Bay.

Pine <<<< Ford.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 6:40:20 PM

@Sleuth: Thor isn't all that great. It really isn't. Passable fare at best, made more enjoyable via the comedic play off of Thor's lack of powers, but in every other way the movie sucks, from Hemsworth's laughably wooden acting to the ridiculous romantic sub-plot, to Thor's need to reveal his muscles in every other scene, to the slow pace, to the lack of any rousing music, to the under-use of Hopkins, to Elba's lackluster any-black-man role, to the fact the movie has no real weight and serves only as a superficially-rendered portal to The Avengers, Disney's main-event tent-pole moneymaker.

Thor is hollow commercial filmmaking made bearable by the apparent fact the story seems derived in part from Shakespeare, and Branaugh seems to have some kind of limited, dubious rapport with the Bard.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 7:50:14 PM

AWcrap i forgot about this movie

no doubt thats what everyone else except Chris Pine's mom will say, too
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 8:47:19 PM

@mink
Didn't say it was a perfect film. It is very silly but I enjoyed it as a lead-in to Avengers and a fun action film.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 11:59:41 PM

Check out the trailer below.

...

... ...

We're waiting for the trailer, Alex...
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 3:21:11 PM

Did they have to put "Jack Ryan:" in front of the title? What average movie goer will recognize that name?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved