WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for Chris Pine's "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit"

Posted: November 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for Chris PineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled a new poster for "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," which is based on the late Tom Clancy's popular character that was previously played by Alec Baldwin in "The Hunt for Red October," Harrison Ford in "Patriot Games" and "Clear and Present Danger," and Ben Affleck in "Sum of All Fears." Check out the trailer below.

In "Shadow Recruit," Jack Ryan (Chris Pine) is a young covert CIA analyst who uncovers a Russian plot to crash the US economy with a terrorist attack. The film co-stars Keira Knightley, Kevin Costner, Peter Andersson, Kenneth Branagh, David Paymer and Colm Feore.

The new movie is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Thor) and is set to hit theaters on January 17th, 2014.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 3:27:40 PM

Well...better than the cliche first poster I suppose. I really don't know what to think of this. Branaugh is pretty solid director although I am surprised by his choices in films lately. Thor and now this. Either he desperately needs work or he really wants to try new things. I suppose this will work better for him then Thor. More physical filming and, hopefully, less green screen. Although I am one of the people who thought the first Thor was a solid film. I've only seen Much Ado About Nothing and that was a pretty great film to me. Perhaps he succeeds better when he co-stars in what he directs. Makes him try harder.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 4:19:02 PM

Jack Ryan: Faggot Recruit.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 4:20:14 PM

If only they had included a Harrison Ford cameo. Then I might be willing to watch this on The Pirate Bay.

Pine <<<< Ford.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 6:40:20 PM

@Sleuth: Thor isn't all that great. It really isn't. Passable fare at best, made more enjoyable via the comedic play off of Thor's lack of powers, but in every other way the movie sucks, from Hemsworth's laughably wooden acting to the ridiculous romantic sub-plot, to Thor's need to reveal his muscles in every other scene, to the slow pace, to the lack of any rousing music, to the under-use of Hopkins, to Elba's lackluster any-black-man role, to the fact the movie has no real weight and serves only as a superficially-rendered portal to The Avengers, Disney's main-event tent-pole moneymaker.

Thor is hollow commercial filmmaking made bearable by the apparent fact the story seems derived in part from Shakespeare, and Branaugh seems to have some kind of limited, dubious rapport with the Bard.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 7:50:14 PM

AWcrap i forgot about this movie

no doubt thats what everyone else except Chris Pine's mom will say, too
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 8:47:19 PM

@mink
Didn't say it was a perfect film. It is very silly but I enjoyed it as a lead-in to Avengers and a fun action film.
Crambo writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 10:17:12 PM

I have a feeling this movie will bomb like most other non star trek Chris Pine movies.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 11:59:41 PM

Check out the trailer below.

...

... ...

We're waiting for the trailer, Alex...
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 3rd, 2013 at 3:21:11 PM

Did they have to put "Jack Ryan:" in front of the title? What average movie goer will recognize that name?

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved