WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fight Club" Author Discusses Sequel Ideas

Posted: November 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fight Club" Author Discusses Sequel IdeasSubmit Comment
Back in July, author Chuck Palahniuk revealed that he's working on a sequel to "Fight Club" that will be in the form of a graphic novel series that takes place ten years after the end of Tyler of Durden.

In a new interview, Palahniuk spoke about some story ideas. "So much of 'Fight Club' was a rant against fathers," he said. "At the time every man I knew was complaining about how little he'd learned from his father. Even my own father felt bitter and let down by his father. Rather than continue in that vein, I wanted to revisit the protagonist once he himself had become a father."

He continued: "The sequel will be told from the perspective of Tyler Durden as he observes the day-to-day tedium of the narrator's life. Because 20th Century Fox created the convention of calling the protagonist Jack, I'm calling him Cornelius. He's living a compromised life with a failing marriage, unsure about his passion for his wife. The typical midlife bullsh*t. Likewise, Marla is unsatisfied and dreams of accessing the wild man she'd once fallen in love with. She tampers with the small pharmacy of drugs that her husband needs to suppress Tyler, and Tyler reemerges to terrorize their lives."

What Tyler actually does is kidnap their little boy, dragging Cornelius back into the world of Mayhem.

Source: Chuck Palahniuk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
the_chosen_one writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 1:13:25 AM

This actually sounds pretty cool, but when they make the inevitable film sequel, can we please replace that insufferable c*nt Helena Bonham Carter as Marla? Can't f*cking stand her...
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 2:57:19 AM

Helena Bonham Carter IS a c*nt

but still, her role as Marla Singer was the best she ever did.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 3:30:59 AM

God dammit worst previews.. You just broke the first role..
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 3:35:17 AM

And @Mink

Why The display pic change in my Absence? A man goes to Pittsburgh for ONE day and WorstPreviews goes into Chaos :'(

(The Leafs Lost btw)
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 3:37:47 AM

I agree, 30YoVirgin.
I can't understand how that woman became an actress. Or how she gets her roles??
But on the other hand: most of the movies she's done recently is Tim Burton movies, so we don't have to "enjoy" her "acting" that much.
Oh no.. she will most likely appear in the Beetlejuice sequel.. :(
I can't stand her..
shariko writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 4:37:34 AM

That sounds really good
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 4:42:02 AM

^ ^ That is questionable since the film didn't make much sense. Did it want to make a point about life or something? I'll never know.

Was it a dream, an allegory? Nothing to do with reality that's for sure. A very bizarre film to me.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 4:42:26 AM

*meant at Rambo
Venom1970 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 4:47:21 AM

I think first one was highly overrated.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 5:03:54 AM

Chuck Palahniuk is a good author. Read Choke the other day and he had me hooked from the first sentence. I wonder if knowing that Hollywood will inevitably want to turn the second book in to a film would have an impact on the direction of the story. Chuck is the sort of guy that would make it even more graphic just to f*ck Hollywood over. I'm not sure if Edward Norton would want to com back unless the story was good enough either.
supaflywill writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 7:38:54 AM

one of my all time fav movies ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 8:31:02 AM

Haven't seen Fight Club in years. May need to dig my copy out and give it a watch.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 12:16:28 PM

I can agree with bullit. I haven't watched in like 3 years but I recall the ending being VERY odd. Not much of it made sense lol
Venom1970 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 1:28:38 PM

^ you are a dipsh*t arent ya mate.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 1:32:50 PM

^ ^ Shut up you're boring!
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 2:44:42 PM

What? No love for David Fincher? If Palahniuk is getting praise, also praise the guy that made the movie a classic...

You know how f*cking hard that is? Don't forget This from a guy that actually made a movie about Facebook interesting...that's real talent right there.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 4:36:08 PM

Just leave it alone. You're not going to get Pitt, who is old as hell, you're not going to get Norton and you're not going to get Fincher, so any movie sequel will flat out suck.

To the people who didn't get Fight Club's ending...dunno what to say. Read more, perhaps?

As for the graphic novel...sh*tty way to say you can't sell books anymore and instead you want to go the Frank Miller/Mark Millar route. Good luck with that one.



@Bullitt: if you didn't understand Fight Club, well, that's just downright depressing. Perhaps get the CliffNotes edition.

As for The Social Network...it was then and is now a very boring as f*ck film. I don't recall a damned thing about the movie other than them sitting around bickering about who made what. A sh*tty but well-shot film made more important than it is by a media obsessed with a stupid website that's little more than the modern digital equivalent of a mirror.
DeVries writes:
on November 30th, 2013 at 1:21:50 AM

If they every make a movie with it, f*cking bring the original actors or f*ck it.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 30th, 2013 at 6:51:34 AM

Dont test me Bullit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved