WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Says His Next Film is a Western

Posted: November 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Says His Next Film is a WesternSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino has been saying that "Inglourious Basterds" and "Django Unchained" are part of a trilogy of films, and that he's planning to complete that trilogy with another story.

Now, during an appearance on "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno," Tarantino revealed that his next project will be a Western, but will not be connected to "Django Unchained."

"I can't talk that much about it, but I will say one thing," he started. "I haven't told anyone about this publicly, but I will say the genre. It's a Western. It's not a 'Django' sequel, but it's another Western, and the thing is I had so much fun doing 'Django' and I love Westerns so much, that after I taught myself how to make one, it's like 'well okay, now let me make another one now I know what I'm doing.'"

Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 11:47:17 PM

Random story idea. But do a quadrilogy where you do a Western, a Southern (As Tarantino described "Django"), an Eastern, and a Northern. You can do different styles of fighting and get really creative with different kinds of genres. Just a thought. It's a very broad idea but I don't know.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 11:48:04 PM

Please just stop.
shafe41 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 12:01:27 AM

As long as Chirstoph Waltz is in it, I'd watch Tarantino direct him to crawl through a desert for 150 minutes.
boogiel writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 12:08:23 AM

Lone Ranger reboot?
WV-Films writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 12:08:32 AM

He should do an Eastern. Then it'd be a true genre trilogy.
boogiel writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 12:19:29 AM

Come to think of it, if this Tarantino's version of western, most likely the plot is gonna be the Indians get their land back and the protagonist will be played by Johnny depp.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 1:28:04 AM

Old news
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 2:18:13 AM

Just do what You do best and I will continue throwing money at You !!!
Chris_G writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 2:59:55 AM

He hit a rough patch with the Kill Bill movies, which were essentially vanity projects/favors for Uma Thurman, and felt like that...no amount of great music, moments, fights, dialogue or violence could make up for that...he made those damn movies just to give Uma Thurman an awesome movie to star in.

Then came Death Proof. Originally intended to be 1 hour, ended up being a 2 hour movie that SHOULD have ended after the first hour.

But with Inglourious Basterds and Django Unchained, he has made two films that are as good as any he has ever made, and if another Western is in the cards, I'm all for it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 3:32:33 AM

f*ck it, count me in.

Can we get Clint Eastwood back into westerns!?!??!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 5:07:33 AM

I thought the idea was to make the three films different genres. Why not make a porno, get Jennifer Lawrence involved, get Michael Fassbender for the ladies, bring back Travolta for DP and the rear gunners you got yourself a stew going baby.
supaflywill writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 7:46:08 AM

yyyyyyyyeah...... next time dont make cowboys have perfect pearly white teeth and no clean shaven cowboyz
supaflywill writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 7:47:40 AM

eastwood and tarantino ????? in a western .starring eastwood would be ....unreal idea , would be fantastic !!!! but who would u have star in this ??????
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 11:30:04 AM

Hugh Jackman looks like a young Eastwood,make him a gunslinger and give him a chance to get out of Wolverine´s shadow !!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 1:46:23 PM

it'd be cool if tarantino could connect all his characters, at least the actors that are still alive, connect a lot of characters from many of his different films and put them into one film...so that the time period in this film is outstreched by over a century...have it all lead up to pulp fiction and jackie brown
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 2:52:27 PM

I really would be interested in a Sergio Leon or Sam Peckinpah-influenced western by Tarantino...a cameo by Eastwood would be icing on the cake.

sh*t, if he likes remakes so bad, maybe he could remake The Wild Bunch or The Magnificent 7...What? A geek can dream can't he?

Tarantino can do all the genres he wants, but hopefully he'll do a crime like Reservoir Dogs/ Pulp Fiction flick with his patent pop culture references on his way out. His self imposed retirement is not too far off, really.
Taco writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 10:57:46 PM

No. You still dont know what your doing.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 9:40:15 AM

Ahh man, I thought I heard a while ago it was going to be a '20's gangster flick. Fuuuck.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2013 at 4:38:17 PM

I'm just glad I don't pay to see this 70's cinematic impressionist rip off other people's work.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 30th, 2013 at 2:22:44 PM

He should remake the steaming turd called BladeRunner - man that movie sucked !!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved