WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Angelina Jolie Buys Heart-Shaped Island for Brad Pitt's Birthday

Posted: November 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Angelina Jolie Buys Heart-Shaped Island for Brad PittSubmit Comment
Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt have so much money that it's become difficult to get gifts for each other. What do you get for one of the richest actors in Hollywood? It turns out... you get him a heart-shaped island.

This is exactly what happened with Jolie started her search for a present for Pitt's 50th birthday. She ended up purchasing an 11-acre island, called Petra, which is located 50 miles from New York City.

Pitt is apparently a huge fan of architecture, specifically of the work of Frank Lloyd Wright. So when Jolie discovered that Wright had designed the island's two properties, she immediately put down $24 million to acquire Petra.

"She arranged a viewing. She was really impressed," said The Mirror. "The house is perfect for romantic getaways or as a family retreat. It's very private. And Angelina knows the fact the island is in the shape of a heart will mean so much to [Brad]."

Check out photos of the island below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Celebuzz


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:42:27 AM

sh*t like this is why our economy is f*cked.

Yeah, sure let me just buy this Island for $24mill for Brad's birthday. They'll probably visit it two or three times.

These people do not deserve this much money for what they do.
Stapes writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:58:19 AM

"Pitt is apparently a huge fan of architecture."

This is the same guy that recommended NY rebuild the twin towers to incorporate plane shaped holes in the buildings in memoriam. What a dolt.
Avirex writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:11:28 AM

After getting rid of her tits she had to make it up somehow...
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:12:09 AM

^^ point taken whitta...

All those millions paid to play pretend at a global massive scale with huge productions of people and hundreds of millions involved...

Oh yeah, life is fair...LOL.

But I'm surprised the Jolie would waste that insane amount of money...she's been to the poorest corners of the Earth. She knows how much people hurt & for her to do that sh*t...boggles the mind!!

But anyways, if she wanted to please Brad, she should, if she hasn't already, fix herself with some big 'ol titties!! That way, he can enjoy those like its his birthday everyday!!
sleepingshane writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:43:36 AM

SHES A MEMBER OF THE TRILATERAL COMMISSION, A NAZI UNITED NATIONS GLOBAL AGENCY TO TAKE OVER THE WORLD AND PUT US ALL INTO POVERTY, SHE KNOWS WHATS COMING DOWN WITH THE COLLAPSE OF THE DOLLER, SO AN ISLAND IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE WILL BE THE SAVEST PLACE TO BE FOR AN OCCULTIST WITCH LIKE HER, ITS NO COINCIDENCE SHES PLAYING MALEFICENT IN THE NEW DISENY MOVIE. SHES PART OF THE ELITE Sc*m BLOODLINE.
sleepingshane writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:51:22 AM

SHES A MEMBER OF THE TRILATERAL COMMISSION, A NAZI UNITED NATIONS GLOBAL AGENCY TO TAKE OVER THE WORLD AND PUT US ALL INTO POVERTY, SHE KNOWS WHATS COMING DOWN WITH THE COLLAPSE OF THE DOLLER, SO AN ISLAND IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE WILL BE THE SAVEST PLACE TO BE FOR AN OCCULTIST WITCH LIKE HER, ITS NO COINCIDENCE SHES PLAYING MALEFICENT IN THE NEW DISENY MOVIE. SHES PART OF THE ELITE Sc*m BLOODLINE.
sleepingshane writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:52:35 AM

SHE IS A MIGHT FINE ACTRESS THO..
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:55:47 AM

AVIREX wins
Cannon writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:08:50 AM


The Money Pitt

BadChadB33 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:11:44 AM

Aww so sweet...f*ck off Angelina!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:29:03 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-nd34iAK9Y
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:31:47 AM

This sounds like something that Dr. Evil would buy for Mini-Me.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:41:49 AM

Meh. You people made these two idiots wealthy and famous.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:43:49 AM

"Pitt is apparently a huge fan of architecture."

And the first place every American "fan of architecture" goes is to Frank Lloyd Wright, who designed some of the world's ugliest, most over-rated architectural pieces every conceived.

Had Pitt said he's a fan of Paolo Soleri and wanted his very own arcology, I would be more a great deal impressed.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:47:32 AM

@Avirex: a mastectomy doesn't mean the woman no longer has breasts. That's an enormously common and pervasive myth.

Fact is, the surgeon cuts under the breasts to remove the fatty mammary tissue that can develop cancer, and then he or she replaces that fatty tissue with a synthetic substance.

In the end, the patient has a scar no worse than the average porn star, and in Jolie's case, probably a good deal better since she can afford premium care.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 12:37:53 PM

Jolie should have paid for plastic surgery to her vagina instead so she could play Brad this song on his birthday

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6P0SitRwy8
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 2:41:39 PM

@mink
Have you not figured it out man?! Over-rated is the new cool. LOL
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 3:36:29 PM

@Sleuth: of course. How do you think Obama got elected?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 4:49:53 PM

@mink
Well said sir. Well said. People want change and yet they rely on the old ways of not knowing everything before making a brash decision. Here I thought our world was suppose to be one of more understanding and intelligence. Guess that was all bullsh*t. Maybe someday we'll get it right.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 5:24:09 PM

@Sleuth: I hope so, I really hope so, but the thing is people were really designed for rational thought. It's a wonder we have any at all. Fight or Flight. That's it. If we can ever overcome our hardwiring, maybe. But I share your hope.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 5:37:48 PM

were NOT.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 6:35:00 PM

@mink
Well I figured eventually you end up doing the right thing...after a sh*tload of messing up but still. LOL
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 7:07:11 PM

@Sleuth: Yeah, sorry, but that top article f*ck up wasn't my fault, just what this website does every so often when you past an image link.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:31:45 PM

Thanks for reprinting rumors, *sshole.

http://www.usmagazine.com/celebrity-news/news/angelina-jolie-didnt-purchase-heart-shaped-island-for-fiance-brad-pitts-50th-birthday-report--20132611
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:34:09 PM

That's kinda weird.. Why would SHE buy HIM a heart shaped island.. Shouldn't it have been the other way around? :P
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:37:13 PM

It's his B-day, trannyman, and it didn't f*cking happen anyway.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:41:10 PM

@mink
LOL I wasn't talking about you. Didn't even notice that. I meant the idea of people in general getting it right eventually.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:13:50 PM

@Sleuth: it's all good. I really buggered that top article, but hey, I figure out how to fix it, even though I sent Alex a request for repairs. Lazy bugger. And I think he's abandoned the comment section(s).
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:14:23 PM

Bastard, not bugger.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 8:37:55 AM

i never saw a movie of jolie in the theaters so i dont make her rich, besides since whem she haven't seen on film?
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 12:28:12 PM

there is no proof in those photos that the island is heart shaped. I want to see the ISLAND not the house this c*nt bought. The word c*nt really fits to celebrities, I don't like them as people and couldnt give a f*ck if they all caught mental aids and all died.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 2:35:36 PM

^^She did NOT buy the island!
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 2:36:20 PM



The island.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 28th, 2013 at 4:22:49 AM

^^ Photos: Angelina Jolie Buys Heart-Shaped Island for Brad Pitt's Birthday

Idiots title :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved