WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Grillo Says Crossbones from "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Will Return for More Marvel Films

Posted: November 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Grillo Says Crossbones from "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Will Return for More Marvel FilmsSubmit Comment
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" will introduce several Marvel superheroes, including Brock Rumlow, a character who's better known as Crossbones.

Whie promoting "Homefront," Frank Grillo (The Grey), who plays Crossbones, revealed that "The Winter Soldier" is an origin story for his character and that he'll likely return for future Marvel movies.

"It's an origin film," he said. "You meet people who are going to be around for a while, so they introduce the characters. It's almost like it's a series."

When asked if Marvel has plans to bring Crossbones back for other films,the actor replied: "They do, actually. We'll see what happens. We'll see if the fans respond to Brock and how it goes."

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:03:04 AM

"will introduce several marvel superheroes."

Crossbones is a villain
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:08:20 AM

DC has also introduced a whole crew of characters in the Nolan Batman films

only to have Nolan like CANNON said,"take his ball and go home"



PORN-FLY writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:09:20 AM

Grillo immediately did his best Crossbones face
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:50:25 AM

I had no idea Frank Grillo was in The Grey. I watch that entire movie without recognizing anyone other than Liam and the fat black guy. It's not like you could see anyone, what with all the blurred running, the heavy clothes and the damned snow.

As for the news, well good or him, but I don't think many people a) have this guy on their celebrity calenders and b) give two shakes of a sh*t for Crossbones.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:50:47 AM

*ed.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 12:38:34 PM

Crossbones is also a villain, you inept doof.

Jesus Alex, how did you ever pass a journalism class, if you even took one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 2:39:06 PM

@BlackDynamite & Stapes
What's worse is you can look this up on the internet in five seconds! LOL
SaulSilver writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 2:55:41 PM

Not that I'm defending the logic of calling Crossbones a hero....but technically in this Brock Rumlow does start out as a good guy. He's a part of Steve Rogers' SHIELD team at the beginning of the movie, his turn to villain won't come until later.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 3:09:02 PM

It's obviously just more poor writing from the poor man of movie news writers, Alex Ginzburg.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 3:35:50 PM

@Sleuth: look it up? lol. I knew Crossbones was a villain from the above image and his name. Couldn't have been more obviously a bad guy if he had been wearing a skull mask and named "death".
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 4:51:29 PM

@mink
LOL I don't ever assume based on appearance. I've come to find that is a mistake in general. Referring to the other article we talked on, case in point, Obama being elected. His presentation was perfect. He knew to strike at the emotional desire for change...he just didn't have any idea how to f*cking do that!
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 5:28:47 PM

@Sleuth: you're telling me. lol. And what change he did have was more of the same. Bailing out the auto companies, drone bombing, Guantanamo Bay, Romneycare, aka ObamaCare...there's only one party these days, I'm afraid, and they use party branding to keep us bounsing between the two of them so we'll never look for a third party.

Obama did bring most of the troops home, though, but the wars were winding down anyway, and I guess he did take credit for killing Osama, but as someone else said, he dithered on the issue for MONTHS, and then after bin Laden was dead, spiked the football like he was the touchdown king.

What a joke. And to think the Repubs want to run Cruz in 2016 opposite Sir Hillary. lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 6:36:33 PM

@mink
LOL I wish we could get a decent Republican frontrunner for president. We really are the best at running a country but it's all about getting a good figure head/puppet instead of someone who can lead the way.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 7:17:59 PM

@Sleuth: no way. Not going to happen. You need the welfare blacks and the Mexicans to get elected these days, and that's not going to happen with the Republicans talking about cutting food stamps and kicking illegals back across the border.

I actually think Obama desires a weak economy because then he has an entire nation of economically-deprived people on the taxpayer's dole.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:39:50 PM

@mink
You put it that way...maybe Obama really is the Antichrist or a terrorist in disguise.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:46:44 PM

@Sleuth: Dunno about that one, but he's not the most effective, visionary and uniting President we've ever had. Half the country hates him, the other half worships him, and yet the man hasn't done much in his five years, and what he has done blew up in his face. Not really sure people are going to say he was any better than Carter after he's gone, and we will all look back on the post-9-11 years with much regret and discomposure.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:59:20 PM

@mink
Sometimes, speaking emotionally, I wonder what we did right and wrong after that day where all of our potential was squandered in paranoia after that day. Do I think Bush made the right call that day? Yes I do because otherwise it sent the message that we were not willing to fight back and defend ourselves. But now we've twisted into the point where now we almost hide and are too afraid to stand up for ourselves. The day that happened, we stopped standing on our own two feet anymore and use the government as a crutch. They know this and have taken advantage and we let it happen.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:11:52 PM

@Sleuth: I have to agree with you but I also think it's all going to get much worse before it improves, which I know sounds like a terrible cliche, but at this point the system will have to fully collapse before anyone in this nation takes it upon their self to directly address the problems and impose feasible, functional solutions.

Just today I saw news of some "immigrant" who was heckling Obama on why he, the President, doesn't have "the power" to bring that man's foreign family to the US. The implication is that this guy thinks Obama should possess the ability to discharge fiat power, which of course clearly means this so-called immigrant does not understand the nature of the nation he is now enjoying. And through it all, Obama could only rouse a look that said "if only I had the power I would give you what you wanted".

People have no idea how much worse it could get if Presidents like Obama start asserting and assuming more power, subverting or ignoring completely the Constitution and if people like "that guy" start getting their way.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:22:52 PM

@mink
Unfortunately it does seem that way. f*cking immigrants I swear! I am all about everyone getting to live the American dream, which is more a nightmare now, but people need to f*cking work for it. You don't get to just walk into another country. You need to deal with all the downsides as well as upsides. No one f*cking works for anything anymore it's a sham.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved