WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Pratt Accepted Lead Role in "Guardians of the Galaxy" Without Reading the Script

Posted: November 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Pratt Accepted Lead Role in "Guardians of the Galaxy" Without Reading the ScriptSubmit Comment
As Marvel continues to develop its cinematic world, the studio becomes more and more secretive. In fact, many actors are not even given the script when they're asked to join the production. But that was mostly with actors playing supporting roles.

In a new interview, Chris Pratt revealed that Marvel refused to let him read the script for "Guardians of the Galaxy" when signed on to play the lead. "I was signed up to do the movie before I was even allowed to read a script," Pratt explained. "So it wasn't like something about this particular character that got me to do it. The fact that it was a Marvel movie is what got me to do it."

He continued: "Once I did read it there were so many things about the character that I love. One thing is that he's very much a kid at heart. Deep down inside he's lonely and desperate. But on the outside he walks around like he's big and tough, and I don't think he does a great job of convincing everybody that he's not just a scared little child."

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:43:55 AM

The way Marvel has been low balling everyone, I think maybe he should have scoped out his paycheck before eyeballing the script...
Attos writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:01:42 AM

I don't know, if someone said "Hey, you wanna be a superhero?" it seems like it would be hard to say anything other than "f*ck yes I do."
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:52:48 AM

Chris Pratt Revealed That Marvel Refused To Let Him Read The Script For "Guardians of the Galaxy" When Signed On To Play The Lead

*fixed*
Cannon writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:06:13 AM


That's because the 'online Script Generator' had yet to produce one.

Deaft0ne writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:36:00 AM

Benicio Del Toro doesn't even know what movie he's in.
koul writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:59:28 AM

i remember Joseph Gordan Levitt was also in the shortlist of actors to play Star-Lord, i wish Levitt would have gotten the role instead, i dont really like Chris Pratt
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:39:54 AM

@Cannon: you joke, but programmers have already created software that can algorithmically generate music, art and literature. With Hollywood's increasingly formulaic approach to mainstream films, I can easily envision a day when scripts are created by machines, by code running on a computer.

A clever person could probably design such a system now.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:52:35 AM

My brother and I used to joke way back in the day that a computer program created the works of Dean R. Koontz, and even had a cute anagram for the name.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 12:00:12 PM

"I was signed up to do the movie before I was even allowed to read a script," Pratt explained. "So it wasn't like something about this particular character that got me to do it. The fact that it was a Marvel movie is what got me to do it."




Translation: I didn't care if I was playing Sam Jackson's mid-morning Mississippi sh*t dangler, I need the money now because this raging coke habit isn't getting better.

Zzzzzz.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 12:13:41 PM

"img src="http://i.huffpost.com/gen/911412/thumbs/o-CHRIS-PRATT-ABS-570.jpg">

Oh hell yes, because nothing says "sexy" like a balding guy in his tighty-whities doing a weak fist in front of his bathroom mirror while surrounded by sh*t paper, all on an iPhone. Who the f*ck this guy think he is? Henry Cavill?

And what the f*ck is with all the towels? Does Melissa McCarthy take a dump there, too?
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 12:14:20 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 3:25:55 PM

Awesome.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 3:26:30 PM

Well, folks, I, and not Alex, figured out to fix that comment error you all saw.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 3:27:09 PM

lol. I'm a better admin that the guy who admins this place. Loser.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 3:30:28 PM

*than. Damned phone :D
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 5:36:40 PM

^^

PORN-FLY writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:13:43 PM

'The TanMan cares'

sorry
but its dead in here
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:25:22 PM

That's WorstPreview for ya. A retard running the show and an apathetic, listless audience watching.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 8:46:09 PM

bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:38:12 PM

Chris patt is the american version of seth rogen
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:47:49 PM

Nah. Rogen has at least an iota of talent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:49:19 PM

Hey bandoloser, Seth Rogen IS American, you numbskull.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 9:55:54 PM

Lol, I just found out that Rogen is Canadian. I should have known this because of his heavy Canadian accent and because he lives in Canada and mentions Canada every chance he gets and stars in films with other Canadian actors that take place in Canada and frequently feature scenes at a Toronto Maple Leafs game which Rogen frequently attends in real life.

You're still an idiot bando because your comparison makes no sense.

Pratt is actually hilarious on Parks & Recreation but none of you watch that.
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:04:08 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:23:12 PM

Not speaking specifically to you Deaftone, just to this boring as f*ck article and comment section.
alleyg21 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:43:26 PM

I was so hyped for this movie until I saw the post credits that gunn came up with...its bullocks! del toro looked like he was in some retro space porno! Everything in that clip was sh*t! Pratt is known for playing roles as a retarded p*ssy who takes it in the ass and he's the lead role in GOTG?! Is Marvel out of its f*cking mind! Anyways...what a worthy article Alex...brilliant
bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 10:59:26 PM

You have too much freetime deafc*nt.

Hes another chubby guy like rogen.he was in wanted as well.for this role he got in shape.

But gunns movies are overrated as f*ck.couldnt even finish slither.and super was a pile of indie sh*t
bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2013 at 11:02:56 PM

The only funny movie he made was tromeo and juliet
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 10:39:07 AM

Can't wait!
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 12:35:29 PM

Chris Pratt looks like a c*nt. I have not seen him in anything but he does look like a c*nt.

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1060154368/nm0695435?ref_=nm_ov_ph
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 1:05:48 PM

Slither was absolute garbage.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved