WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Radcliffe Says Dwayne Johnson is His Idol

Posted: November 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Radcliffe Says Dwayne Johnson is His IdolSubmit Comment
Despite growing up on a movie set, Daniel Radcliffe is far from tired of the showbiz lifestyle. The 24-year-old actor successfully transitioned from the "Harry Potter" movies and hopes to continue acting for the rest of his life.

"Acting's too much fun. I love it too much to stop. And it's what I do, what I've grown up doing," he told The Guardian. "There's an assumption that people make where if you've grown up on a set, surely you must be tired of that or want to go somewhere else. I've never known anything but being on film sets and I love them. They are places of immense comfort and familiarity. I hope I get to die on one. Honestly. Later rather than sooner."

Radcliffe went on to say that there's an actor in Hollywood who he idolizes and would love nothing more than to make a movie with him. That actor... Dwayne Johnson. "It is one of my secret ambitions now to do a movie with Dwayne Johnson. Wouldn't that be amazing?"

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
theotherworld101 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 8:30:44 AM

fast an furious 8, radcliffe will be the bad guy!!!!!
Bunny X writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 8:46:36 AM

If it was done as a techy hide behind his keyboard type hacker, he would be a pretty decent Riddler in a Batman movie. He could even keep the Brit accent. His fast pace of talking and how he always looks like he's having a panic attack, he could be a good Riddler with like Agoraphobia who does everything through his computer
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 8:58:33 AM

What does he have in mind? Being his sidekick in an action movie? Because I can't think of a Shakespearean role for D. Johnson!

This tiny bloke is really weird.
sedibus writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 1:09:44 PM

HE was thinking in Southland Tales, about the movie of Jericho Caine and the baby who´s farts make the world crumble and announce the apocalypse, he wants to play the character Donnie that the character Justin Timberlake played on the Richard Kelly flick was playing.

Well, I liked Southland Tales even more than Donnie Darko.
Jaros428 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 1:22:03 PM

I'm surprised Jackson hasn't contacted him to play a Hobbit yet.
Dirt writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 3:28:10 PM

No one likes Southland Tales more than Donnie Darko..
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 3:28:23 PM

The Rock?! Seriously?...

No offense to the Rock, but the kid needs to get out more.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 3:49:47 PM

this isnt news

pretty soon,The Rock will be in every movie
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 4:13:34 PM

O lord another kid movie for The Rock.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 4:25:29 PM

I can see that, him viewing Johnson as a role model. After all, The Rock is a nice guy, dedicated, charming and so on, much like Arnold, so even though Dwayne has done some real stinkers, so did Arnie. In fact, without Cameron, Schwarzenegger wouldn't likely have had much of a career to mention, which is interesting because of all the action stars from that period and now, the only one who really, really made a respectable name for himself, without divine intervention, is Sly.

So good on Radcliffe, although I do think he's pandering to the big guy because he wants to join him in action film, which of course would certainly boost the littler man's career.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 4:57:42 PM

*an.



"he could be a good Riddler with like Agoraphobia who does everything through his computer"



That's a nifty idea, I agree, but....how would he be The Riddler if he's not out "riddling"?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 6:33:08 PM

@Bunny X
That looks is because he has a neurological disorder that screws with his motor functions.

@mink
I agree. I've never disliked Radcliffe and usually had much respect for him. Still been clamoring to see Kill Your Darlings which I heard was great. I respect The Rock because he doesn't attempt to be more than he is. Am I saying he'll win an Oscar? Probably not...and even if he did anything worthy that fits his appeal the academy will be too busy giving it to Sean Penn for playing a gay character (Yeah Mickey Rourke was my choice that year and that pissed me off). But Radcliffe seems to really embrace the artform and tries to do very wide-spanning roles. I look forward to see what he does as he gets older. PS...only lead star of a teen supernatural franchise not to be a total prick in real life. Just saying...guy is not about the attention, although I understand him speaking out about this to get the idea to promote himself but that's being professionally focused.
Attos writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 6:48:23 PM

The fourth dimension will collapse upon itself, you stupid bitch.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 6:58:29 PM

@mink
Oh and responding to the other article, yeah Tron Legacy had tons of atmosphere and no one liked it because they are f*cking idiots. To more intelligent on the matter, we're in a sh*tty time in history, especially in the states. People don't want darkness and stuff that churns your stomach. They want fearless, almost naive, simplicity of good and evil. Even Man of Steel was handled naively. He is the guy who stops all the bad guys but people seem to totally reject the fact that the city was destroyed for good reason. People don't want to think right now is what I am saying or to feel darkness or anything. They want something foolhardy for the most part. Give it time and let the bad ecomonic and political climate shift a little and people wills start opening their eyes more to more complex things. Sort of like how the 70's was a big decade after the the last decade of war. At the point, people were ready to try new things again without the looming darkness coming from the Vietnam war and all the controversy it caused.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 6:59:44 PM

Sorry I mean reject the fact that the city was destroyed for a bad reason and lack of trying on Superman's part. Sorry.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 7:20:17 PM

@Sleuth: yeah, I don;t get all the hate Pattinson and Radcliffe get just because one played a gayish vampire and the other a goofy wizard. They both talent, and though even I rag on them, I known and understand they did what they had to do to get onto the main stage of the biz, and if any of us had the same opportunity we'd take it, and anyone who says otherwise is a damned liar.

I will also say that both of them are hurting themselves by not jumping into more mainstream films. They're beating their selves up for taking theses roles, so to prove it them and everyone else, they're enrolling in more arthouse productions, which is fine, but no one is listening. No one cares if Radcliffe takes on a project in which he wears horns, or if Pattinson does Cosmopolis. Sure, the film-aware folks will notice, but to stay alive and fresh in demand, they have to engage role and productions that many people see, to stay hot and viable.

It don't do either of them any good whatsoever if, say for example, Pattinson tries to land a role in Expendable 9 in ten years and Sly says from his wheelchair "yo, who the f*ck are you?", and Pattinson says "I was the lead sparking gay vampire in Twilight", and Sly replies "Twilight? What da f*ck is that? Some faggot sh*t?".

They lead to get out there, earn some major exposure, and do this arthouse sh*t on the side when they can afford it, if they actually give a f*ck about staying relevant at all.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 7:20:34 PM

*Have
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 7:21:45 PM

Some major typos in that one. I was trying to find my old verve and energy, back when I wasn't lazy and apathetic, unlike now.

Oh, wait....damned phone.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 7:24:31 PM

@mink
I believe Radcliffe and Pattinson will eventually but they are trying to be versatile and work on those more character driven indie films for a little. Radcliffe knows he has popularity still from Harry Potter but he wants to diverge from that kind of character for a little and then jump back in later with bigger films. I think this statement is a sign of him starting to lay the breadcrumbs to get bigger again now that a couple years have passed and Twilight then Hunger Games have taken the heat off of his popularity. But I like his versatility to do small roles and then big ones. But he knows the real art is in the indie films...the real indie films not the, as someone once put it on here, David O. Russell's bullsh*t wannabe indie arthouse pieces of sh*t. LOL
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 7:33:45 PM

@Sleuth: I agree, but fame fades fast, and while these two are exploring their egos, other actors are lining up for the roles that will make *them* household names, which is what Radcliffe and Pattinson used to be until they stopped doing Potter and Twilight.

Time waits for no man.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 7:57:11 PM

@mink
Well still I give them credit for not wanting to be household names. They just want to be good actors. I hardly would call that ego. Although Pattinson has a stone face so I don't know what he can do. Has he ever not been a shady character? LOL
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2013 at 6:22:04 AM

It's because Dwayne Johnson has one more facial expression than Radcliffe giving him one in total.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 27th, 2013 at 4:13:14 PM

No. No it would not be amazing Radcliffe.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved