WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolverine" Director Says Sequel Will Be Based on Existing Comic Book Storyline

Posted: November 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolverine" Director Says Sequel Will Be Based on Existing Comic Book StorylineSubmit Comment
We already know that Hugh Jackman and director James Mangold will return for the sequel to "The Wolverine." Jackman recently said that they already have some "really cool ideas" about where to take the follow-up.

During a new interview with Mangold, the helmer was asked if the sequel will be based on any particular comic book arc. He replied: "Absolutely. I can tell you that in determining where we are going I'm not solely relying on my own imagination, but also the imaginations that have spun great stories about Wolverine in the comics."

Mangold didn't mention which stories he has in mind, but since "The Wolverine" ties into "X-Men: Days of Future Past," it's pretty clear that any follow-up will have to tie into the bigger X-Men universe.

Source: I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SaulSilver writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:54:20 PM

Old Man Logan coming 2017
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:55:15 PM

I just hope he finally gets to wear the cool suit, although I do think someone else should write and direct the sequel, because Mangold really has no real talent shooting action scenes.
Avirex writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 1:32:51 PM

By the time Hugh finally wears the suit he'll have a beer belly and man tits.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 1:56:16 PM

Star Trek: Renegades teaser trailer

http://www.theverge.com/2013/11/23/5135330/chekov-returns-in-this-trailer-for-fan-project-star-trek-renegades
kickit writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 2:18:17 PM

Random question: does anyone remember the name of the trailer for the proposed movie about dark/cloaked/hovering beings that appear in a random city once per year to take people? It might have been a Spanish project.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 2:50:19 PM

Try DARK CITY or THE CITY OF LOST CHILDREN, kickit.

As for the article, Mangold is solid at best and Wolverine really needed a different kind of director...this guy ain't it.

As for the suit, the guy is too much of a p*ssy to use it or too unimaginative to know what to do with it. Simply.... f*ckin' forget about it!!
rabb1t34 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:05:13 PM

I dont think those the movies hes talking about. I'm looking for a similar movie. But it came out after paranormal activity or around thw same time.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:12:53 PM

I found the title, via Google, but I'm not revealing it because "kickit" is a d*ck.
sedibus writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:17:55 PM

The Stanley Kubrick route of adapting preexisting material is a really f*cking good way to go.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 4:34:06 PM

the imaginations that have spun great stories about Wolverine in the comics.

a barely tapped resource when making comic book movies
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 4:39:51 PM

@mink
What sucks is we almost did when Darren Aronsfky helmed "The Wolverine" but then Weisz chose then to divorce the bastard so he had to go off an deal with that sh*t. That was messed up!
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 4:47:00 PM

Taste-o-vision now a reality, possibly joining Smell-o-vision in theaters

http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg22029444.500-electrode-recreates-all-four-tastes-on-your-tongue.html

Applications for pornography are quickly being developed.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 5:07:25 PM

@Turdstooler: left you a reply.

@Sleuth: yeah, I'd really like to read Darren's script, although from what I hear it's largely the same as Mangold's, with the exclusion of the female mutant, which I think was added to give the film a more X-Men-universe feel, because of course Wolverine is set post-The Last Stand, and in Japan.
theotherworld101 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 6:04:50 PM

Enemy of the state!!!!! :) (never happen)
kickit writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 6:32:17 PM

Mink: that's odd you spent the energy to actually look for it just to say you found it and weren't going to share the info. That or you're just lying. Either way: obsess much?

Love you, too, buddy.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 6:45:58 PM

Yep. Lot of energy spent throwing a handful of search terms into Google.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 8:36:57 PM

@mink
Still I think the story was fine but wasn't conveyed well and Darren would have made it visually darker to fit the story. That's something I notice missing in most modern films is atmosphere. Like the environment is there but it's not specific anymore. Darren would have given it more of a specific feel and improve it overall.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 12:43:12 AM

^^
Definitely agree with you on the environment factor, Sleuth.

For one of the best use of this was THE CROW.

One if the worst I've seen was in THE PUNISHER. I mean, when Frank Castle's family are murdered on a beautiful day with white fluffy clouds & deep blue skies like in paradise...

The environment should complement the story, like another chatactetr, IMO.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 1:01:06 AM

The Crow was a great f*cking film. I miss the 90s.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 1:48:25 AM

@CelluloidMan
Well the problem is everyone wants to do the sh*tty, gritty realistic thing which is fine but it leaves little to the imagination and then, God forbid, you try and do that with science fiction and you fail even more. Maybe that's why I despise Amazing Spider-Man and Man of Steel so much. It just becomes sort of a repeating concept. People need to be adventurous again! I mean holy sh*t I want my generation to say we had great art but right now it's more about how stupid people act off camera and how "badass" they can be on camera even though most of these prissy new guys would get their asses kicked if they dealt with the old dogs who were working jobs before they made it big. Sadly I admit I am part of this generation but raised old fashion in work ethic and principles and tastes. Point is there is no desire to think outside the box anymore. We settled and its costing us artistically. FYI, yes that is why Hunger Games is so popular, because we haven't given people a better dystopian future concept with a more driven personality and more likeable characters. With Hunger Games kill them all! Everyone in that movie is an arrogant, cold hearted prick. Why would I root for that? Gritty dark characters are fine and all but if you make ALL the character dark and gritty they all are just boring. It's like what Syndrome said in "The Incredible": "If everyone's super, then no one will be." And yes the Crow captures darkness way better and doesn't run from the dark elements while most movies now completely shudder from it...mostly to get lighter MPAA ratings to get a wider audience in. f*cking sell out artists!
python6 writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 12:49:33 PM

Why not have a cross over with the X-men movie and do x-men mutant massacre story.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 4:19:38 PM

" That's something I notice missing in most modern films is atmosphere."

And yet Tron Legacy, for an example, had tons of atmosphere, but everyone hated it except for me.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 25th, 2013 at 4:03:43 AM

Enemy of The State and Old Man Logan would be my preferred storylines, but both of those involve Marvel properties that belong to other studios, so unless 20th century fox could get their head out of their ass, I doubt they'd be done right, or at least without heavy editing.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved