WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" - What Did You Think?

Posted: November 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," the second installment in the franchise, is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "The Hunger Games 2" has a decent 89% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film is very well-written and is an improved version of everything that worked and didn't work in the first installment.

"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" grossed $25 million during early Thursday screenings. While it's still difficult to predict how much the film will earn over the weekend, but some early estimates place it somewhere between $140 million and $170 million.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 22nd, 2013 at 10:44:19 PM


Haven't even seen the first one yet. That's what I think.

boogiel writes:
on November 22nd, 2013 at 11:57:39 PM

Here's what I think:

bandolero999 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:03:10 AM

Pass.or ill catch fire on my cack
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:03:44 AM

"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" - What Did You And Your Boyfriend Think?

*fixed*
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:04:15 AM

Hey alex, no one here aside from TanMan and turdspooler would pay to see this pile of tween sh*t.

Get with it, padre.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:06:52 AM

Did anyone see Lawrence's interview with David Letterman?! It was too much! It actually proved how stupid she is...or at least that she drinks a lot. She didn't know what a hypochondriac was?! It's almost pathetic how people enjoy this girl and call her a good actress!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:13:16 AM

And I actually read these books. The second one is pretty much the first one with a predictable ending. Collins, Lawrence, and anyone involved in this garbage need to burn in hell! It's a completely sick, pervasive story that serves no purpose other than to encourage gore and lack of personality. Collins just wanted to profit off the teen craze and created a story with zero creativity and a mash-up of every frikkin' science fiction tale ever and pathetically compares it to Greek myth. f*ck you COllins! You f*cking poser of a writer! Now go drink yourself to death with Stephanie Meyers, Veronica Roth, and whoever else who thought they could follow stories like Harry Potter and the Ender's series which feature expansive stories and actual three dimensional characters and real f*cking themes! Instead you create shallow, boring, arrogant little prick characters with narrow stories with obvious paths.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:15:33 AM

Sleuth.if j lawrence spread her legs in front of you.and she said d*ck me down.would ya???

Shes just another young hottie.i prefer her 10x better than lohan or bynes.

Chloe moretz is too young and thats ranger level
bandolero999 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:18:06 AM

She likes to drink??.she can drink my leche anytime.

She aint johanson but meh.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:20:11 AM

Not trying to troll you or anything but we all know by now you hate this bitch.shes just lucky to be an A lister at such a young age.
WV-Films writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 1:18:22 AM

Dear WP. Don't ask what people think the day the movie comes out. No one ever goes to see these things the first weekend. Wait like a week. I'm getting tired of people writing that they haven't seen it yet. It's such a waste of life reading.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 1:18:44 AM

@bando
No it's fine. Sometimes I can't stand how much she bugs me but I accept it. Cause I am HUGE film buff. Like the classic days of complex tales, original stories, and where film was about proving something, not just being the next trend. Everyone knows that once Hunger Games ends she has nothing because she can't do anything else but be an arrogant little bitch to everyone. I'll bide my time and apologize for those who keep hearing it. I have to hear people talk about how awesome this woman is even though she really is just a pretty face with the intelligence of Paris Hilton...sadly cut in half. LOL Unfortunately, because unlike her I believe in discipline and not just saying everything that comes to your head, I show respect to even those fools. It sucks to try and be the better man because then the stupid keep on spreading.

And no bando...I wouldn't tap her. She is so f*cking annoying I can't imagine a night with her be great in any sense of the word. She'd probably talk non-stop like that dumb girl in "Van Wilder" who let's the bad guy nail her and has no respect for herself. LOL
Venom1970 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:01:33 AM

Possibly a correct phrase Alex would be

"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" - What Did You Think? If you watched it.

Venom1970 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:02:11 AM

Tanman has seen it 5 times already.
mongoose writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:36:47 AM

It was surprisingly quite good; both for a sequel and in spite of the fact that I felt the first film fell a bit short of its potential. Catching Fire effectively captures the spirit of the book (unlike its predecessor) and Francis Lawrence's directing is well-paced and brings an intesity that was sorely lacking in the Hunger Games. I suggest everyone on here bashing the film actually watch it before passing judgment.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 4:27:14 AM

@mongoose
Francis Lawrence is actually a fine director to me. I even would go as far as to say "I Am Legend" was actually a half-decent film. No one is questioning the intensity. If I recall the action from the book it was far more inventive then the first one, but that's all it seems to be is bells and whistles because the plot itself was utterly predictable once you found out a second story was following the first. There was only one way it could lead after the first one. Like you said, the first one lacked any real intensity and, to me anyway, was devoid of an emotional core. The second one, while I'm sure they managed to fix a few things, is ruined by an obvious story. Anyway who knows the basic rules of sequels know who will live and who wouldn't and what would occur. I read the second book saying to myself, "Got it...now comes revolution and then liberation." LOL
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 12:55:22 PM

It was the first one, but worse...
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 1:06:52 PM

Didn't see it, not going to see. Thanks.
mongoose writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 1:36:03 PM

Good point,Sleuth. The film does have its predictable elements, not unlike the books, but overall I found it to be grittier and more intense than I anticipated. More balls-to-the-wall than the first. Well directed and edited. Recommended.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 1:49:16 PM

Battle of the mink versus the mongoose! Mammal Wars, coming to WorstPreviews!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 2:38:57 PM

@mongoose
Alright I'll give you that. Lawrence is good with visual elements. He just never seems to get a superb script. Grittier would be nice since the first one looks like a throw in of ever science fiction film I've ever seen. LOL I said that already. It's just hard to enjoy this movie because the main character is suppose to be the center of it all but you really don't care! LOL She just doesn't give a sh*t so why should we you know? I feel like Katniss was created to represent teen rebellion. She doesn't want to be controlled at all even when the adults in the room give her f*cking perfect advice. It's just annoying. And, as I've made myself known, Jennifer Lawrence is a cold bitch on screen. Every character she plays is really angry, arrogant, and overacted. She's just a bitch to everyone and, for some reason, we're suppose to root for her characters who are usually the main character. You can imagine how annoying that is. LOL
Donald Duck writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:14:56 PM

I wish Alex a speedy recovery from the concussion that he has sustained via having dived headfirst into that toilet in pursuit of that money.
Donald Duck writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:16:36 PM

@Mink: It's gonna be either the mongoose or Dustin's fat ass that's gonna get you in the end, I'm afraid.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:36:00 PM

Pretty sure they'd both like to "get me in the end", "Donald Duck"...
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:36:49 PM

I too need to create more bogus accounts...
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:51:59 PM

It has to be better than the first, just has to be! That first film was CRAP!!! The books are decent enough, but the legistics alone of the second book require more attention to detail than the first director ever aspired to. The aren is far more deadly and the combatant aren't a bunch of kids that can't be shown dying on film. It's just a much tougher story that ratchets up the stakes in general, serving its purpose as the centerpiece of a trilogy.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 3:55:48 PM

Predictable.....maybe. But if it follows the book, then it should be far more exciting and engaging than the original. I'll see it even though I swore it off after seeing the first on.
Donald Duck writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 4:24:27 PM

"I too need to create more bogus accounts..."

What's stopping you? Get on it, man!

bale01289 writes:
on November 23rd, 2013 at 11:47:19 PM

It's been forever since I have posted here. Just had to say Sleuth hit right on the money. Good show!
OneTime writes:
on November 24th, 2013 at 11:44:52 AM

it was good
Gunslinger writes:
on November 25th, 2013 at 11:15:55 AM

If you thought the main character and the surrounding struggles of people being beaten and executed publicly are a metaphor for teen rebellion, then you are exactly the reason I don't waste my time reading the comments here. People commenting on how they haven't seen a movie, just because they like to see their little avatar with some words next to it on their cute little monitors in their parents' basements? Lame.
You f*cktards frighten me with the depth of your abject stupidity, but then maybe you're all just two or three people with different screen names and nothing better to do than hate on anything Alex throws your way.
I thought it was a great movie for what it was, and any series that encourages kids to pick up a book, unlike you willfully ignorant douche-bags, is a much better contribution to society than anything any of you are doing right now with your petty, sniveling, and 'clever' banter.

You should have stayed in school.
Gunslinger writes:
on November 25th, 2013 at 11:16:06 AM

Have a nice day.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved