WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Die Hard 6" Plot Details Revealed, Samuel L. Jackson May Return

Posted: November 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Die Hard 6" Plot Details Revealed, Samuel L. Jackson May ReturnSubmit Comment
Both "Live Free or Die Hard" and "A Good Day to Die Hard," the last two installments in the franchise, tripled their budgets at the box office, which is why 20th Century Fox is moving forward with a sixth installment. But it seems the consensus is that the film series has lost its way and it's time to bring it back to its roots.

In a new interview, "Die Hard 6" writer Ben Trebilcook revealed a few details about the new movie. He said: "Without spoiling too much, I can say that McClane (Bruce Willis) is invited to Tokyo by the Nakatomi Corporation to be commended for his bravery and efforts in saving 36 lives, celebrating this on the 30th anniversary of the Naktatomi Hostage Crisis. It's not a double-act buddy-buddy story. McClane began on his own and should end on his own. Of course he's had assistance in various guises, aiding him in his ventures; but it's not 'Lethal Weapon' or a Jackie Chan film."

Trebilcook went on to say that people who have read the script agree that it has everything that a true "Die Hard" movie should have, including "some insane action." But more importantly, he feels that he's "tied a lot of things together."

To do that, Trebilcook is bringing back Samuel L. Jackson to reprise his role as Zeus from the third movie. "It's not a buddy-buddy script, but you can't ignore him," he explained. "Zeus played a major part in McClane's life. They went through a lot together. They would certainly, without a doubt, still be in contact."

Source: WhatCulture


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 9:08:57 AM

If it's even just a little bit better than A Good Day to Die Hard, I'll like it. KEEP JOHN MOORE AND THE WRITERS OF X-MEN ORIGINS WOLVERINE OUT OF THIS FRANCHISE.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 9:11:22 AM

Seriously, take your chance with this film and end the franchise on a good note... A Good Day to Die Hard was a slap-in-the-face to all Die Hard fans. Bringing back Samuel Jackson is a smart move... and they better not show Jack McClane in the movie, that whiny bitch.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 9:13:25 AM

Please let this one be good I need to get the bad taste of Die Hard 5 out of my mouth.
JonDrama writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 9:17:46 AM

Hopefully this redeems the franchise and more importantly ends it respectively
WallyDee writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 9:58:45 AM

Trebilcook went on to say that people who have read the script agree that it has everything that a true "Die Hard" movie should have, including "some insane action."

The first Die Hard movie didnt have INSANE action, it just had action!
Good ol fashion action wich made it an instant classic.
Same goes for the first two sequels wich are also pretty good.
Whitta writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 10:10:17 AM

Anything will be better than the sh*tfest that was the 5th film.

Aside the 'jet-surfing' ending, the 4th film was actually pretty good.

Just make sure Bruce acts like John McLane again. The only thing that made the 5th film a 'Die Hard' film was the character was called John McLane, apart from that it could have just been another action film.

I hope they just keep it in ONE building just like the original.
Whitta writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 10:11:58 AM

Ugh... who am I kidding...

They'll f*ck it up and maybe even send them to the moon to fight Hans' long lost sister Helga Gruber...

And he'll probably ride on the outside of the rocket there.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 10:21:43 AM

It was more the most insane screenplay and sh*ttiest acting from I-don't-give-a-f*ck-anymore aka Bruce f*cking Willis!

Instead just kill Willis and replace him with his on-screen son. No mattter what, he'll do a much better since he has to prove something.

f*cking wanker!
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 10:22:18 AM

*much better job
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 10:23:50 AM

Old Habits Die Hard

Michael Fassbender as Dieter Grueber
cress writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 11:07:33 AM

How the f*ck are they going to shoehorn Samuel L. into a plot in Tokyo? It'll probably be some throwaway scene similar to how Willis phones Reginald Veljohnson's character in DIE HARD 2.
Stapes writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 11:16:43 AM

I like the Tokyo idea, but leave that whore Jackson out of it. Bring back Bonnie Bedelia and Reginald Veljohnson, get John McTiernan to direct, and make the bad guys North Korean terrorists.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 11:28:25 AM

Just make better movies than 4 and 5 !!!
defiant1 writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 12:44:12 PM

Die Hard 5 was a huge disappointment for me. The other 4 are some of my favorite movies of all time. McClane seemed like more of a sidekick in 5, and that just ain't right. Fix the problems, and end the series on a strong note.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 1:27:20 PM

Die Hard 4 is a lot better than most people realize. They watch it once, deceide they don't like it, and then never bother to see it again. Big mistake. Felt the same way, though. Saw it and thought, you know, this is a piece of sh*t, but then, after another perusal or two, came away with a much-improved opinion.

Die Hard 5 on the other hand can never be redeemed.

What they need to do is let go of all the ugly CGI, put McClane back on the beat by himself, perhaps give him a younger, cool villain to fight like Fassbender, stick him in a more claustrophobic location and then let the story write itself.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 2:55:03 PM

f*ck YES! Idont think you people realize, Die Hard is my all time favorite movie, And the franchise the same. Please please PLEASE let this happen.

And thank you mink! Everyone Bashes the 4th but I think it was nearly up to pace with the other three. The 5th however was f*cking garbage lol

@Stapes
Couldn't agree more, Bring him back to Direct.

@Cress
I sure hope not.. Although that was nice to see, I'd just personally have samuel L play a bigger part
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 3:37:49 PM

Eat sh*t and Die Hard!!
cress writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 4:00:10 PM

@Tanman. If it's not that, then it'll probably be: McClane gets his good friend Zeus to come to Tokyo with him so he can have a friend to hang out with, terrorists will get involved again, and McClane will battle them as Zeus says "motherf*cker" a lot throughout the film.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 4:04:17 PM

i have the Live Free Or Die Hard collectors edition tin
and i still watch it when i need a part 1 or 3 fix
especially since my only other option is to watch Die Harder on psp
which i have had my fill of

the trilogy video game was tits when it came out too
wavelength writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 4:20:41 PM

Hopefully Sgt. Al Powell makes an appearance.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 5:27:47 PM

@pornfly

There were actually 2 Die Hard trilogy games in PS1. I have them both in a box somewheres.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 5:28:15 PM

on*
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 5:52:53 PM

DEAF
hmm, thanks for the tidbit

someone tell the Shamwow guy to make a Die Hard with Rumer Willis shaved head and in black face ala Soul Man
Dirt writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 6:22:56 PM

I don't mind this idea in all honesty, sounds better than the last two.. It would be nice to have a decent send off for the franchise but I can't see it happening.. I want to be proven wrong.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 6:48:17 PM

Cress- I don't think so, Well.. I hope not lol Regardless, I'll watch it.

Porn- I've heard about the games but have never gotten them, Any good?

Everyone- Just got out of "All is Lost" With Robert Redford. Very well done movie. Next to no dialog, But it's still a pretty interesting film. Tanman Recomends
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 6:56:16 PM

the trilogy video game was tits when it came out too

'tits' are good,TAN
:-)
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 7:11:32 PM

@LifeLongPlanesFan AKA TanMan

Both DH Trilly games can be had for under 10 bones.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 7:12:03 PM

On amazon.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 7:12:50 PM

Samuel L. Jackson is probably going to show up in an after credits scene to invite John McClane into a new project he's working up, called the Revengers.

It consists of Robocop, John McClane, Rambo, the T-1000, JCVD, Toxic Avenger, and Michael Jai White (playing himself)
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 7:15:14 PM

I remember playing that Nakatomi game ten years ago for the PC; boy did that one stink.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 7:37:12 PM

lots of gameplay on youtube, TAN
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 9:52:20 PM

Deaft- Will this madness ever end!?

Porn- I'll have to look it up lol
thisisntme writes:
on November 21st, 2013 at 10:18:15 PM

In that case, why didn't they bring back Reginald VelJohnson?
toddmc666 writes:
on November 22nd, 2013 at 1:08:45 AM

I'm a big Die Hard fan, and a Bruce Willis fan.

Die Hard 5 was terrible and 4 was only a tiny bit better. They are not really Die Hard films, sure they have John McClane in the film, but that dosnt mean much.

Die Hard ended with number 3, end of story.

PS. Stop this bullsh*t close up action shots, I cant follow it (whatever happened to wide action shots with real cars none of this cgi sh*t.)

John McClane has always been a lone wolf (with the exception of sam, but that was done properly!)
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 22nd, 2013 at 4:55:03 AM

Die Hard 6 : Yipee ki ay motherf*cker !!!

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved