WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Blows Up Detroit in "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Set Video

Posted: November 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Blows Up Detroit in "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Set VideoSubmit Comment
Michael Bay has been shooting his "Transformers: Age of Extinction," the fourth installment in the franchise, in the city of Detroit, which he turned to look like Hong Kong.

Entertainment Tonight visited the set to see all the action and chat with stars Mark Wahlberg, Nicola Peltz and Jack Reynor. Check out the video of their set visit below.

"Transformers 4" co-stars Stanley Tucci, Kelsey Grammer, Sophia Myles, Li Bingbing, and TJ Miller. It's set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Video:


Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 8:54:37 AM

Crambo where you been?
I gave PRISONERS a 5/10
Cannon writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 9:13:23 AM


Wait, it's called "Age of Extinction" and they're blowing up...Detroit? Talk about adding insult to injury.

M. Bullitt writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 9:21:54 AM

^ ^ You are one stingy ass cress! It deserve a solid 8.5/10!
Stapes writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 9:25:03 AM

"Michael Bay blows up Detroit," Noone notices or cares.

Someone should reboot The Crow, film it in Detroit and make it 100% faithful to the comic book.
lawman writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 9:56:19 AM

Should have let him do it in real life. f*cking sh*t hole!!!
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 10:35:09 AM

"the city of Detroit, which he turned to look like Hong Kong"

Looks more like King Kong, if you know what I mean.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 10:49:08 AM

Cress is down on Prisoners. More like a 6.5. Bad editing, laughable premise, some rather poor acting, decent pacing and settings, and silly plot development. Parts of the film made little to no sense. There was also at least one point where the script tries to fake the audience out by making you think Hugh's character was involved even though you see him in dire anguish throughout the film.

Prisoners could have used more coverage, better editing, at least one script re-write and better direction to the actors. Some tonal variety, some better composition and a few more set changes would not have hurt either.

Yet it was mildly entertaining nonetheless.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 10:52:23 AM

"didn't have internet for a long time aka DP and Alex kidnapped me and abused me."



You did get checked for feline leukemia, right?
cress writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 11:06:59 AM

@Rambo. Glad you're back.
@Bullitt. Everything Mink said is exactly why I gave it a 5/10. If you read my review, I give some more details for my opinion. Jackman was excellent in it, and I thought the director did a great job of conveying a dreary, dark tone to it, but the script was a problem for me.
lawman writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 11:54:51 AM

Mink,

I definitly caught it. And agree.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 12:01:08 PM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2510352/What-worlds-greatest-music-legends-looked-like-lived-fade-away.html
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 12:26:04 PM

Just think, though, of all the money Bay will save by not having to destroy Detroit.

minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 12:42:53 PM

@Alex: I've found a way to drum up traffic for your miserable site. What I do is start fights on other movie news websites and then make sure I let them know from what place I hail. Hopefully some of them will join our little community.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 1:19:14 PM

TANMAN will be using an actual drum
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 1:36:08 PM

lol. But will he watch The Running Man?
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 2:37:30 PM

yea,the one outside his window in the maple leaf hoe shorts
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 2:54:37 PM

lol. Tanman's thinking "those shorts runneth over with Canadian man-syrup"...
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 2:57:18 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 3:17:59 PM

Canada, where the chics are hot, the blacks are helpful and the gays carry wet wipes
zxz writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 3:23:19 PM

You mean Detroit wasn't supposed to look like Syria?
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 3:24:15 PM

Detroit would be the perfect location for a film maker like Bay to set up their own studio
like Robert Rodriguez and Tyler Perry

half of his work is already done for him
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 3:30:20 PM

^^No sh*t. Usually a VFX crew has to visualize the destruction. Here, they have to go in reverse, visualizing buildings instead of rock piles and living people instead of moldering corpses. It's like the Memento of set design.
alleyg21 writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 5:51:27 PM

@Mink...love it!!! I don't know what it is about this site but I always feel at home when im here! This is one of my more recent accounts considering Alex did "ban" my first one 5 years back and I do miss the good ole days when you would rip up any person that commented on this site even if they had a valid point lolz but you were our one and only "donkey" you could say and I will give credit where it is due that you have become more of a team player and made this site much more enjoyable in my opinion....Alex should at least give you 30 percent considering there would be a WP without the MinkMeister
alleyg21 writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 5:52:35 PM

now rip me a new arse
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 6:44:39 PM

^^I'll leave that your boyfriend.
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 6:48:02 PM

"Alex should at least give you 30 percent considering there would be a WP without the MinkMeister"



Sure. Right. A generous Jew. And tomorrow pigs will fly, I suppose?
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 6:48:38 PM

@Alleyg21: what was your old account name?
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 6:56:58 PM

minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 7:12:39 PM

I stand corrected

http://www.jta.org/2013/09/03/news-opinion/united-states/survey-jewish-americans-are-more-generous-than-non-jews
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 7:15:48 PM

Gravity Spin-off Short Film Answers Some Questions


http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=111610

PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 8:30:08 PM

jewish americans are more generous than non jews

now thats some fact checking for yo ass

make it 49%
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 10:15:11 PM

The real Optimus Prime


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved