WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman vs Superman" Producer Explains Why Ben Affleck is Perfect Choice for Batman

Posted: November 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman vs Superman" Producer Explains Why Ben Affleck is Perfect Choice for BatmanSubmit Comment
In a new interview producer Charles Roven spoke "Batman vs Superman," stating that the film is already in pre-production and that despite negative feedback, he feels Ben Affleck is the perfect choice to play Batman.

"On 'Batman vs Superman,' we started soft prep in June, and we'll be shooting eight months later," he explained. "We felt that we accomplished our goals with 'Man of Steel.' Our intention was to bring Superman into the 21st century with a contemporary character and a different kind of superhero than what's out there right now... We knew we had created a world and we had left Easter eggs in the movie that let people know that in the universe that Zack [Snyder] was creating, there was the possibility of other DC characters besides Clark Kent."

Regarding Affleck, Roven said: "Ben is going to be a really great and interesting Batman. We wanted a guy who had a certain age and a certain gravitas to what he had done in terms of his recent work. If you take a look at 'The Town' and 'Argo,' he plays a couple of serious guys in those movies. He's a big man. He's also a mature man. As you see him and Henry together, one definitely has much more experience just by looking at him. That's what we wanted, particularly juxtaposed against our Superman."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 8:32:03 PM

Ben Affleck was the worst actor in ARGO. f*cking overrated film.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 8:34:41 PM

""We felt that we accomplished our goals with 'Man of Steel.'"

And your goal was what? Ruining Superman for everyone on the planet?
WV-Films writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 8:36:56 PM

If he sucks...this is going to be terrible for movies across the board, because then studios will be forced to comply with the ramblings of the internet when it comes to casting, and THAT could be even worse then casting Ben Afleck as Batman.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 8:40:37 PM

^^Dunno about that, dude, as we have had some good ideas on here from time to time. Definitely better than Fred: The Movie and that guy who got his own movie after scribbling something on the back of a napkin.
sedibus writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 8:53:28 PM

As long as a movie makes money they donīt give a sh*t, this producer doesnīt even give a sh*t about he said about anything.

Only money, Man of Steel is a piece of sh*t, a total crap in every aspect, but it made a lot of money, thatīs why

"we acomplished our goals", or whatever the f*ck this guy said.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 9:07:29 PM

Charles Roven go suck COC's c*ck!!!!
WV-Films writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 9:09:39 PM

@Mink. I hope you're right, but no one wants Batfleck and all the studios have been doing is backing him, so if they're wrong it could be disastrous if they need to find a way to save face after the fact.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 9:17:23 PM

@WV-Films: I hear you, but the folks on here have had some good ideas over the years, ideas that far surpass the sh*t we've seen the studios try to shovel, so if they started listening to us, dunno, couldn't be any worse than a Zack Snyder Man of Steel sequel starring Henry "Cardboard" Cavill and the potted plant from Argo.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 9:23:36 PM

I like how Roven thinks blatantly-labeled Wayne Industries satellites and LexCord tanker trucks are "Easter eggs". I guess they are, but shouldn't you have to LOOK for the Easter egg rather than have it smack you in the face?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 10:30:39 PM

Let's face it folks. Substance doesn't exist much. Just cheap symbolism and pretty people. Big boob hotties and lame ass wannabe tough guys mostly. You know what's sad?! I saw percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters a couple days ago. Movie was panned and made like no money. But I enjoyed it about a thousand times more than 'Twilight", "Hunger Games", and some other big stupid teen drama crap because the characters actually had personality. LOL ironically one of the actresses was in Hunger Games.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 10:41:10 PM

I can't believe he's f*cking serious about Affleck being a perfect choice.
boogiel writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 10:43:38 PM

Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 10:45:07 PM

@boogiel
Why do I feel they hired Allfeck just because he had the chin that the Batman has in the Arkham games. LOL
sisteract666 writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 12:33:37 AM

Ben affleck sucks a d*ck. He's a horrible actor... Josh brolin would be better, sh*t I'd rather have George clooney back or start up a batman beyond movie.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 2:52:14 AM

i could watch Superman 1,2 forever
once in a blue moon part 3
maybe just one more time part 4
a hand full of times Superman Returns but that was it
one more time for Man Of Steel and Im done
that movie was no fun

but Ive seen the True Preview of MOS four times
tolgaboy writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 7:25:57 AM

f..ck him
Bunny X writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 9:42:23 AM

If that's what they wanted in an older Batman, they should have used Jeffrey Dean Morgan
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 10:20:34 AM

hmm...i've seen affleck's acting, haven't seen argo but i have seen the town....personally i don't think he's the BEST fit...i mean there's so many people, hell even extras could be a better fit, but what's the problem here? the studios are afraid to take a risk like they did with henry cavill as superman....well anyway i wish them luck but i'm not hoping for anything
zxz writes:
on November 20th, 2013 at 3:29:31 PM

This film will tank. I think the super hero craze is going to decline soon.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved