WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Jamie Foxx From "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: November 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Jamie Foxx From "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
Columbia Pictures just unveiled a new photo of Jamie Foxx as Max Dillon, who becomes the villainous Electro in the upcoming "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." Check out the new photo below, in addition to a few older ones.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The new movie is directed by Marc Webb (The Amazing Spider-Man) and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:27:05 PM

I actually "laughed out loud" when I saw Spiderman in a fireman's hat.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:27:49 PM

f*ck you
Andrew
*sigh*
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:32:17 PM


Parker needs to lose the Bieber hair but, yeah, the fireman getup made me smile a bit as well.

As for Fox, he's either going to be 'scary' scary ...or 2005 'Fantastic Four' scary. You be the judge.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:39:02 PM

Why would he lose the Bieber hair cut, the target audience for this movie is tweeny boppers who scream at concerts and send death threats to people over twitter. Spider Man has been Twilighted! I wonder what direction the series would have gone if Marvel had control, he could have made a cameo in the Avengers, maybe turn up in the third film. He might have been written as a likeable character not someone I just wanted to punch in the face like Garfield. He may habe even said something witty, you know like the real Spiderman. But what do I know? I'm just a civilian, force fed my opinions by the media and the government, don't listen to me...
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:17:25 PM


@Cinema: "He may have even said something witty, you know like the real Spiderman."

You know Spiderman isn't real, right? I mean, they're all just comic book characters. You know that, right? Well, okay, Doctor Strange is real, along with Swamp Thing. And Rocket Raccoon. They're real, of course. But Spiderman is fake stuff for kids. So, maybe you need to grow up, Cinema. I'm tired of your sh*t, anyways. And get a REAL job; telemarketing is for Indian women.

P.S. In that third picture Fox looks like he's quantum leaping. Anyone here remember Quantum Leap? I remember Quantum Leap.

*Cannon then leaps*

Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:26:19 PM

It's just impossible to like younger actors nowadays. They are all just so unlikeable and pretty much all water-downed anti-heroes most of the time. No motivation, no emotion, and when they do show emotion it's overacted like sh*t. I mean Garfield played Peter Parker like a gangster-wannabe with this almost autistic look on his face. I mean it's really sad how so many people like these people. Garfield, Lawrence, and, while he is older, Cavill. They all are supposedly great in their roles but, between critics who are easily swayed and the mass audiences who have lost a moral code on several levels, who is any one to call these people good actors or heroes/heroines. It's really a shame. I've been praying that this film tanks and maybe producers realize they made a mistake. I want some heroes I actually can like! Characters who have motivation.

I know I say it a hundred times but maybe saying it a hundred more will make me feel less helpless as a movie fan. I mean "Hunger Game: Catching Fire" is already getting outstanding reviews yet I'm telling you right now I'll watch that movie and go, "Why is this cold little brat the main character?" When Spider-Man comes out I'll be like, "Why is he such an *sshole even though he barely remembers his parents and had a good home to live in?" I'll watch Batman vs. Superman and be like, "So whose neck is he going to snap next even though he has a thousand f*cking powers and is supposedly part of an advanced race of aliens?" I mean if you're going to be anti-heroes, which they are since they all have no moral code, fine be that. But don't pretend to be what you aren't. That is one thing no amount of overacting crying scenes (Lawrence you bitch you fooled them with that one).

These characters have no drive. It's somewhat over the top to say but anyone can read from a damn script, you know basically talk like a normal f*cking human being (How hard is that?), but if you don't believe the words you read anyone with half a perception will see through it. People are too damn stupid to notice this anymore. They don't see characters who are stripped of all illusions as people and forced to bear inner turmoil. It's really a shame. I was watching "Godfather: Part II" a couple weeks ago and that scene where Keaton confesses she hates Michael was amazing! What happened to some emotional core like that?!
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:35:07 PM


I'm not sure if we can say its the actors themselves. Maybe just the writing and overall current studio sensibilities. Mel Gibson was more or less just a kid when he did the first two Mad Max films, and yet I believed that character through and through. I rooted for Max.

Of course, a 10 year-old Gibson is probably more convincingly badass that Garfield and Lawrence combined. So maybe that's not the best example.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:12:29 PM

@Cannon
Well writers and the producers who destroy creativity with every executive decision they make are no better but even still great actors can work with material. I feel the storyline for "The Amazing Spider-Man" and "The Hunger Games" would have served better with more emotionally in touch actors. Garfield and Lawrence seem so disconnected from the world around them in every movie although Garfield was spectacular in "The Social Network" so don't know what happened there. Lawrence is just the definition of overrated I can't stand how easily people fall for this bitch. You know suddenly she is a girl who had anxiety issues as a kid?! I almost laughed my ass off when that news report popped up. Last year this girl was talking so much sh*t. Now she feels like she is in prison and she has a bad past. You know actors in the past were arrogant bastards but at least they were consistent and didn't change their story to work with improving their image.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:13:02 PM

@Cannon
And a 10 year old Gibson would beat the sh*t out of Garfield and Lawrence. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:20:59 PM

@Cannon

Quantum Leap has always been one of my favorite series, I watched a few eps the other day. I'd like to see a new version some day. Journeyman was the closest thing to that but only lasted 13 episodes.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:24:44 PM

@Deaft0ne
I heard Journeyman was actually really good but, being on Fox, the rule is any show not animated or about singing gets to last long. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:36:41 PM

@Sleuth

Journeyman aired on NBC, but they are notorious for cancelling creative series as well. They are as bad as FOX is.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 10:27:28 PM

@Deaft0ne
Explains why I couldn't tell them apart. LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:13:17 PM

GIT ENAHGOIZER! !

*OY!*
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:25:16 PM

GIT ENAHGIZAH! !

*OY!*

fixed

was watchin QL just last weekend
along with the two Super Pursuit Mode/Goliath eps. of Knight Rider
my favorite scifi show (QL) when i was in high school
that show had some real cool story arcs
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:47:04 PM

@pornfly

QL was fantastic. It had a preposterous premise but Bakula and Stockwell sold you ice and you're an eskimo.

The Evil Leaper episodes were very disturbing and could have been a spinoff.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 1:42:52 AM

yeah
those two guys plus the writing was enough to distract you from all that preachy goodness

Beckett was like Clark Kent
if there was a QL movie they would have sh*t on the whole fun QL experience and made Sam a bruting property destroying killer
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 2:25:56 AM

Much love for Quantum Leap?! f*ckin' A!!...Each episode was like a little movie unto itself.

I'm polishing off season 2 and will be looking for season 3 soon...

BTW, posted rumors point to the last confusing episode was suppose to be a cliffhanger of Sam Beckett going back to his own time and finally seeing Al's futuristic world (were Beckett is originally from)...but since it was cancelled, they just rigged it with what was already shot and used what they could for a quick close...that's why no one knows what the f*ck it was about.

BTW, anyone heard about the studio attempting to bring them back for a movie version? Hope not...no offense but Bakula has been box office poison. The only exception was Necessary Roughness and Major League 3: Back to the minors where, he kinda plays the same character, IMO.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 2:25:56 AM

Much love for Quantum Leap?! f*ckin' A!!...Each episode was like a little movie unto itself.

I'm polishing off season 2 and will be looking for season 3 soon...

BTW, posted rumors point to the last confusing episode was suppose to be a cliffhanger of Sam Beckett going back to his own time and finally seeing Al's futuristic world (were Beckett is originally from)...but since it was cancelled, they just rigged it with what was already shot and used what they could for a quick close...that's why no one knows what the f*ck it was about.

BTW, anyone heard about the studio attempting to bring them back for a movie version? Hope not...no offense but Bakula has been box office poison. The only exception was Necessary Roughness and Major League 3: Back to the minors where, he kinda plays the same character, IMO.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 2:37:25 AM

^^ Just call me Celluloid "Two Times"

"Imma gonna get the paper-get the paper..."
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 2:55:18 AM

Cannon - I see sarcasm is lost on you. You'd think at 32 you might have figured it out, especially considering all the women who have probably sarcastically turned you down in your pathetic, sexless life you ugly c*nt... if you'd ever read anything I wrote in the past about super hero films its how little I care about them.

Spiderman the character is real. I used to watch the old cartoon in the morning before school. So my knowledge of what the character should be is based on that. the fact that you compare it to justin bieber obviously says a lot about you as a 32 year old.

Also what are you on about telemarketing you freak. I do regular marketing, making adverts and travelling around the world I garuntee I get more enjoyment, more money and more p*ssy than you'll ever get so go wank over your dead mums grave and re-evaluate your pathetic existence.
Cannon writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 3:12:25 AM

@Cinema: "Cannon - I see sarcasm is lost on you."

I was being sarcastic; joking around, being silly. Entirely. Unless, of course, you're being sarcastic right now.

And where did you get 32?



Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 4:26:25 AM

Shut up mate you're boring.

alternate text label
WV-Films writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 6:24:13 AM

He's wearing.....a.......f*cking.....fireman's.....hat..
God help us.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2013 at 11:53:09 AM

The fireman hat book-ended this thread. I love it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved