WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Has Some Bizarre Batman Advice for Ben Affleck

Posted: November 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Has Some Bizarre Batman Advice for Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
While promoting his "Out of the Furnace" revenge thriller, Christian Bale was asked whether he has any advice for Ben Affleck, who will take over the role of Batman in "Batman vs Superman."

"I wish him all the best. He's a very experienced actor and filmmaker, and he'll make it his own," replied Bale. "Our thing is finishing and we always declared it was finished, and it should be passed on to another actor, and will be again after him."

When asked if Affleck reached out for any advice, Bale said: "The only thing I said to him was to make sure to [be able to] take a piss without having anyone help him, because it's a little bit humiliating. What I went through... you have to have someone (points at crotch, smirks) help you out of the costume in order to be able to do that. So that was my main piece of advice for him."

Source: AccessHollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RuGhi writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 6:59:50 AM

And I say its a damn good one...
boogiel writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:03:36 AM

Good advice. And how about farting?
GERARD KENNELLY 54321 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:27:27 AM

ask jennifer /kevin smith /matt damon to help
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:11:44 AM

I think he's taking the piss! That's why every good Batman costume needs a Batflap
cress writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:23:43 AM

If Joel Schumacher had directed these most recent films, he would've been more than happy to help Bale pull his c*ck out of his trousers.

Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:28:02 AM


Tell-tale of the guy's British roots. Here in America we simply refer to it as, "rock-out with your c*ck out".

minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:17:23 AM

I like how he said Affleck's a "very experienced", and not a very accomplished or talented, actor. lol. Even Bale thinks Affleck sucks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:31:29 AM

What about the batpoop??
Stapes writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:56:48 AM

Adam West offered to lend some of his Bat diapers.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:06:14 AM

"...and we always declared it was finished..."

You guys left no doubt about that by taking you're ball home, so to speak, on the third one you selfish pricks!

"...you have to have someone (points at crotch, smirks) help you out of the costume in order to be able to do that."

Humiliating?! I thought that was a perk...just get a cute assistant to do it. There, problem solved...NEEEEXT!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:41:22 AM

Haha Take a piss before you get in the suit. Great advise
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:46:44 AM

Breaking Bad alternate ending
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJok2UfASaA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Stapes writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 12:12:34 PM

I'd love to hear Bale's angry rant at the assistant who forgot to shake his unit off properly before putting it away.

"OH GOOD FOHR YOU!"
bandolero999 writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 1:30:46 PM

Killing Season:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Xn0wf_1Mww
GreenLensman writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 2:22:04 PM

we all know bateman...i mean batman, doesnt like to be humiliated, i bet affleck winds up dead before they start shooting.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 3:46:22 PM

SEDIBUS
i havent seen the original The Vanishing, though i was close
so i just wondered about your opinion
so thanks for that,bud
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:02:26 PM

Hollywood getting ready to film a sequel to It's a Wonderful Life.

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=111520
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:03:35 PM

New Need for Speed Trailer

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=111502
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:04:27 PM

X-Men Days of Future Past heading back to the set for additional sscenes

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=111509
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:05:12 PM

New image of Foxx from The Amazing Spiderman 2

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=111510
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:06:42 PM

Syd Field dead at 77

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/screenwriting-guru-syd-field-dies-656878
triggax writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:07:15 PM

Sounds like Bale may be a little butt hurt knowing that Reindeer Games Affleck is stepping into a role that he arguably perfected.

I will wait to see the finished product before chirping a solid opinion.

Man of steel was f*cking jarring.

If Snyder learns to pace and edit a film properly by the time this Batman VS Superman hits the cutting floor, you may be in for something spectacular. I wouldn't hold hopes though.

Who knows.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:13:18 PM

Kanye West Offers Design Lecture at Harvard

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/kanye-west-gives-lecture-at-656889
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:14:00 PM

Jenna Jameson Doing Porn Again to Support Her Children

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/12/jenna-jameson-porn_n_4259508.html
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:15:28 PM

Unearthed 'Raiders Of The Lost Ark' Photo Shows R-Rated Finale

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/15/raiders-of-the-lost-ark-belloq-photo_n_4280724.html
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:17:24 PM

US Trailer For Hayao Miyazaki's THE WIND RISES

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/notyetamovie/news/?a=90225
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:27:38 PM

"If Snyder learns to pace and edit a film properly"

LMAO. Right. Snyder knowing how to cut a film coherently. Because the guy who never matured beyond emphatic music video editing is going to suddenly surprise us with a clearly sequential narrative that doesn't give the audience seasickness and vertigo, like he did with that Man of Steel trash.

Hell, even Michael Bay has surpassed Snyder, and don't get me started on Fincher, as I think they ALL got their start doing music videos.

Snyder's the Stephen Baldwin of the editing litter.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:54:19 PM

I should get paid to make this website look like people actually use it...
TonyWalnuts writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:14:26 PM

Syd Field and his ilk has ruined hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:27:51 PM

Yeah, but his books are pretty freaking good...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved