WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Terry Gilliam's Next Film is "The Man Who Killed Don Quixote," Again

Posted: November 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Terry GilliamSubmit Comment
While promoting his "Zero Theorem" film, director Terry Gilliam revealed that his next film will be "The Man Who Killed Don Quixote," a project he started working on back in 2000 with Johnny Depp in the role of Sancho Panza.

Even though lots of footage was shot, Gilliam ran into lots of problems, including injuries and terrible weather. As a result, production was shut down and the footage became part of a 2002 documentary, called "Lost in La Mancha."

"I'm going to try to do 'Don Quixote' again," said the director. "I think this is the seventh time. Lucky seven, maybe. We'll see if it happens. This is kind of my default position, going back to that. I actually just want to make it and get rid of it. Get it out of my life."

He continued: "I don't know if it will be good or bad. The dangerous thing is that a lot of people are waiting for it, so I can disappoint a lot of people maybe."

During recent attempts to get the project off the ground again, such actors as Robert Duvall and Ewan McGregor were considered for the roles of Quixote and Sancho Panza. Depp is not expected to return.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bonzaitri writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:41:14 AM

Even though I havent liked his last few projects as much, I am glad terry gilliam is still doing his thing.
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:25:00 AM


"Depp is not expected to return"

Because there's no Disney-sized paycheck in it. Whatever. Just make Time Bandits 2 already, Terry.

cress writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 8:25:42 AM

FEAR AND LOATHING 2. Do it! Do it!
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 9:19:59 AM

I can actually appreciate his stubbornness in refusing to let the project go, instead demanding himself to complete the work. He possesses either a strong work ethic or a passion for the project.

Which either, I hope he succeeds.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 10:48:57 AM

Who the f*ck likes McGregor? f*ck that guy!
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 10:56:59 AM

Passionate, ballsy, determined, and a bit off his f*cking rocker...

The best qualities of a great director, IMO.

Whatever the outcome, he's f*cking ace in my book...
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:00:10 AM


@Mink: "He possesses either a strong work ethic or a passion for the project."

Or it's just typical batsh*t Gilliam looking to drive another hefty production over the deep end, which is fine by me: I always loved The Adventures of Baron Munchausen. So, I say go the f*ck for it.


...and then make Time Bandits 2.


Yousef writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:02:46 AM

@Cannon Why do you think it's about about the paycheck? Don't you ever consider that he have a busy filming scheldude? He did 2 films without Disney-sized paychecks this year
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:16:08 AM

@Cannon: not sure how you can come to that conclusion after reading what he had to say about making the film for the (hopefully) final time. His words are clear. He wants to make it so he can finally finish a project he started years ago, and I can respect that. I can respect a guy who wants to not go half-assed or have a career littered with unfinished projects like del Toro.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:16:53 AM

"who wants to not go"

...who doesn't want to go...

*rolls eyes*
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:17:22 AM


@Yousef

Because my knowledge is omnipotent. Because I defeated the Kurgan and thereby won The Prize: the ability to have children, grow old and die, and that each man's thoughts and dreams are mine to know.

So shut the f*ck up.





We're still friends, though. *hugs*
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:19:58 AM


@Mink

I'm sure you're right. It's just, I also reckon there's that underlying streak of madness that has always been signature of Gilliam.

minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 11:36:40 AM

@Cannon: there's a thin line between madness and genius, and Gilliam straddles it well. Agreed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 12:49:56 PM

The doc*mentary was really interesting.
triggax writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 1:14:18 PM

Lost in La Mancha was an excellent look into the process of making a film.

Really cool doc*mentary.

"Depp is not expected to return"

Return to what? He was never even on the billed cast the first time the film was being made, he had a 90 second f*cking cameo they were filming at the time production started falling apart, the only reason people even knew he was going to be a part of the original film is because they used his face to sell Lost in La Mancha.

....f*ck worst previews.

I am a huge fan of Gilliam's work and he is setting himself up, once again, for a serious loss here, originally he could have made this film work, the problem wasn't so much production issues as it was the actual production companies insurance agents shutting it the f*ck down because Gilliam notoriously goes way the f*ck over budget on films that NEVER make a f*cking penny, so when you have the star of the film dying from some weird contagious disease and you decide to film, of all places, next to a f*cking NATO training camp and film onsite instead of ever in a studio and don't bother looking into the weather forecasting for the week you're starting, anyone with half a brain would shut this the f*ck down.

If Gilliam claims this to be his actual life long passion project, I don't know why he is relying so heavily on a larger budget and studio funding, he should do what he did with Tideland and be as independent as possible with this.

This could potentially be an amazing film. I hope it works for him this time.

Also, doc*mented, this would only be his 3rd attempt. I am not sure where the crazy f*cker is getting lucky number 7 from.
WV-Films writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 2:50:45 PM

It's just a windmill Terry. Nothing more.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 4:31:09 PM

Tideland f*cking sucked.
triggax writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 4:56:50 PM

"Tideland f*cking sucked."

Good argument.

What about it sucked?

You're getting lazy with your responses here.

I realize there is literally not one single person here that is intellectually challenging or worth the time to put together any kind of cognitive rebuttal. Give me a f*cking break. I add to the thread twice a year and that's all I get, from you, of all people?

I do not comment, so I should expect any less.

I guess after all this time I still have some kind of expectation of you to either not respond at all or to have something interesting to read to collaborate your thoughts.
triggax writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 4:58:23 PM

Should not expect any less******

After all this time, we're still living in 1997.

f*ck you Alex, an edit option would be ideal. Possibly even a mobile version of this piece of sh*t website would be nice.

If you had a mobile version of this site, I might actually use it.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:22:55 PM

Pffffft. The guy who almost never f*cking posts, who bad-mouths us and this website when he does, thinks he can make demands on how we should reply to his unsolicited, long-winded ramble.

Tideland f*cking sucked.

Never even see it, but I thought I'd pull your chain anyway, Mr. Better Than Everyone Else, Mr. Canadian Lurker.

Be the change you want to see in the world, Trig. Start here at WP.

Thanks.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 5:29:44 PM

My point is....don't come in on the wind and start making demands. Either join us and improve this intellectual abortion bin, or come and go in silence.
Cannon writes:
on November 18th, 2013 at 7:34:19 PM


I, for one, actually liked Tideland. But Mink's point still stands.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved