WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Colin Farrell Confirms "Warcraft" Rumors, Says Script is Amazing

Posted: November 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Colin Farrell Confirms "Warcraft" Rumors, Says Script is AmazingSubmit Comment
Colin Farrell has been rumored to play the lead role in the upcoming "Warcraft" movie, which is based on the popular video game franchise and directed by Duncan Jones (Source Code, Moon).

In a new interview, Farrell confirmed that he's in talks to join the film. "I read the script and it's amazing," he said. "I sat with Duncan for a while and read the script, loved the script, and he was as cool as can be. I don't know what’s happening with the film. I don't know where they are in the process... It's just a world that I never explored — and it's a really big and fantastical world. I can't imagine what [Duncan], being as visually gifted as he is and what he did on 'Moon' with, like a dime, I can't imagine what he'd do with this 'Warcraft.'"

When asked what character he's considered for, the actor replied: "Can I? I probably shouldn't. I don't even know actually. I'll just say that. We were just talking, and Duncan said, 'There might be something in it for you.'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hellsing writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 11:35:09 AM

sweet get the man on board
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 11:44:22 AM

Get the fag on board so it can bomb hard
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 11:50:24 AM

Although he's a decent actor, the guy is box office poison. It might have the greatest script ever but Colin is cancer.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 11:58:59 AM

sounds like Duncan just wants to just get in his pants
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 12:13:17 PM

sounds like he just wants to go for a Dunk-in Colin's colon

*fixed*
tolgaboy writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 3:31:12 PM

thıs man ıs just ıdıotıc
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 4:10:58 PM

That confirms it will suck harder than DP at a c*ck sucking convention.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2013 at 4:37:19 PM

I can still remember when being a science-fiction director actually meant something, but that was before people like Duncan diluted it with driveling stories of alternate universes and clones.

Casting the guy who ruins every film he leads doesn't help.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved