WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Thousands of People Helped Make a Sick Boy's Batman Wish Come True

Posted: November 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Thousands of People Helped Make a Sick BoySubmit Comment
Earlier this month, we reported that thousands of people got together to transform San Francisco to fulfill the dream of Miles, a 5-year-old who is fighting a battle against leukemia. But for one day, thanks to Make-A-Wish, he wasn't a sick boy, but Batman.

Earlier today, 12,000 volunteers turned San Francisco into Gotham City, where Batman (Miles) got around in a Lamborghini Batcar in order to rescue a damsel in distress, catch The Riddler as he attempts to rob a bank, chase The Penguin through the streets, and then arrive at City Hall for a major celebration and to receive the key to the city from the mayor of San Francisco.

The San Francisco Chronicle joined the fun as well, by printing and passing out one thousand copies of the Gotham City Chronicle that contains a story about Batman saving the city, written by Clark Kent and Lois Lane.

The entire event took almost four hours, but was one of the most memorable events in the city's recent history. Check out some photos below.

Photos (click to enlarge)


Source: Make-A-Wish


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sedibus writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 10:59:38 PM

This is a very cool news! The kid is having a f*cking cool time.

There is f*cking hope in the f*cking f*cked up world!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 11:00:35 PM

^ truth!!

Master Thought writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 11:04:03 PM

I hate to be that guy, but doesn't this send a poor message to other kids? Kids will be asking for leukemia for Christmas so they can be Batman.
Master Thought writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 11:06:25 PM

I'm not saying it isn't a great story, but there are a lot of kids out there who are sick and don't get their wishes granted.

Maybe I'm just being a bastard, I don't know.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 11:12:51 PM

Didnt you post this news days ago??
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 11:13:43 PM

That was nice
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 11:45:05 PM

Yes little bando, but this is now after the event happened.
sedibus writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 12:36:56 AM

@Master Thought: It could be great that this kid is just the peak of an iceberg.

That thought, I guess, might be the case.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 2:22:25 AM

Very nice, poor little guy hope this makes thing better for ya.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 4:46:32 AM

Been hearing about this all day, Heard about it happening about a week ago, Probably one of you guys lol what a great job by everyone, I tip my hat to all those volunteers
WV-Films writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 7:47:22 AM

I kind of agree with Master Thought. It seems a bit much, and the media coverage isn't really helping much. It seems more like a publicity stunt then anything else.
man of steel writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 1:07:19 PM

My own child experienced a Make-a-Wish trip. I know from personal experience how stressful and challenging everyday life is for this family (and other families suffering similar problems). Any day -- no matter what it is or what it entails -- that helps this family feel love and joy and hope is worth it. And all those wonderful volunteers must have felt a sense of joy to be part of such a special day. So now we have a large section of a community feeling love, joy, and hope. In a dark, cynical world, that's a good thing, even if it's for just one day.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 2:11:35 PM

This little champ is having more fun in one day than most people have in a lifetime.
i124q writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 5:03:50 PM

An absolutely fantastic story. Even gives me a little hope for the Human race. I hope the kid goes on to have a very fulfilling life. I tip my hat to you Yanks on this one! :-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved