WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Lawrence Wants Fourth "Hunger Games" Book, Author's Agent Comments on Possibility

Posted: November 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Lawrence Wants Fourth "Hunger Games" Book, AuthorSubmit Comment
"Hunger Games" author Suzanne Collins only wrote three books. The first one was turned into a movie last year, grossing almost $700 million. The sequel, based on the second book, is set to hit theaters later this month. And just like with "Harry Potter" and "Twilight," the third book will be broken up into two movies that will be released in 2014 and 2015.

Lionsgate is not ready to let go of the multi-billion dollar franchise. And unlike the actors from "Harry Potter" and "Twilight," the actors from "Hunger Games" actually want the series to continue. Jennifer Lawrence, who plays the lead, has asked for Collins to extend the "Hunger Games" story by writing a fourth novel.

However, when Collins' agent was recently about whether there will be a fourth book, he stated directly that the books were "done," and that there are no plans to continue Katniss' story.

That obviously doesn't mean that Lionsgate is done. The studio has been talking about a "Twilight" spin-off for a while, while Warner Bros already signed a deal with "Harry Potter" author to develop a new franchise that will serve as a prequel spin-off.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 8:57:22 AM

No one cares what you want, Jennifer Lawrence.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 8:57:55 AM

She can claim whatever she wants I'll never watch her stupid sh*t!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 9:44:22 AM

Makes sense, steady pay cheque with minimal effort. All that matters is she's still in shape when I get famous enough to hang out the back of her!
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 9:48:49 AM

Uh oh, looks like Lawrence will finally have to start working to earn her pay now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 9:51:03 AM

What's wrong butter face?? Afraid of actually working??
hellsing writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 12:28:49 PM

whats with all the hate i bet each and every one of you lot will go and see the movie anyways so stop bitching about it and get a life
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 2:11:47 PM

^You lost that bet, sister.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 2:19:50 PM

hellsing- I saw the first movie and thought it was terrible. What's the old saying: fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 2:22:22 PM

@mink
My friend, a wise prophet has said, once "The Hunger Games" ends, Lawrence's magnificent rise will end and she will fall. the prophecy WILL be fulfilled. LOL Plus, it's pretty f*cking obvious that the reason she won an Oscar was because this first film was such a big deal. It was such a big hit and everyone said it was because of her...it was because it was a pre-established brand and no one gets that! You think people went to see Twilight to see those emotionless faces.She knows it too. No one cares about an arrogant bitch but while this franchise exists she can play whatever she wants and get away with it. The only thing that remains is getting through the travesty of her presenting the Best Actor Oscar this year. Then, hopefully, I will never have to see her face again with her fake expression.

@hellsing
Yeah dude I'm not seeing it either. You will be broke if you keep making that bet.

@everyone
P.S. Does anyone notice her eyes have no life in them. I'm not kidding here. Those eyes look like the eyes of Data from Star Trek: TNG. Course her voice sounds robotic and monotone...oh my God Jennifer Lawrence is a robot crafted by the evil masterminds of Hollywood! No wonder she is untouchable! LOL
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 2:45:49 PM

^ ^ What I am the most annoyed about her is stupid f*cking grin!

It's half-retarded & half-f*cking-stupid. And that is called today "beautiful"! f*ck them & her.

My d*ck is more smiley than she'll ever will, f*cking c*nt!
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 2:46:23 PM

*is her f...*
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 3:03:38 PM

@M. Bullitt
Her smile is so fake! It's like she knows she can get away with whatever she wants. She's that cheerleader in the movie that gets whatever she wants until the smart girl finally knocks her off her pedestal! Her obvious answers are recycled and she doesn't come close to the complexity of modern women...well the good modern women.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 3:16:58 PM

@Sleuth

Indeed mate.

cheers,
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 4:42:59 PM

"well the good modern women."

Let me know when you see one, Sleuth.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 4:49:46 PM

@Sleuth

You actually just did me a favor by mentioning ST:TNG. I have been scrolling through hulu+ looking for something to watch and I think I will watch a few eps of that, lol.
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 4:59:34 PM

Season 3's Q, Who? is a great ep. Watched that one last night.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 5:08:27 PM

@mink

Cool, i'll watch that one next. I'm watching 'Relic' where James Doohan guest starred as Scotty. I vaguely remember this one when I saw it as a kid.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 5:30:18 PM

@Deaft0ne
Glad I could help. LOL
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 6:10:32 PM

@Deaftone: cool. John DeLancy is a hell of a character actor, and that particular episode, being nearly entirely character driven, is perfect for him. A very strong episode in my opinion.
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 6:16:01 PM

And Relics is a good ep, but Doohan gets short shrift imo. Should have been a two-parter.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 7:20:15 PM

@mink

Yeah Q, Who? is a really good ep. For the first appearance of The Borg they kept it minimal but showed how dangerous they can be.

DeLancie was great in that and it's unfortunate that there never was a Q-centered TNG film, it would have been cool to see.
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 7:25:51 PM

f*ck.

@Deaftone: Q Who? is a good episode, but I gave the wrong title. Deja Q is far, far better imo.

Basically he loses his power and struggles to adapt himself to humanity, with Data serving as his mentor.

I gave the wrong title for some reason. Must be early senility. Anyway, if you get the chance, check that one out too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 9:07:25 PM

@mink

lol, okay I will. I think I remember that one a bit more and Brent Spinner stood out quite a bit too and had some dialogue reminiscent of Spock IIRC.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 9:07:55 PM

*Spiner
bandolero999 writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 10:00:00 PM

I just want her to go interracial
hellsing writes:
on November 16th, 2013 at 3:45:58 AM

funny that once mink starts saying sh*t you all join in hrmmmm me wonder's if mink has made thousands of profile's just so it looks like he has friends

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved