WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Russell Crowe's "Noah" is Here!

Posted: November 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Russell CroweSubmit Comment
As promised, the trailer for Darren Aronofsky's $130 million biblical epic "Noah," starring Russell Crowe as the title character, has been released online. Check it out below.

The story follows the biblical tale of a man (Crowe) who is given the mission to build a giant vessel that can house two of every animal from the earth to save them from a giant flood that will wipe all life for a new beginning.

The new movie co-stars Jennifer Connely, Anthony Hopkins, Emma Watson, Ray Winstone and Logan Lerman, and is set to hit theaters on March 28th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 12:28:28 PM


Simultaneously sedate and overblown.

Never realized how much slick CGI there was back in the Old Testament days. Arnofsky's laying on the generically "arty" effects shots a bit too thick. This looks more like a corporate expo for some super-HDTV from Sony or Panasonic.

It also looks like one too many po-faced characters giving drab monologues. Overall, this is just too contemporary for my taste.



PORN-FLY writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 1:14:38 PM

whew!
i thought Russell Brand sh*t on another Dudley Moore movie,
Wholly Moses
i124q writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 1:14:41 PM

I presume they're going to show how Noah became a drunkard (being as he is credited as being the first to drink wine) after the flood as Crowe is playing him!
cress writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 1:40:18 PM

It could be a hit, if the Christian crowd flocks to this the same way they did for Mel Gibson's TORTUREPORN OF THE CHRIST. Although test screenings for those dimwits have produced mixed reactions.
Džeko writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 1:44:02 PM

Looks like it was directed by Roland Emmerich.
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 2:26:39 PM

You know, watching this canīt help it but reminding me about the production and released of the 2006 movie The Fountain and to think about how Hollywood politics move and why or why not give people this or that kind of money.

I mean, they gave Aronofsky more than 100 millions after he made a lesbian-ballerina tchiakovsky theme musical thriller movie.

It just makes me wonder for a second , just for one.

Well, anyway. Letīs change the subject.

The trailer looks promising, so that from Pacific Rim also.

Wish them well and so fort.
Feanor writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 4:26:26 PM

Doesn't it look like a children movie?
j-man writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 6:44:30 PM

Didnt this just happen in the phillipenes?
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 7:12:44 PM

I would love to see an adaptation of the Book of Revelations, of The Apocalypse, that sh*t would be f*cking great.
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 7:13:36 PM

Nah, you know what? Iīll go back and see David Fincherīs Se7en movie.
nuttie30xx writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 8:48:39 PM

they had some cracking hair clippers back then
boogiel writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 9:20:08 PM

Decent trailer. I can hear a religious flame war coming.
cress writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 9:24:47 PM

@Sedibus. Good call on SE7EN. That is the apocalypse rolled up into one twisted, excellent film.
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 9:42:01 PM

@cress: I just finished watching it, Iīll go and see Michael Mannīs Manhunter now, it will be the first time Iīve ever seen that movie.
cress writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 10:00:42 PM

@Sedibus. I liked MANHUNTER, but must admit it has been a decade or so since I've seen it. Definitely looks like an 80s film, and there are some scenes that are very "Mann-ish"(which is a good thing). I'm just not overly enthusiastic about it, but I liked it, from what I remember of it. Nothing in the serial killer genre, so to speak, can top SE7EN, which is a film I've seen numerous times.
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 10:12:18 PM

@cress: Yeah, man, I guess that after watching Manhunter Iīll be rewatching Seven. I Recently saw Spoorloos or The Vanishing but it was the original not the remake which I saw first.

Yes, Se7en is one of the top serial-killer movies out there.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 1:32:26 AM

The costume designer should be dragged out to the street and beaten with a bat in the face...

Where'd the designed get his clothes for Crowe? From the extras of The Flintstone's Viva Rock Vegas set?!

But I guess it will the least of it's worries...I really don't see this being bigger than The Passion of the Christ...
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 1:33:06 AM

Looks like another Robin Hood result for Crowe...
Dreamcast writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 4:43:52 AM

It looks even worse than predicted. Ponderous, pretentious, and full of CGI animals and CGI explosions. And the dialogue...good god...what the f*ck were they thinking?

Sadly, this film is clearly from the Aronofsky that made "Black Swan" and "The Fountain" and not the Aronofsky that made "Requiem for a Dream" and "The Wrestler."
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 5:03:03 AM

Oh Noah you didn't!

I decided to watch this on YouTube so I could see a better quality version and made the mistake of scrolling down to the comment section. Seriously the YouTube commenters are the most retarded group of people I've seen on the internet and that's saying something on Worst Previews... here's one:

"TheAmazingJimmy4 hours ago

I'm impressed, it's more acurate than I thought it would be. Only problem I see, everyone's white, Noah is supposed to be the only white guy, people didn't start deviding up until the tower of Babel, before that everyone looked about the same, perfect genes. The reason God destroyed every living creature is partly to save man from exticntion, man was nearly wiped out genetically by angel human hybrids."

Seriously WTF, can't tell if this guys being serious or not. The scary thing is if this movie does well, they'll probably start making every other ridiculous story from the Bible in to movies.
YoungChris writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 7:58:25 AM

I can't wait ...
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2013 at 9:54:51 AM

*spoiler*

People get really wet.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved