WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Says Warner Bros Making Plans for Entire DC Universe

Posted: November 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Says Warner Bros Making Plans for Entire DC UniverseSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is currently focusing on its upcoming "Batman vs Superman" film, which will eventually lead to a "Justice League" movie. Meanwhile, Guillermo Del Toro is still hoping to make "Justice League Dark," a new movie that will feature Swamp Thing, The Demon, John Constantine, Deadman, The Spectre, Zatara and Zatanna.

In a new interview, Del Toro confirmed that the project is still in the works, adding that almost every DC property is currently being discussed as a potential film/TV/online franchise.

"We're still on [working on 'Justice League Dark'], writing, and hopefully it will happen but there are no developments that are new," he explained. "We're still at Warner Bros, they are making plans for the entire DC universe. All the superheroes, all the mythologies, and part of that is 'Justice League Dark.' They're planning on TV, movies, and all the media, so we have to fit into that plan."

Source: Cinefilos


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:20:43 PM

Yeah, and the guys on Titanic were making plans to polish brass later, too.

Good luck with that, DC.
boogiel writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:36:45 PM

So the main point is WB's ability to execute said plans which by the way, sounds almost too good to be true.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:39:01 PM

I recently read del Toro's At the Mountains of Madness script. Pretty f*cking great. Would make a damned good movie and was filled perhaps not with the most cinematic moments but more than enough material to give viewers some serious horrific shock. Too bad most of the film would involve a flashback from 1939 to 1931, which is unnecessary, and even some of that flashback would then take the form of dream sequences. Also, way, way too much like Carpenter's The Thing, which would invite a ton of CGI abuse like the 2011 prequel.


What I get here is that del Toro is so much interested in DC as in what DC can do for his flagging relevancy. Most of the films he has made haven't done well, and he's far from the household name he probably has earned over the years. People tuned out of Hellboy and they didn't much pay him any real royalties with Pacific Rim, which is sad because he's a hell of a lot more talented and riven than Bay, for example or even Ratner, who somehow STILL manages to get work.

I really think though del Toro would be PERFECT for a Ghostbusters reboot, but unfortunately the f*ckers on that project are too busy trying to whore the dead franchise out for career sake instead of getting jobs as Wal-Mart greeters, which is where all of them belong, especially that sad, fat, lazy hack Ackroyd.

Anyway. Del Toro. Maybe this is his thing like with what he did with Hellboy, but if so, I just don't see how he can do any better with one of DC's darker and far less known properties. Sounds like a surefire way to fail again with audiences.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:40:35 PM

*isn't. *drive.

Damned inferior website.
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:43:17 PM

Yeah, and Baudalaire was saying something before writing Flowers of Evil.

And poetry f*cked every stupid f*cking superheroe mythology thing.
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:51:20 PM

Mink I get your point there, man.

But Pacific Rim was a fart in the face to the audience.

A sad movie rip-off with no invention, they didnīt care about anything at all.

I admire Del Toroīs work a lot, donīt get me wrong, and I have seen Pacific Rim more than three times, but Hollywood really f*cks great talent.

Again, Pacific Rim is a f*cking slap in the f*cking face, is like they are using poison instead of a dose of LSD and they are selling it to you as LSD.

I mean, if they were getting ready to take that monetary risk they knew from the beginning wasnīt going to be a sure bet, then why the f*cking hell didnīt they just worked the plot a little bit more.

I mean, really, dude. They f*cked it up, and Iīm not f*cking happy about it.

A rape, slap, fart in the face and into your mind.

Thatīs what Hollywood Cinema is.

Seriously, they got all the money but when to developing plot and characters they are a bunch of mentally retarded crack heads!
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:55:43 PM

@Sedibus: yeah, I see what you mean. Going to watch his Hellboy films again pretty soon just because. Besides, even Ron Perlman, supporting cast member that he is (Pacific Rim, for example), is always better than the two loser generic nobodies who headlined PR; even with Idris Elba's wasted minority role that film had virtually no casting pull.
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 10:06:55 PM

Yeah I know, it was a waste of a movie.

Iīll wait for the fourth and final Rebuild of Evangelion movie, a f*cking great mix of 2D and CG animation, a huge character development and an incredibly crazy mythos around it.

Thank god and nature that the japs havenīt given up just yet, I fear.

Satoshi Kon died to soon. Mamoru Oshii was going nowhere and Katsuhiro Otomo might still have something to bring outside.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 10:15:26 PM

@Sed: thanks for the news about the fourth rebuild. Had no idea they were doing another one, although I think they should just clean up the original masters, release some spectacular 1080p transfers and leave it alone.
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 10:21:00 PM

Yeah, I agree with you there, Mink.

Enjoy the first three movies of Rebuild of Evangelion, are cool, but I guess too that they should have leave the series where it ended at The End of Evangelion movie, for sure.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 10:48:28 PM

Ron Perlman is the main reason I have followed Sons of Anarchy since it started. He steals every scene he is in. Season 6 has been very good so far and is leading up to what should be a hell of a final season 7.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:04:49 PM

And the rich get richer..
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:26:34 PM

thought you be interested in this,SED
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sATCoI7Ozk4&feature=youtube_gdata_player
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:26:57 PM

^might
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:36:44 PM

almost every DC property is currently being discussed as a potential film/TV/online franchise.

Im lookin forward to seeing this with the same enthusiasm i have when i take a monster beer and taco binge poop
and i look in the bowl and watch it fight itself into that lil flush hole
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 12:49:21 AM

Hey, thanks for it, PORN, Iīm watching it right now.

Yeah, it reminded me that they should had leave it where it ended at The End of Evangelion, yes.
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 1:38:57 AM

I always thought the DC Characters were more appealing than those from Marvel or any other company with the superheroe types.

I mean, not even the Greek, Asian, Indian, African, Mexican, Egyptian Gods, heroes and DemiGods have never ending stories.

Whatever, I saw Mulholland Drive, now Iīm watching Spoorloos (the original from 1988 not the f*cking remake), then Blue Velvet and Se7en at the very end.
sedibus writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 1:40:06 AM

I thougth the Constantine flick with Keanu as good, but not that good, very watered down, as if a glass of water with little bits of alcohol.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 1:58:02 AM

Looked like crap so I didn't watch^
supaflywill writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 3:36:35 AM

still would love to see constantine 2 - great film
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 5:50:14 AM

DC:

Delusional c*nts [run the company].
Doesn't Compare [to Marvel].
Disgraceful Cinema [Green Lantern, Catwoman etc.]
Discontinuous Creation [universe already f*cked]
Disguised Crap [can't polish a turd]

Del Toro's c*ckbreath [sucking off executives for money]


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved