WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "Divergent" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: November 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Shailene WoodleySubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment unveiled a new trailer for its upcoming "Divergent" sci-fi film, which stars Shailene Woodley, Theo James, Kate Winslet, Ray Stevenson, Mekhi Phifer, Maggie Q, Jai Courtney, Zoe Kravitz, Ashley Judd and Tony Goldwyn. Check it out below.

Plot: The story is set in a future where people are divided into distinct factions based on their personalities. Tris Prior (Woodley) is warned she is Divergent and will never fit into any one group. When she discovers a conspiracy to destroy all Divergents, she must find out what makes being Divergent so dangerous before it's too late.

The new movie is directed by Neil Burger (Limitless) and is based on a best-selling book series by Veronica Roth. It's set to hit theaters on March 21st, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:21:52 PM

Zzzzz. X-Men for the Twilighters.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:24:20 PM

GARBAGE.

more teeny booper futuristic twilight sh*te.Summit sucks balls.

I hope i'm not the only one that thinks this way
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:25:00 PM

that chick was way too fugly to be mary jane too
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:27:11 PM

I actually LOL'ed when I watched the trailer.

And even more than comic book movies are these gay little movies with fresh-faced girls, not even women, trying to so hard to be bad-asses. Just f*cking laughable.


Whatever happened when women acted like women, men acted like men, and people knew the difference? Now I have to sit through sh*t like this and The Hunger Games because somebody somewhere thought a tampon up the ass makes you masculine.

Enough already!

Christ, clone Schwarzenegger already.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:27:53 PM

Second sentence could use some editing.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:32:12 PM

Third one too.

Ugh.

Got news for you folks. If chicks are kicking your ass, you're a WIMP. If women are the ones saving the world, then there's something REALLY WRONG going on.

Men were "designed" by nature to kill and destroy. That's why we're aggressive. Why we have testosterone. Chicks cry and experience mood swings. Men just kill whatever it is bothering them and then eat it. That's why we are bigger, meaner, uglier, more muscled and in general, just prepared to do what needs to be done. Women? Bake me a cake, bitch.

To hell with you Summit and your emosexual/lesbian sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:37:48 PM

I hope the expendabelles doesnt get made
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:39:16 PM

The male "lead" is a fag.

"I want to be cute and cuddly and sweet and kind and intelligent and...."

And gay? How about punched in the face?

Jesus. Dude looks like Thomas Jane during his Sandwich Years.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:41:20 PM

people barely remember arnold.now is all about the rock and vin diesel.

but yeah the superhero movies are gonna last a while.with that marvel phase 2 bullsh*t.summit has a chance of dying out.all they have is the hunger games movies for now.those other movies they released have bombed hard.MORTAL INSTRUMENTS
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:43:21 PM

i thought the lead guy was james francos brother. but even Jane looked more manly than him.

Jane made a pretty good movie with mickey rourke and Aaron Eckhart in the 90s called Thursday.

didnt really mind the dirty laundry short either
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:45:26 PM

@Bando: Look, Linda Hamilton's Sarah Connor buffed up for her ass-kicking role, and she had years of abuse between T1 and T2 to make her a full-blown raging psycho, and Weaver as Ripley worked because she wasn't Rambo with a bleeding crotch until Jimmy made her into his tough-man mother-figure, so that worked too, but this sh*t with all these fat-faced teenage chicks who think they're Amazonian warrior princesses can kiss my white, American, chauvinistic ass. Sick of it.

That's why I support Diesel, Johnson and Statham, even though none of them can act their way out of a Blimpie's bathroom.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:46:55 PM

dont forget Xena warrior princess.thats a big buff bitch too

hell even Demi Moore got pumped up for GI Jane
Cannon writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:47:07 PM

Christ. You know what demographic doesn't get nearly enough attention? Teenagers. More movies need to be made telling them how "adult" and "important" they are.

Here's my new story synopsis: all the kid characters from Twilight, Hunger Games, Ender's Game, The Host and Divergent are thrown together in future dystopian Las Vegas to be hunted down one-by-one ...by Snake Plissken
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:48:01 PM

forgot about Long Kiss goodnight that was a good one too.but a sequel idea is just stupid as f*ck
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:57:51 PM

@Bando: yeah, but The Long Kiss Goodnight is a f*cking stretch. All the men in that movie are pussies except for the villain. Even the black guy, who would be Shaft in another universe, whines and cries throughout the film, and "Charlie's" love interest is some "gosh" and "darn it" spewing pansy who nearly sh*ts his panties when Davis throws a knife into a cabinet door.

Yeah, I know The Duke was in "real life" a total p*ssy, all that machismo an over-compensation for the fact the coward avoided serving during World War 2, but movies are an illusion, so can't the illusion at least conform to the simple notion men aren't all sad weaklings waiting to have their asses handed to them by girls?
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 1:21:03 PM

At some point, I'll be the only one posting here, and when I leave for good, I'll turn off the lights.

bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 1:46:55 PM

worst previews has been so sh*tty that even ranger had to stop posting
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 2:28:10 PM

@Mink

"At some point, I'll be the only one posting here, and when I leave for good, I'll turn off the lights"


Well man, not that I disagree with you by all means but once you said that you will die with this site. If you ever leave this ridiculous sh*tty site, I'll be the very first one to follow you.

Cross my heart and hope to die if I lie!

And you know I'm a man of my word.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 2:30:11 PM

"worst previews has been so sh*tty that even ranger had to stop posting"


Don't forget our most esteemed Trailertrash.

I do miss him, I wonder what happened to him.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 2:35:47 PM

And Yeah, this past decade has been focusing on glorying pussies/wimps Justin f*cking Bieber look-a-like!

Hell, one of my nephew, who is 18 and 187 cm tall has adopted Justin Bieber hairstyle! Out of respect of my cousin I can't f*cking slap him just to get his standards straight.

f*cking embarrassing where the teens nowadays are going to.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 2:38:56 PM

Alex has become so lazy and apathetic he doesn't even bother removing the images we post.

Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 3:15:04 PM

Lmao, I'll always remember you Minkydoodle, don't leave the site, I might not be posting as much as a couple months ago cause I'm working now but I'm always here reading the comments and news.

And I know someone who will be all over this crapfest..

Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 3:19:21 PM

@Mink I watched Ghostbusters the other day, Man what sh*tty graphics. But a classic nonetheless and a great movie, I wish he would just shut up and do a third already..

(In regards to your post way down)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 7:21:44 PM

RIP WORST PREVIEWS
LEST WE FORGET OUR FALLEN SOLDIERS

Max Ronstansky Junior
Trailertrash
Ranger
AYT BALL
Johnny_Boy
Freudian_Nightmare
Kurskij

AND WE HAVE TO GIVE A SHOUTOUT TO THE TROLLS AND BAD GUYS, WITHOUT THEM THIS SITE WOULD BE NOTHING MORE THAN AN ON TOPIC DISCUSSION ABOUT MOVIES

shayhiri
Rabid
ENFORCER
Vin12
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 7:22:46 PM

Mink- As I was googling my own username because I forgot Enforcers name I saw a thread that said my first name was Liam, how do you know such things? lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 7:29:08 PM

We miss you all :( WP just isn't the same ..
And j don't recognize any of the names on the "Trolls list" other then Enforcer (JB). Probably before my time lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 7:33:21 PM

Ah thats the name I was trying to think of JB I had a mental block, theres another infamous troll who used to love winding people up when I first joined but I forgot his name to and cant be agged to keep digging through old articles to find out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 7:53:23 PM

@Tanman

It's inaccurate to say that Ghostbusters had "sh*tty graphics" because back then CGI FX were not used. Slimer and The Stay-Puft Marsmallow Man were a puppet and a man in suit respectively.

The visual fx may be dated by today's standard's but the film holds up because of the perfect cast and performances and the pure fun of it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 7:54:17 PM

standards^
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 7:57:05 PM

I know a movie like TRON had very primitive CGI FX but in the 80s it was primarily practical FX with blue screened backgrounds and matte paintings and puppets.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:19:17 PM

Tron's practical effects might have looked decent at the time, but they were little more than blue-screen scenes of people in suits that were then turned into greyscale images, comped against some really primitive 3D renderings, with each frigging frame painstakingly painted to give the impression the Tron suits were glowing. Not too much there to distinguish it from many other films, technically, except for the vast scale of comping and rotoscoping involved.



@Cinema: is your name really Liam? Can't recall how I came to that conclusion. One of my rare 'net pseudo-Sherlock moments back when my brain received daily inspiration from this website and I thus had the mental energy to give a damn. But good to see you're still here. You're one of the much better posters. No lie, no virtual fellatio.

Anyf*ckingwho.


@Tanman: Vin was a d*ck but I don't recall much of why he became a troll. He was more Ranger's and Trailertrash's pest.

Shayhiri was this little guy from Eastern Europe who bragged about how he was such a big man by regaling us with tales of his sexual exploits. Basically he liked to boast of him buying young girls off the street for next to nothing. He'd say how he could have any girl in Prague or some sh*t because they were all starving and desperate. I thought he was a sick f*ck who needed to be taken out behind the proverbial wood shed, which I did. He then admitted that everything I said about him was true, and he had no shame.

Rabid was a pretentious knob-gobbler. Would take entire pages from Wikipedia and integrate them into his posts. He didn't QUOTE Wiki, he would take paragraphs, insert them into his comments and then try to pass them off as his own, then lie about it later because no one could find what he had written because this site only indexes a person's last three comments. He sucked because he wasn't honest and lacked originality. Thought he could fool everyone too.

Enforcer, well you know him. Guy was actually not a bad person, just one of those people who liked to f*ck around with other folks who have no sense of humor and take everything someone says very seriously. I thought he was a hoot.

Anyf*ckingwho part deux.

As for Ghostbusters, yeah Murray's kind of a d*ck too. Always was. Funny but caustic and biting in real life. Guess that's how he compensates for his physical imperfections. Whatever. I get the impression he feels he's beneath the cast and crew of GB and won't join them until they provide his wannabe royal ass with a fine flowing red carpet of excellence in the form of a script of unobtainable excellence, which means he'll never sign on, GB3 will never, ever go into production, and sometime in the next ten years, Platinum Dunes will buy the rights and produce a sh*tty, fourth-rate remake/reboot hat will go nowhere except the dark corners of Netflix and VOD channels.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:09:29 PM

They all sound like such a pleasure eh mink lol None of the good ones last, and if they do they eventually turn into one of the more popular people here and stop trolling all together

As for Ghostbusters, Hadn't considered that Deaft, My bad. And yea, Thank god bill took his role in Moonrise Kingdom. That was the last movie I saw him do well in, Mind you I haven't watched many lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 4:44:23 AM

Mink- Yep, after googling a few other things I found another account I'd made on Storify or something with my real name on it so you probably figured it out that way. I need to start using other usernames.
lppinto writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 7:11:39 PM

@All, you guys are really brave to try to maintain a discussion in this sh*tty layout with no nested replies or reply notification... "Hey let me refresh to see if anyone got to the trouble to reply to my enlightened post.."
lppinto writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 7:13:28 PM

Refresh.. "No.. no one cares about what i say" .. or "This discussion is dead" or "Why the f*ck do i care and why am i still posting to /dev/null"..
lppinto writes:
on November 14th, 2013 at 7:18:03 PM

Refresh.. "Nope, nothing yet, maybe if I wait 5 more minutes.."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved