WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Sleeping Beauty" Spin-Off "Maleficent"

Posted: November 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
Disney just unveiled the official trailer for its upcoming "Maleficent" movie, which is based on the popular "Sleeping Beauty" villain who will be played by Angelina Jolie. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent (Jolie) has an idyllic life growing up in a forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Maleficent rises to be the land's fiercest protector, but she ultimately suffers a ruthless betrayal — an act that begins to turn her pure heart to stone. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces an epic battle with the invading king's successor and, as a result, places a curse upon his newborn infant Aurora. As the child grows, Maleficent realizes that Aurora holds the key to peace in the kingdom — and perhaps to Maleficent's true happiness as well.

The new movie is directed by Robert Stromberg and co-stars Sharlto Copley, Elle Fanning, Sam Riley, and Juno Temple. It's set to hit theaters on May 30th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:44:09 AM

More of a teaser but Meh!
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 10:11:24 AM

Should be titled Malignant, which would better describe how I feel about her.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 10:33:22 AM

^ ^ Lol!
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:25:44 AM

Male-efficient
Cannon writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:58:27 AM


Looks utterly disposable. Anyone remember last year's Snow White and the Huntsman? Or even this year's Oz The Great and Powerful or Jack the Giant Slayer? Yeah, neither do I. Expect this to suffer the same fate. Fantasy films such as these are too generic to last.

Also, while I'm sure Jolie has done a lotta good for the third-world, as a movie star she's fairly one-note. And not a particularly interesting note at that. Though, I still remember the good ol' days of Original Sin Unrated Cut. So does my d*ck.

Digital Desperado writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:04:09 PM

Looks common, boring and sh*tty enough. I think I´ll pass, mainly because I don´t give a sh*t about this sleeping beauty crap.
hellsing writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:10:46 PM

it feels more like a teaser then a proper trailer since it gives no hints of the movies plot and only shows us two characters
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:25:35 PM

I actually liked the Oz movie.but Mila Kunis ruined it with her horrible acting
rora writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:37:39 PM

They can't do worse than Snow White and the Huntsman...
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:50:51 PM

@Bando: the only thing anyone anywhere wants to see Mila Kunis do is take off her clothes and lick her lips. That's it. She's a hot little babe and that's the only reason her and 99% of all the other current actresses even have a job in the business, because if the studios demanded genuine stage talent, most of these chicks would be off fluffing some fat Jew for the rent.
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 3:49:44 PM

The Honest Trailer for Les Miserables was neat and cool, the pay off moments are when your about to know who stars in the film.

I remember:

"...the Death of Russell Crowe acting abilities!".

That was a real kick.

As for this, Angelina Jolie is a very misused actress, but yeah, this lately fantasy based on brothers grimm material are very forgetable.

But, hey, man, you can´t ask too much. I mean, you can ask people to bring images like that of the "Eye being cut by a blade" on the Buñuel/Dali´s 1928 silent, surreal, black & white short film Un Chien Andalou.

Well.

Here is the short film by the way, enjoy if you like:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BIKYF07Y4kA
Dreamcast writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 4:30:40 PM

Hopefully, this will be the last nail in the 'dark-edgy fairy-tale reboot' genre which has produced nothing but slick shiny trash featuring beautiful older actresses as evil-witch bitches.
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 4:47:16 PM

And Dreamcast won the thread!
zxz writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 6:31:06 PM

Reminds me of Ridley Scott's Legend. Maybe it's Angelina's horniness.
alleyg21 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:16:59 PM

Not as bad as I expected...but wtf were they thinking making elle fanning sleeping beauty she looks as if shes 5 years old her acting is complete trash and her voice sounds like nails on a chalkboard when I see her face I literally wanna punch it hahah
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:39:15 PM

hey alleyg21 that is a cool display pic you got there, I liked Bronson a lot!

I must admit that Only God Forgives was a bit of a let down from Refn, but well he might adapt Jodorowsky & Moebiu´s The Incal into a Sci-Fi movie.
alleyg21 writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:48:49 PM

thanks bronson is def one of my top favs!....Only God Forgives was def a huge let down for me as well and i would defintiley be looking forward to the Incal! very exciting...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved