WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Cabin in the Woods" Director to Write Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series

Posted: November 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Cabin in the Woods" Director to Write MarvelSubmit Comment
Marvel is in talks with Drew Goddard, the director of "Cabin in the Woods" and the writer of "Cloverfield," to write the script for the upcoming "Daredevil" series that will be available on Netflix.

“Daredevil” follows blind superhero Matt Murdock, who was previously portrayed by Ben Affleck in a 2003 movie directed by Mark Steven Johnson. The new series will begin next year.

"You're talking to a guy who had quotes from Daredevil painted on his wall while growing up," Goddard said of his love for the character. "Even when I was 18, I still had the blood red door with the, 'I have shown him that a man without hope is a man without fear.'"

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 8:21:22 PM

Just reboot the film instead because Daredevil is a character that could be decent, more so than Thor at least, if only the studio would hire a decent lead and write a script that doesn't suck. Same goes for The Punisher. And no, Thomas Jane does not make a good Punisher, Dirty Laundry aside.

How these guys keep taking characters that almost write themselves and churn out sh*t instead, I have no damned clue.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 8:28:06 PM

Oh, and Cabin in the Woods sucked. So did The Grey, which isn't germane to the article, but regardless, it's true.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:01:37 PM

FIX YOUR WEB SITE, STUPID!
cress writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:06:09 PM

CLOVERFIELD had a writer? Bullsh*t.
cress writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:07:51 PM

LAST DAYS ON MARS with Liev Schreiber...now that's a movie that sucked. Flush it down the toilet with EUROPA REPORT.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:10:58 PM

sh*t, I'd rather watch Cloverfield than that mega-abortion Godzilla from 1998.

But yeah, Europa Report was a total turd.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

Source Code sucked too. So did 2 Guns and The Wolverine was pretty damned miserable as well. Also: 2008's The Day the Earth Stood Still. Just f*cking awful. More poorly written than Prometheus, even.

I'm mentioning these films because I've seen them very recently.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:24:29 PM

Agreed, reboot the movie.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:34:23 PM

If you had a choice of cleaning the sh*t out of Rachel Maddow's white-tighties with your tongue and a crack spoon, or watching Daredevil and Elektra back-to-back, which would you choose?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:38:24 PM

Jesus Mink, that's cruel and unusual.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:43:07 PM

Awwww, you know me too well.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 9:49:10 PM

Off-topic:

ScreenJunkies finally did an Honest Trailer for Man of Steel

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sge5sUNJkiY

Hilarious sh*t. Seriously. Watch it now or I will kill you.
minkowski writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 10:44:53 PM

Zzzzzzz.

*poop*

Zzzzzzzz.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 10:46:59 PM

Daredevil should stay in the tv screen
Zeroguy writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 2:33:25 AM

Funny you mentioned the Grey, Mink. Director of the that film had the chance to adapt Daredevil for Sony. He visioned the film set in Hell's Kitchen in the late 70s with a heavy influence of the Warriors and Charles Bronson movies.
But unfortunately Sony lost the rights and now we're getting another hollowed out product from Marvel/Disney.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 2:58:14 AM

MINK
best laugh i had in months
thx for that

anybody that had their hand in that movie and was blown away with that movie needs to watch that
sedibus writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 3:48:25 AM

Although I enjoyed Source Code, I kind of get it just low quality sci-fi, indeed, as everything in Hollywood including the very recent Elysium, decent and watchable at a certain extent.

I mean this guys can´t handle a Bergman or a Fellini budget, not even a Passolini budget, anyway.

So, I´m going to see that MoS trailer you posted there, Mink.

Yeah, indeed a very funny trailer, it was badly ploted, this guys smoke too much crack, they should follow Baudelaire´s or Thomas De Quincey use of Opium and Hachis at least we f*cking got The Flowers of Evil and Confessions of an English Opium-Eater.

But then again, Cabin in the Woods and Cloverfield, well, Not much hope in this.

I guess if they give to him to write the new TV Series for HULK this dude would have said the same thing he said here about DareDevil.

Well, anyways.
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 6:27:45 AM

I Don't know. I like the idea of it being a TV show.
In the movies you only spend 90 minutes with a character and in those 90 minutes we see that character in a handful of situations.
A good TV show can really invest in the character and his her's complexities - The Walking Dead and Game of Thrones are getting it right. The Punisher will never make a good movie because it would have to be R Rated and studio execs won't let that happen. They'll slap on a 13 and we'll get a lousy diluted version of the character.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 9:12:59 AM

This will definately gay it up- just like Arrow and SHIELD :(
Zeroguy writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 11:10:34 AM

If you think Walking Dead is a tv show doing it right, I think you need to reevaluate it and the process of storytelling.
That show is a just a corporate gimmick with lots of meandering and fake sentiment and value in it.
hellsing writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 12:08:33 PM

ok unlike everyone here i'm going to keep this on topic i think a daredevil tv show could work

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved