WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Says Ben Affleck's Batman Costume From "Batman vs Superman" is Unlike Anything We've Seen Before

Posted: November 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Says Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
On Saturday, Kevin Smith hosted an event promoting the upcoming "Man of Steel" Blu-ray and was joined by the cast and director Zack Snyder to discuss the movie as well as it's sequel.

Very little was unveiled about "Batman vs Superman," but now on his online podcast, Smith revealed that after the event, Snyder privately showed him a photo of Ben Affleck in his Batman costume.

"I saw the costume, more than that, I saw him [Ben Affleck] in the costume," he said. "I don't want to give anything away, but I am going to say this... I instantly bear hugged [Snyder]. You have not seen this costume in film before. Because every other movie has done this Matrixy black armor thing. There wasn't a single nipple on this suit. I think everyone is gonna be like 'Holy Sh*t!' We haven't been down this path before. Even the hardest core "f*ck this movie" person will be like 'alright, I'm ready!'"

Source: Smodcast, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:20:30 AM

Not a single nipple. That's a relief.
YoungChris writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:36:15 AM

LoL ^
cress writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:39:17 AM

"Even the hardest core "f*ck this movie" person will be like 'alright, I'm ready!'"

I still say f*ck this movie.
Cannon writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:41:11 AM


So now they have "events" promoting home video releases? And itís not like Man of Steel is a 30-year old classic, or a cult classic, or that it was unanimously well-received to begin with.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:48:18 AM

Maybe they are going the Classic Adam West approach

Venom1970 writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:49:21 AM

Only piece of ass you will get Cress :)
sc_kg writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 10:06:11 AM

Imagine an alternate world where Ben Affleck plays batman, Nic Cage Superman, with Kevin Smith directing. That would be weird but interesting in many ways.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 10:13:48 AM

Go finish off another buffet Smith, you f*cking hack!!
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 1:51:20 PM

Never trust a fat, dateless nerd with a goatee.
WV-Films writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:07:17 PM

I'm assuming it's Black and grey, or even blue and grey.
RuGhi writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:15:41 PM

I say, show us the picture and let the "hardest" core people decide for themself you obese mother*%@
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:16:45 PM

In other news, Kevin Smith says he likes to eat and hasn't seen his d*ck since he was three.
vincere01 writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:24:00 PM

I dont want to see anything other than an all black suit. Hes supposed to be stealthy and able to hide in the shadows etc. Cant do that as well wearing light grey or blue colors instead of black.

I understand that alot of the comics have those color schemes...I get it. But this is the movies and there are some things you just dont do in live action movies.

I personally just cant stand the suits with color in them. It just comes off as cheesy looking to me. Hes supposed to be the badass dark knight wearing all black.

last time this franchise tried taking the more comic book approach in its art style we recieved batman and robin, please not again
Stuntmanbob writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:38:54 PM

Their best route would be the opposite direction of nolans tdk. Rather than making him stealthy and ninja like I think they should go with a more brawler type with a suit more like armor than kevlar.
MyCircusLife writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:47:46 PM

@minkowski
"In other news, Kevin Smith says he likes to eat and hasn't seen his d*ck since he was three."

As a toddler, Kevin Smith ate his own d*ck. Mystery solved!
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:55:37 PM

^^lol. Fat hairy f*ck probably thought it was a Skittle that fell out of his belly button.
shiteater writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 3:18:39 PM

Dude's gotta eat
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 3:21:37 PM

And eat, and eat, and eat...
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 3:33:36 PM

Slashdot steals from WorstPreviews

http://entertainment.slashdot.org/story/13/11/11/1938219/thor-the-dark-world-what-did-you-think

lol. Garbage "journalism".
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 4:05:36 PM

If you haven't seen The Wolverine, here's your chance

http://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&persist_app=1&v=h2DvZYLJGJU

minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 5:36:01 PM

Well, your chance is now gone.


And what the hell happened to this place? Used to be a hundred comments per thread. Now, the average is about sixteen or so, and most of those are Sleuth/Cannon/Deaftone.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 6:30:28 PM

I heard a rumor that it was supposed to be the Jim Lee version, which I would be okay with if they could pull it off theatrically. IF is a very large word though.
velocityknown writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:42:13 PM

Is "not a single nipple" the bar we're setting now for really f*cking awesome? That's a bummer.

Also, I can't even convey how grating I find Kevin Smith at this point. It's like he realized he had nothing relevant left to say in film and decided he'd deem himself supreme king/god/expert over the comic book world.
elrei writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 9:38:53 PM

http://geektyrant.com/news/2013/9/4/concept-art-of-ben-affleck-as-batman
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 9:55:58 PM

Maybe if the grey part of the traditional suit is some sort of flexible kevlar it would work and the cape, cowl, boots and gloves being the navy blue.
boogiel writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 10:21:30 PM

Apparently, the costume will be based from Jim Lee's new 52. Here's the link: http://www.comicbooktherapy.com/kevin-smith-seen-batsuit-batman-vs-superman-says-blew-mind-170047
DEEPNECROSYS writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 11:54:41 PM

No matter how cool the new custume looks, it will still be worn by Afleck. You can't hide bad acting.
RuGhi writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 5:26:28 AM

@Mink Did Ranger and 8ball die?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved