WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor 2" Director Apologizes for Negative Remarks About Mid-Credits Scene

Posted: November 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor 2" Director Apologizes for Negative Remarks About Mid-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
Before "Thor: The Dark World" hit theaters, the film's director Alan Taylor spoke about the mid-credits scene, revealing that he did not direct it and that he's ashamed of how it turned out.

The person behind that scene is James Gunn, the director of "Guardians of the Galaxy," who quickly put together a sequence that would tie "Thor 2" to "Guardians." But Taylor is still not happy with the result. "It's a different tone. I would have shot it differently," he said. "That sequence in the credits, I would say, is the only part of the movie where I'm happy to give the credit away."

Now that he's promoting "Thor: The Dark World," Taylor was asked whether he still feels the same about the scene. While he did not comment on the actual scene, he did go on to say that he feels terrible about what he said about Gunn.

"I was saying something negative about James Gunn's work and I hate that," he explained. "Everything that I've seen on "Guardians of the Galaxy" is great and wonderful. So... I'm new to this process. I had jetlag, so I really am sorry that it came out that way. I had sent James an email saying 'I love you and I respect you.'"

Gunn already accepted the apology, stating: "Alan has apologized profusely both personally to me and to the press. He's a good guy."

Watch that mid-credits scene here.

Source: Moviebreak


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 12:34:12 PM


Doesn't change the fact that it's an outright bizarrely bad scene that looks like it was pulled from the 1994 Double Dragon movie.

I mean, Jesus, was it awkward and terrible.

Deaft0ne writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 3:45:46 PM

^Exactly, and Alan Taylor does not need to apologize. I'm not the biggest fan of James Gunn to begin with and if GOTG has that tone for the entire film then it's going to be dreadful.

Benicio Del Toro looked f*cking ridiculous and like some lame cosplay moron, not like a fully-fleshed out character in a film.

It looked like f*cking VR Troopers, not even Power Rangers.
The Real Joker writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 4:11:25 PM

It was not that bad. What was bad was the last end thing. It was like, why did we need this?
Dreamcast writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 4:13:42 PM

Alan Taylor is just another gun-for-hire director. With the possible exception of Joss Whedon, there's no room for auteurs in the Marvel movie universe. It's all about comic-corporate synergy and furthering the brand with overstuffed cut-paste-job franchise crossovers.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 4:18:02 PM

@Dreamcast

Alan Taylor has been directing tv episodes for years and is actually very talented. Some of his best work are the episodes of Homicide:Life on the Street that he directed.

James Gunn is a hack compared to Taylor.
cress writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 5:24:18 PM

Agreed Deaft. I just recently marathoned GAME OF THRONES, and the episodes he directed were some of the more cinematic, polished ones.
blinkbomber writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 7:54:29 PM

James Gunn and Alan Taylor are both great directors. Just on different scales.

I mean, come on... no love for Slither or Super?
THX1138 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 8:10:11 PM

http://www.carapantalla.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/benicio-del-toro-port.jpg

Looks like the spawn of Jim Jarmusch and Tom Waits with f*cking makeup on.
cress writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 8:41:00 PM

@blink. I enjoyed the hell out of SLITHER. I still haven't seen SUPER.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 3:06:53 AM

The scene was awkward, and it doesn't tie anything up at all, since it didn't really hint at what movie it was connected to, at least not for the average movie goer.

I was literally the only fan in the audience who knew it was hinting at a Guardians of The Galaxy film, and who the Guardians of The Galaxy were.

For GoTG to work, they are going to have to make the production look much better than that mid credits scene, and they are going to have to promote the hell out of that, be it through their Cartoons/Agents of Shield, commericals, trailers, social media, etc.
supaflywill writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 5:28:49 AM

i thought it was a snippet from attack of the clones it looked that bad
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:23:59 PM

Blaming "jetlag" for a rare moment of honesty and candor is really the epitome of lame.
TheFollow writes:
on January 10th, 2017 at 5:39:04 PM

Maybe you wanted to know about the free followers instagram? It is same as reading the comics
muneer ahmed writes:
on February 17th, 2017 at 4:26:19 PM

Your article is extremely helpful exceptionally fascinating subject i am looking that sort of post thank for imparting to us keep it up. Clarks Garage Door & Gate Repair Los Angeles
muneer ahmed writes:
on February 19th, 2017 at 3:47:35 PM

The website is looking bit flashy and it catches the visitors eyes. Design is pretty simple and a good user friendly interface. dog harnesses
Aaron Marquez writes:
on February 26th, 2017 at 6:21:49 AM

Excellent post,I am much obliged to read this blog and learn all about the great director has done,I will get my (best essay writing services uk) right away about the blog,Looking forward to be at Thor 2 release best essay writing services uk
Aaron Marquez writes:
on February 26th, 2017 at 6:22:11 AM

Excellent post,I am much obliged to read this blog and learn all about the great director has done,I will get my best essay writing services uk right away about the blog,Looking forward to be at Thor 2 release
muneer ahmed writes:
on February 27th, 2017 at 9:56:45 AM

Your blog provided us with valuable information to work with. Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Thanks a lot for sharing. Keep blogging best car stereo 2017
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 2nd, 2017 at 4:42:59 PM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it. It is a great website and nice share. I want to thank you. Good job! You guys do a great blog, and have some great contents. Keep up the good work wedding videography
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 4th, 2017 at 8:49:03 AM

If you don"t mind proceed with this extraordinary work and I anticipate a greater amount of your magnificent blog entries.  taylor swift ig
uali20 writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 11:26:31 PM

With so many books and articles coming up to give gateway to make-money-online field and confusing reader even more on the actual way of earning money,
www.therussianstore.com
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 9:00:48 AM

I am glad to locate your recognized method for composing the post. Presently you make it simple for me to comprehend and actualize the idea. Much obliged to you for the post.  download games
uali20 writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 9:29:24 PM

Took me time to understand all of the comments, but I seriously enjoyed the write-up. It proved being really helpful to me and Im positive to all of the commenters right here! Its constantly nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! I am certain you had enjoyable writing this write-up.Fire Emblem Heroes Guide
Jade Stone writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 9:23:40 AM

Thor 2 director finally apologizes for negative remarks about mid-credits scene really good to know that he have finally made it through his work and the web design denver. When the director speaks people actually stops and listens.
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 14th, 2017 at 1:38:54 AM

Thank you for helping people get the information they need. Great stuff as usual. Keep up the great work!!! download bcmon
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 9:47:20 AM

It turns out that even the hottest port has a few places where you can get off the beaten path. Here are some recommendations that will make you feel like you're in the know ONE PIECE THOUSAND STORM Hack
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 2:47:21 PM

Great site! I really adore how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am thinking about how I may be informed at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an awesome How to get an ex back
Robinjack writes:
on March 18th, 2017 at 2:54:07 PM

I as of late discovered numerous helpful data in your site particularly this website page. Among the heaps of remarks on your articles. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. His Secret Obsession
uali20 writes:
on March 19th, 2017 at 2:01:49 AM

I’m happy I located this blog! From time to time, students want to cognitive the keys of productive literary essays composing. Your first-class knowledge about this good post can become a proper basis for such people. nice one 15 minute manifestation
sugarmummy writes:
on March 19th, 2017 at 2:58:14 AM

Good job! You guys do a great blog, and have some great contents. Keep up the good work. Find Out More
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 21st, 2017 at 8:00:14 AM

A very awesome blog post. We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. I was exactly searching for. Thanks for such post and please keep it up. Great work babies and dogs
uali20 writes:
on March 21st, 2017 at 10:49:02 PM

Excellent Blog! I would like to thank for the efforts you have made in writing this post. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. I wanted to thank you for this websites! Thanks for sharing. Great websites!
affordable brochure printing sydney
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 23rd, 2017 at 10:07:35 AM

You have a great sense of writing I must say. Your post has those facts which are not accessible from anywhere else. It’s my humble request to u please keep writing such remarkable articles ea sports cricket
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 27th, 2017 at 6:44:54 AM

Just pure brilliance from you here. I have never expected something less than this from you and you have not disappointed me at all. I suppose you will keep the quality work going on. http://localelectricitysuppliers.blogspot.com/2017/03/navigating-wide-array-of-electricity.html
muneer ahmed writes:
on March 29th, 2017 at 9:59:23 AM

Wow this was amazing. I was just about to look for some expert and educative content like this, I am grateful that I have frequented here! 0800 caller ID
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 1st, 2017 at 3:39:12 AM

Regular visits listed here are the easiest method to appreciate your energy, which is why why I am going to the website everyday, searching for new, interesting info. Many, thank you  http://bestheadunit.com
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 2nd, 2017 at 8:19:51 AM

[url=http://xboxgames44.webgarden.com/section-1/xboxgames44-s-blog/an-introduction-to-fast-plans-of]cricket pc[/url] Always so interesting to visit your site.What a great info, thank you for sharing. this will help me so much in my learning
binasa writes:
on April 2nd, 2017 at 9:21:14 AM

Hello, I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject. forex2012mania.ru
Robinjack writes:
on April 2nd, 2017 at 12:59:49 PM

This is only the data I am discovering all over the place. A debt of gratitude is in order for your website, I simply subscribe your online journal. This is a decent blog.. Lovetraction Lines
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 12:58:24 PM

You've completed in excellent work. t suggest to my frtends ind personilly wtll certitnly dtgtt. t'm conftdent they'll be gitned from thts webstte. DUI lawyer
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 4th, 2017 at 4:50:04 AM

Thanks for Nice and Informative Post. This article is really contains lot more information about This Topic.  cheap thesis writing service
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 4th, 2017 at 8:17:54 AM

just what most individuals' desire. However, most of which have no idea of the inner thoughts and multi-step means of purchasing a fresh home ea sports new games
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 12th, 2017 at 7:03:59 AM

When a blind man bears the standard pity those who follow…. Where ignorance is bliss ‘tis folly to be wise…. 8 ball app
binasa writes:
on April 17th, 2017 at 11:51:54 AM

I have express a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. download tv shows
Robinjack writes:
on April 18th, 2017 at 12:33:27 PM

hi!! Exceptionally fascinating discourse happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on April 20th, 2017 at 2:48:41 PM

Extraordinary Article it its truly useful and inventive update us as often as possible with new upgrades. its was truly important. much appreciated. How To Kiss A Man To Make Him Fall In Love
Robinjack writes:
on April 22nd, 2017 at 7:07:41 AM

Nice blog and absolutely outstanding. You can do something much better but i still say this perfect.Keep trying for the best. escort beirut girls
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 23rd, 2017 at 5:05:24 AM

Totally awesome posting! Full Article on active followers Loads of valuable data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work.
Robinjack writes:
on April 24th, 2017 at 7:31:38 AM

This is such an awesome asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. lebanon escort
muneer ahmed writes:
on April 24th, 2017 at 4:13:15 PM

I have read your article. it is very informative and helpful for me.I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. Thanks for posting it.. look at my post

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved