WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two More Actors in Talks to Play Robin in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: November 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two More Actors in Talks to Play Robin in "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
It was recently reported that "Girls" actor Adam Driver was the frontrunner to play Dick Grayson (aka Robin/Nightwing) in the upcoming "Man of Steel" sequel, called "Batman vs Superman."

Now comes word that ther are two actors being considered for the role, including Penn Badgley ("Gossip Girls") and Ezra Miller (We Need to Talk About Kevin). Very little is known about the character, except that he has been estrange from Bruce Wayne (Ben Affleck) for years and comes back just when Batman needs him most.

Zack Snyder returns to direct "Batman vs Superman," which is set to hit theaters on July 17th, 2015.

Source: Superhero Movies News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Morbius writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 12:48:57 PM

Can anyone verify the gender of the person on the right?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 2:05:39 PM

@Morbius
I am f*cking fed up with all young men in Hollywood not having "dirt under their fingers". What the f*ck happened to the tough guys like Robert De Niro?! Everyone is too clean cut. No edge anymore because people are more about being liked than having a personality. *Fake sneeze* Jennifer Lawrence. LOL *Second fake sneeze* That rapist-looking kid who was in "Ridd*ck" who was super religious in the film ironically. LOL
d.nadeau writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 2:54:32 PM

Sleuth, Adam Driver was a soldier in Iraq, so if that's not "dirt under their fingers" then I don't know what is.
That being said, these people are way too tall I think. You can't have Robin taller than Batman.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 3:08:21 PM

@d.nadeau
Don't get me wrong. There are some strong characters in Hollywood, but you have to admit a majority are just spoiled kids. And Ben Affleck is 6'2" or something right? How tall are these guys?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 3:11:57 PM

Although, I should point out, Driver only trained but was never deployed from what I looked up from a biking accident involving his sternum and then during a training exercise. Was he brave yes, but that is seriously messed up there. But the fact he was going to go to Iraq says something about his character.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 3:19:14 PM

@d.nadeau
Or maybe he did go. The stuff on the sites I looked at were vague.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 3:50:57 PM

If Batman is older and has been Batman for a while, they should cast Emile Hirsch as Robin. He would be perfect.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 4:21:24 PM

Ezra "porcelain" Miller, really?! Even Shia Ledouche looks manlier.
sedibus writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 4:37:49 PM

Cool! Fantastic! Great, just f*cking great!
sedibus writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 5:15:50 PM

@Sleuth: I don´t know your personal tastes, however I understand what you mean about tough guys like De Niro, which bring us here.

What I´m saying is that De Niro and this guys are in the same league, as De Niro was part of the same as of Marlon Brando, and Monty Cliff, and man, you need to see their Wikipedia Biographies and go to their Personal Life Section and you will see.

Are on the same league but the looks are part of modern culture, maybe they are a young version of De Niro, as I remember a time when I heard DiCaprio was a younger version of Brando.

What we need today are actors like Bogart and so fort, in that type.

Now, I don´t hate this guys at all. Just a point of view, not a lawyer´s perspective as truth on a very important case.

So, there you go.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 5:27:24 PM

Looking at these actors going for the Robin role, I suddenly feel Chris O' Donell was so underrated, IMO...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 6:00:46 PM

@serbius
I am usually pretty open to different types of anything, especially as broad a word as tough, but I mean these guys, and you'll notice I place this about a lot of younger actors, is many of them are just too simple in their attitudes. There is this lack of complexity that seems to missing in these young actors and actresses. Does that make any sense? They all seem like clones to me for the most part.
sedibus writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 6:10:58 PM

@Sleuth: Yes, man, and it happens that I just saw the movie Code 46, about cloning and genetics and so.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 7:00:01 PM

@sedibus
Well there you go. LOL
Feeno writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 4:41:24 AM

The distinct lack of manliness in todays actors stems from the probably having never been involved in a knife fight. Cutting someone who was cheeky to you when you were walking home or spilled your pint in the pub is the certain benchmark thats required
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 8:59:43 AM

the more i ear about this desperate move of warner, more i feel is going to suck hard core balls!! f*ck!
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 2:26:41 PM

Batman vs Superman is looking more and more like a cosmic clusterf*ck.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 12th, 2013 at 3:39:40 PM

Affleck is 6' 4", which is 2" tall than any of these other guys by 4". Affleck is a tall guy. Psh, he's taller than Henry Cavill, who is only 6'1".

Wait a second, that means I'm taller than superman.

... ...

The world has taken a turn for the surreal gentleman.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved