WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Seth MacFarlane's New Animated Series "Bordertown"

Posted: November 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Seth MacFarlaneSubmit Comment
After creating "Family Guy," "American Dad" and "The Cleveland Show," Seth MacFarlane is back with another animated comedy series that that Fox just picked. The new show is called "Bordertown" and will premiere in the 2014-2015 season.

"Bordertown" will take a satirical look at the cultural shifts occurring throughout America. Set in a fictitious desert town near the Mexico border, the series centers on the intertwining daily lives of two neighbors: Bud Buckwald and Ernesto Gonzales.

Married and a father of three, Bud is a Border Patrol agent who feels threatened by the cultural changes that have transformed his neighborhood. Living next door to Bud is Ernesto, an industrious Mexican immigrant and father of four, who is proud to be making it in America. As Bud and Ernesto's paths begin to cross, their families become bound by friendship, romance and conflict.

"Bordertown" Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 11:28:57 AM

he should have made the border patrol guy mexican

they have those ya know

who didnt see this coming at some point, btw
Seth sure has FOX by the short and curlys
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 1:49:43 PM

This may be the laziest-looking animation I've seen in 20 years. I mean wow.
minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 2:18:38 PM

Looks like Bob's Burgers drawn by a bigger retard than the guy who draws Bob's Burgers.
minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 2:20:15 PM

The Cleveland Show was cancelled, by the way, and when this one fails, I think Seth just might get that long-overdue wake up call.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 7:08:15 PM

@mink
I'm starting to think MacFarlane has something over Fox because Family Guy and American Dad, sure, those have decent animation and can manage coherent stories most of the time. But lately it seems like they are just taking anything he vomits up. I mean Fox has cancelled better shows before they ever got a chance but this is messed up, clearly bad quality from the get-go!
minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 7:17:35 PM

@Sleuth: funny thing is Family Guy was once cancelled by FOX, too, and when I contemplate the fact we almost enjoyed a universe with a lot less McFarlane, it makes me cry.

I do agree though that AD seems to be the best of all his shows, and FG has grown a great deal since the first and second seasons, but TCS was sh*t, this latest show looks pretty awful, and TED was a talking bear with Peter's voice and recycled FG jokes.

Yeah, Seth can animate at some level, and sure he can do two or three voices, and sure him and his crew can throw together a bunch of often hateful gags and 80s throwback cutaways, but he's not so damned talented he should have three or four shows going simultaneously.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 7:31:35 PM

@mink
Agreed. Family Guy I think has actually gotten sloppy honestly. The jokes just aren't as clever to me anymore. American Dad is the best of all his shows bar far and my favorite. But yeah Cleveland Show I didn't watch past like two episodes and this is ridiculously trashy. Fox should bring back Firefly or hell I'd settle for Dollhouse instead of this ridiculous garbage just thrown together for the sake of filling a time slot.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 7:32:23 PM

Plus Fox sucks at promoting good shows. Sunday, none of its shows die because they are consistent but they mess up episode orders on all their live action stuff.
minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 7:55:21 PM

@Sleuth: ever hear of Animation Domination? Basically that's FOX saying they own network animation programming, and they're not going to let the failure of The Cleveland Show or even the cancellation of King of The Hill get in the way of perpetuating their "animation domination". If that means keeping The Simpsons on the air two decades after it was last fresh and funny, if that means Seth McFarlane gets two hours of programming from seven to nine p.m., then that's what will happen.

Right now, TS and FG are FOX's animation anchors like the way Macy's or Sears used to "anchor" malls. Once FG and TS start to really decline, and once FOX can't find replacement cartoon fodder, then we will see them go back to worthwhile programming on Sunday nights, and for that means no more stupid, unfunny cartoons.
Dreamcast writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 8:13:05 PM

Looks like unfunny racist flash animation.

No thanks.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 8:23:08 PM

@mink
Let's hope. Still. I do love American Dad and am glad they are getting switched over to TBS where they might be focused on more instead of being just another MacFarlane show on Sundays. The Simpsons, I think, may never go. It's like the government. It's just there to drive us batsh*t crazy and, every once and awhile, make us happy.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 8:36:29 PM

Does anyone know if Seth Macfarlane actually draws and creates these characters himself?? or does he just come up with the ideas.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 5:04:48 AM

I do not find family guy amusing, I find the character animation to be horrible and unwatchable. The voices bug me too, cannot see the hype about this overrated c*nt.
warriors187 writes:
on November 10th, 2013 at 5:09:21 AM

@Mink

Damn bro. Good comments.
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2013 at 5:33:26 PM

Thanks, Warrior.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved