WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses in Talks for Wonder Woman Role in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: November 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses in Talks for Wonder Woman Role in "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
Variety is reporting that Gal Gadot (Fast and Furious), Elodie Yung (GI Joe: Retaliation) and Olga Kurylenko have or will test for the female lead in "Batman vs Superman."

There's a chance that the role will be Bruce Wayne's love interest, but since the character is described as "tall, brunette, athletic and exotic," Variety believes that the actresses are auditioning to play Wonder Woman.

Variety goes on to say that the plan is to introduce other superheroes in the film. Wonder Woman and Flash are almost guaranteed to make an appearance, but there's room for other characters as well.

"Batman vs Superman" is once again directed by Zack Snyder and is set to hit theaters on July 17th, 2015.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 8:26:59 AM

I loved Man of Steel and I really like Zack Snyder (Except sucker punch). However, I don't like how this is going.

I would like to see batman and wonder woman as a couple, I think that would be a unique twist, but shouldn't they just focus on batman and superman?

Also, change the stupid name.
boogiel writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 8:34:56 AM

I don't believe a word of it,this just sounds like some Bullsh*t. Besides, all three of them are too skinny. If iI have to choose, I'll go with Gina Carano.
M. Bullitt writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 8:42:27 AM

Better bring back Linda Carter then because these three are a total miscast.

Way to go snyder!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 8:42:57 AM

As long has she has nice tits, I don't care who is cast.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 9:27:03 AM

This ^
japaninmotion writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 9:27:32 AM

Elodie Yung was the worst actor in gi joe...and thats saying a lot
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 10:26:16 AM

I'm rooting for sexy ass Olga Kurylenko.
chairlegg writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 11:06:32 AM

Hey bad chad do you give a f*ck about the movie itself or are you just a complete tool?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 11:30:47 AM

Putting in Wonder Woman in this movie is a sh*tty move and will f*ck up the project- she will never be a cool superhero :(
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 11:46:40 AM

chances of wonder woman being more badass than mystique?...none
Nihilus writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 12:36:17 PM

OLGA...............
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 1:47:21 PM

Olga
two outta four aint bad

that chic on the right looks like she gotta bushy bush
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 2:19:10 PM

^right! Haha
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 2:28:21 PM

Chair- are you always this stupid or is today a special occasion mm
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 2:35:10 PM

You think they would get someone who isn't skinnier than a twig. I hate to say it, but Gina Carano could fit the physical and more raw warrior nature of the character. Since I really don't care about David S. Goyer's terrible interpretation anymore, at least cast the first DC female hero on screen right, not including Supergirl.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 5:28:03 PM

I finally saw Man of Steel. As usual, Snyder did his level best to set up an interesting premise, craft lovely visuals, and then drop trou and take a hot steamy dump all over his film. The guy can't direct his way out of a paper bag.

Superman vs. Batman? I couldn't give less of a f*ck. I'm just so tired of superhero films, and not because they're not fun, or have a good storyline. The problem is that they're the SAME storyline, over and over and over. None of these f*cking comic book films say anything new anymore.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 6:22:38 PM

@pornfly

The Massachefs Junior finale is on @ 8. I want that one kid to win.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 6:25:52 PM

I still say that Lynn Collins from John Carter would make a great Wonder Woman. She is absolutely beautiful, athletic and not too thin, and has loads of charisma.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 6:31:13 PM

http://static.comicvine.com/uploads/original/11/117229/2757245-lynn_collins___wonder_woman.jpg
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 6:33:47 PM

http://fc03.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2012/353/2/d/lynn_collins_as_wonder_woman_action_shot__by_renstar71-d5ofs3f.jpg
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 6:34:27 PM

@Deaft0ne
I agree on her as well. The casting agent needs to get fired. He has NO idea how to cast these characters. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 6:50:12 PM

@Sleuth

Yeah Wonda Womans was never some young bean-pole. She is in her mid to late 30s and kind of maternal but very strong. Lynn Collins has those qualities.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 7:14:15 PM

@Deaft0ne
I understand that. Although the reason I push for Gina Carano is because she is deadlier-looking and when I look at Wonder Woman I want deadly but sexy. Lynn Collins is gentle-looking and could definitely play the character but it be nice to have a tough woman for a change who isn't a supermodel primarily. Course Collins id show her toughness in John Carter so it can go either way.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 8:17:43 PM

i pull for Gina Carano ^

*loldeaf*
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 8:29:49 PM

I mean Haywire was okay but it wasn't even Carino's voice in the movie. It was like Kate Mulgrew or the other short haired blond chick from ST Voyager or something.

A real actress needs to be WW, not a UFC slut.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 8:30:23 PM

Carano^
BoJangles writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 9:10:51 PM

In no way am I supporting throwing Wonder Woman in the mix but Carano is probably the best bet. I wouldn't mind seeing Bridget Regan in a Wonder Woman outfit though!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 10:09:32 PM

God I hope it's Olga Kurylenko, she is hot as f*ck!

http://max-pix.com/data/media/4031/Olga_Kurylenko_01_06.jpg
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 1:03:39 AM

@Deaft0ne
UFC slut? That's a little cruel isn't it? Look all I'm saying is Wonder Woman needs to be tough. She's usually as tough or tougher than the other men in the Justice League.
drewsmit24 writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 11:17:08 AM

olga! hubba hubba
koul writes:
on November 13th, 2013 at 1:08:44 PM

this is so f*cking pathetic, give up already DC! Robin, Wonder Woman, and Batman joining the Man of Steel sequel? this is too much, the movie is gonna end up being sh*tty, yall should have done solo movies for them in order to make a successful Justice League live action movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved