WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "RoboCop" is Here!

Posted: November 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "RoboCop" is Here!Submit Comment
Columbia Pictures and MGM have unveiled a new trailer for their upcoming "RoboCop" reboot, starring Joel Kinnaman, Abbie Cornish, Gary Oldman, Michael Keaton, Samuel L. Jackson, Jackie Earle Haley, and Jay Baruchel. Check it out below, in addition to a new poster.

Plot: The year is 2028 and OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

The new movie is directed by Jose Padilha (Elite Squad) and is set to hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 7:37:59 PM

Call me crazy but, if you don't directly base it off the supreme quality of the original, this looks actually pretty decent. The effects and camera work is coming off fairly well and, so as not to repeat the original, I like that he is aware of who he is from the start. They are trying different things instead of mirroring the original story exactly. That should be commended considering they could have been lazy and copied everything from the original. The question is will they utilize these elements correctly. Plus it's nice to see Keaton with a more lead part in a bigger film. Such an undervalued actor in the recent years.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 8:29:24 PM

About Time - rated R
Robocop remake - PG13

go f*ck your mutha
WallyDee writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 9:03:36 PM

@sleuth

The trailer looks decent yes, now lets wait and see how the actual movie turns out.

I have to admit, they got me a bit curious.
Still bummed out by the PG13 rating...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 9:18:48 PM

@WallyDee
I thought I said let's wait till the movie comes out? Whatever. Yeah I agree either way.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 10:00:40 PM

f*ckin Dope!
boogiel writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 10:04:57 PM

Meh, straight to VHS.
zxz writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 10:46:14 PM

It looks good. But two things are problematic. It can't possibly have the wonderful satirical humor of the original, which poked fun at television, and also it's PG-13 so it won't have as raw an edge either. I hope it has some unexpectedly redeeming qualities.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 10:54:22 PM

Trailer was pretty impressive imo.

Completely agree with Sleuth. Never in a million years did I ever think I'd say this, but PG-13 or not this looks really good. Like Sleuth said, its different. The new chances it takes with the story, action, and effects feels refreshing and more like an evolution of the original film. I like the ensemble. It doesn't try to live up to the original's satire (which might not fit today's more cynical audience). Its not cheesy and maintains a serious tone without needing buckets of blood to compensate. We've already got Dredd, no need to mimic it more than Robocop has already. This feels more like I Robot only much tougher or Minority Report, decent futurist effects driven action well complimented by an interesting sci-fi morality tale. I'm down for that.

And just to compare, this looks a sh*tload better than that Total Recall remake POS which was another 80s R->PG-13 convert.

WV-Films writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 11:09:58 PM

Awesome
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 7th, 2013 at 11:49:31 PM

@SACdaddy
Excellent points made indeed. It will be interesting to see how this film does.
rockkillers writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 12:30:45 AM

Cinema has a new enemy: "The PG-13 lovers are here".

Looks like and will be sh*t just like the the rest of the watered down remakes.
Sleuth, WallDee, Killerc*ck, zyz, wv-films, and the other kiddies are sipping the koolaid and happy having a pg13 rated robocop spoonfed to them, as long as the pg13 apologists are here the chances of having more great action films in the future. The real Robocop would be ashamed of you.
Glad to see a few people aren't so dumbed down to see it for what it is.
rockkillers writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 12:35:19 AM

If Robocop doesn't get killed in this movie, how is this movie different from the first Iron Man movie?

Seriously, f*ck this kiddie remake, pg13 baloney.
rockkillers writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 12:36:51 AM

**"as long as the pg13 apologists are here the chances of having more great action films in the future are finished."
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 12:40:06 AM

Still feels a little wrong without Weller and Kurtwood Smith !
Looks ok though .
Uncensaurous writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 1:51:18 AM

I think Cillian Murphy could've made a great Robocop.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 2:33:53 AM

-the original movie has
a new enemy.
warriors187 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 2:36:02 AM

@Sleuth

Good call. Robocop was my favorite movie as a little kid, like, 4 years old (not a bash). Still love it. What did you think of the Judge Dredd remake? I personally thought it was awesome. They could do a remake along those lines. Re imagining is the word, I believe.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 2:49:34 AM

@warrior187
First of you have the coolest picture for your icon. Love Val Kilmer's interpretation of Doc Holliday. Epic. Second, yes reimagining is the word. It's actually worked out one or two times. Hope it does in this case.
Dreamcast writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 6:10:24 AM

Great cast, good director, potentially interesting in theory but...it looks generic, derivative, and that new suit looks like something from the first GI Joe movie.

As for the PG-13 haters...the big problem with PG-13 is that movies are being shot for that rating and then artificially boosted to R with CGI blood and ADR swearing afterwards (as opposed to shooting with blood squibs and a script full of swearing).

I wouldn't mind if this new Robocop was shot for a hard R and then edited down to PG-13 for theaters, as long as the original version got released unrated on video (even the R-rated version of the original Robocop is pretty badly censored). But if this new Robocop ever gets released as unrated on bluray, it'll just be another faux-R-rated CGI-bloodied joke.
alleyg21 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 12:35:54 PM

little late on this one...
alleyg21 writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 12:38:35 PM

NO WAY!!!! POWER RANGERS???
SACdaddy writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 3:54:54 PM

Gotta say I can't stop watching this trailer.

I smile every time I watch it because for some reason it just feels right, kind of like that Dredd trailer from last year or the Inception trailer a few years back. Kudos to whoever put the trailer together. I'm obviously sold already.
WallyDee writes:
on November 8th, 2013 at 10:12:09 PM

@rockkillers

Am i missing something here?? I said i was bummed out by the pg13 rating.
Honestly i f*cking hate that sh*t! especially when they remake classic hard R movies and f*ck it up.
Or give it a pg sequel.
Lookin at you Die Hard!
supaflywill writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 6:00:29 AM

LOOKS CANNY GOOD, BUT HOW MANY TIMES THIS YEAR HAVE WE BEEN SHAFTED BY TRAILERS AND THE FILMS TURN OUT TO BE UTTER sh*tE - BUT I HAVE TO SAY IM LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS , LOOKS GREAT , DECENT ACTORS AND CAMERA WORK LOOKS ACE , ........CAN U FLY BOBBBBBBBBYYYYY !!!
minkowski writes:
on November 9th, 2013 at 4:06:02 PM

Sam Jackson saying "robophobic" was a win for me.

Still, human hands and no Peter Weller are big hell-nos.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved