WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Samuel L. Jackson Joins Stephen King's "Cell," Cary Fukunaga to Direct Stephen King's "It"

Posted: November 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Samuel L. Jackson Joins Stephen KingSubmit Comment
We already know that Juan Carlos Fresnadillo (28 Weeks Later) is in talks to direct Stephen King's "Pet Sematary" remake. Meanwhile, Cary Fukunaga (Jane Eyre) is planning to bring a new, two-part version of King's "It" to the big screen.

Now comes word that King's "Cell," which will be directed by Tod Williams (Paranormal Activity 2) and star John Cusack, will be joined by Samuel L. Jackson. Both Cusack and Jackson played lead roles in another King movie, "1408."

Plot: When a powerful signal is broadcast across mobile networks worldwide, cell phone users' minds are instantly and dangerously re-programmed. Heading north through New England in search of his wife and son, Clay Riddell (Cusack) is joined by a group of survivors hoping to fend off the blood-thirsty and hyper-connected "phoners."

Source: Variety, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 10:40:25 PM

The only improvement needed on that was It...and just the ending. The ending was a joke...a real let down. Hopefully it won't be difficult to rewrite it...

But I do know it's gonna be difficult as hell to find someone as scary as Tim Curry...a very underrated character actor.

As for the others...meh.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:00:19 PM

I'm actually pretty excited cell is getting made, hope its made right
Whitta writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:01:59 PM

^ agreed

Don't really care much for the others but, i'm quite looking forward to seeing what they do with IT.

I liked the original (aside the ending), but i think what could improve this even more is bringing Frank Darabont on to write.

Plus, NO ONE can replace Tim Curry's Pennywise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:33:04 PM

Have the book, Never got around to reading much of it, But I'm excited for the film
Tyrkae writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:45:26 PM

I vote for Johnny Depp to play Pennywise lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 2:49:52 AM

get that $$ brotha
we need more people of color with money

although one wonders why he would take direction from someone named f*ckyounigga
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 3:05:22 AM

Both *insert any actor's name here* played lead roles in *insert any movie title here*
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 4:37:14 AM

Cary is awesome, I hope he makes something great.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 5:44:50 AM

Both *insert Sam Jackson & any actor's name here* played lead roles in *insert any movie title here*

fixed
Casper writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 1:46:09 PM

They've been talking about Fukunaga directing IT for quite some time now. We need an actual update on when that will actually happen. Also, I agree with the other that Tim Curry was perfect as Pennywise. Hopefully this film iwll be closer to the book than the mini-series was.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved