WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Samuel L. Jackson Joins Stephen King's "Cell," Cary Fukunaga to Direct Stephen King's "It"

Posted: November 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Samuel L. Jackson Joins Stephen KingSubmit Comment
We already know that Juan Carlos Fresnadillo (28 Weeks Later) is in talks to direct Stephen King's "Pet Sematary" remake. Meanwhile, Cary Fukunaga (Jane Eyre) is planning to bring a new, two-part version of King's "It" to the big screen.

Now comes word that King's "Cell," which will be directed by Tod Williams (Paranormal Activity 2) and star John Cusack, will be joined by Samuel L. Jackson. Both Cusack and Jackson played lead roles in another King movie, "1408."

Plot: When a powerful signal is broadcast across mobile networks worldwide, cell phone users' minds are instantly and dangerously re-programmed. Heading north through New England in search of his wife and son, Clay Riddell (Cusack) is joined by a group of survivors hoping to fend off the blood-thirsty and hyper-connected "phoners."

Source: Variety, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 10:40:25 PM

The only improvement needed on that was It...and just the ending. The ending was a joke...a real let down. Hopefully it won't be difficult to rewrite it...

But I do know it's gonna be difficult as hell to find someone as scary as Tim Curry...a very underrated character actor.

As for the others...meh.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:00:19 PM

I'm actually pretty excited cell is getting made, hope its made right
Whitta writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:01:59 PM

^ agreed

Don't really care much for the others but, i'm quite looking forward to seeing what they do with IT.

I liked the original (aside the ending), but i think what could improve this even more is bringing Frank Darabont on to write.

Plus, NO ONE can replace Tim Curry's Pennywise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:33:04 PM

Have the book, Never got around to reading much of it, But I'm excited for the film
Tyrkae writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:45:26 PM

I vote for Johnny Depp to play Pennywise lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 2:49:52 AM

get that $$ brotha
we need more people of color with money

although one wonders why he would take direction from someone named f*ckyounigga
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 3:05:22 AM

Both *insert any actor's name here* played lead roles in *insert any movie title here*
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 4:37:14 AM

Cary is awesome, I hope he makes something great.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 5:44:50 AM

Both *insert Sam Jackson & any actor's name here* played lead roles in *insert any movie title here*

fixed
Casper writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 1:46:09 PM

They've been talking about Fukunaga directing IT for quite some time now. We need an actual update on when that will actually happen. Also, I agree with the other that Tim Curry was perfect as Pennywise. Hopefully this film iwll be closer to the book than the mini-series was.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved