WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Combining Two Film Franchises in "Lake Placid vs Anaconda"

Posted: November 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Combining Two Film Franchises in "Lake Placid vs Anaconda"Submit Comment
Asylum and the Syfy Channel have been making creature movies, combined from different animals and weather, for years. And now comes word that two theatrical films, "Anaconda" and "Lake Placid," are coming together in a new direct-to-DVD release called "Lake Placid vs Anaconda."

"Anaconda" was released in 1997 and starred Jennifer Lopez and Jon Voight. The giant snake film grossed $137 million worldwide and received a sequel in 2004, which grossed $70 million on a budget of only $20 million. Two more straight to DVD sequels followed.

"Lake Placid" was released in 1999 and starred Bill Pullman, Bridget Fonda, Oliver Platt, Brendan Gleeson and Betty White. Even though the crocodile movie was only able to earn $57 million worldwide on a budget of $35 million, the franchise received three sequels.

Both franchises belonged to two different studios (Fox and Sony), but somehow ended up at Sony. The plan now is to begin shooting "Lake Placid vs Anaconda" in early December in Bulgaria.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 10:21:33 PM

Kinda desperate??
Whitta writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 10:57:49 PM

Wow...

Digging the bottom of the barrel now.
shiteater writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:24:13 PM

This'll probably suck, but I'll watch it
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:35:14 PM

That's a horrible idea...
Deckman writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:46:45 PM

I think they are aiming for the Sharknado fan group.
gobolog writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 12:13:32 AM

So, the anacondas are going to fight a lake?
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 1:32:20 AM

starring a cast of rising stars
from 1994
RuGhi writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 3:28:44 AM

@sh*teater,...you really earned your name now ;)
Cannon writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 3:38:55 AM

"Both franchises belonged to two different studios (Fox and Sony), but somehow ended up at Sony."

Itís not exactly a big mystery. Sony probably said to Fox, "Hey can we buy the rights to Lake Placid?" -- "Lake what? Oh, uh, sure. Here." ...for $200 dollars and a box of Cubans.

Now, all Sony needs is a couple of former hip-hop stars-turned-actors, a once-prestigious, Oscar winning actor to play the shady villain who gets swallowed up by whatever monster, and Betty White. Or just scratch all that and cast Nic Cage in instead. In a bear suit.

P.S. If we can only get Fox to sell all of their Marvel sh*t as well.

SuperQueefSucker64Turbo writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 3:46:08 AM

Wow yeah because that doesn't sound sh*t at all. The movie equivalent of a double cheeseburger with a side order of dog sh*t mmmm tasty
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 6:58:52 AM

Even though the Anaconda is ridiculously big, it's only form of attack is to wrap itself round it's enemies. The crocodile would just keep biting chunks out of it until it died.
minkowski writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 11:49:05 AM

"So, the anacondas are going to fight a lake?"

LMAO!
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 14th, 2017 at 1:40:09 AM

I've been surfing online over three hours today, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It's really sufficiently worth for me. As I would see it, if all website admins and bloggers made great substance as you did, the web will be significantly more helpful than any time in recent memory. watch series online
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 2:47:12 PM

Great site! I really adore how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am thinking about how I may be informed at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an awesome How to get an ex back
Robinjack writes:
on April 2nd, 2017 at 12:59:47 PM

This is only the data I am discovering all over the place. A debt of gratitude is in order for your website, I simply subscribe your online journal. This is a decent blog.. Lovetraction Lines
Robinjack writes:
on April 18th, 2017 at 12:33:23 PM

hi!! Exceptionally fascinating discourse happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on April 20th, 2017 at 2:48:09 PM

Goodness! This could be a standout amongst the most valuable web journals we have ever go over on thesubject. Really great data! I'm additionally a specialist in this theme so I can comprehend your exertion. How To Kiss A Man To Make Him Fall In Love
Robinjack writes:
on April 22nd, 2017 at 7:07:28 AM

If you set out to make me think today; mission accomplished! I really like your writing style and how you express your ideas. Thank you. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on April 24th, 2017 at 7:31:26 AM

I acknowledge all that you have added as far as anyone is concerned base.Admiring the time and exertion you put into your online journal and point by point data you offer.Thanks. escort in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on April 27th, 2017 at 12:28:29 PM

Amazing site, Distinguished input that I can handle. Im advancing and may apply to my present place of employment as a pet sitter, which is extremely agreeable, yet I have to extra grow. Respects. escorts lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on May 5th, 2017 at 11:19:45 AM

I needed to thank you for this incredible read!! I unquestionably adored each and every piece of it. I have you bookmarked your site to look at the new stuff you post. Make Him Miss You
Robinjack writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 12:19:37 PM

Thanks so much for this information. I have to let you know I concur on several of the points you make here and others may require some further review, but I can see your viewpoint. His Secret Obsession

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved