WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jude Law Says Everyone Wants to Make "Sherlock Holmes 3"

Posted: November 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jude Law Says Everyone Wants to Make "Sherlock Holmes 3" Submit Comment
Earlier this year, producer Dan Lin revealed that "Iron Man 3" writer Drew Pearce was hired to write the script for "Sherlock Holmes 3," but Warner Bros has yet to officially confirm the third installment.

In a new interview with Jude Law, the actor was asked for an update. "We had a meeting earlier this year, the three of us (Law, Robert Downey Jr, Guy Ritchie), and I think it's being written now," he said. "Warner Bros have still got to agree to pay for it... I think they want to."

Downey plans to reprise the title role and Ritchie previously said that he's on board to once again direct, expecting for production to take place in Los Angeles.

The franchise is very lucrative for the studio. The first installment hit theaters back in 2009 and went on to gross $524 million worldwide on a budget of $90 million. A sequel came two years later, grossing $545 million.

But as will all franchises, Downey, Law and Ritchie are likely asking for salaries so big that "Sherlock Holmes 3" would become a huge risk for Warner Bros.

Source: DigitalSpy

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:04:35 PM

I remember way back when Law was kind of a prissy, pretty-boy star. It's nice to see that he's since graduated to a more laid-back guy who's also a genuinely interesting and charismatic actor. Just my opinion, anyways.

Attos writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:22:26 PM

This is at least the fourth time we've heard this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:52:51 PM

At Cannon: He's always been laid back, charismatic actor...even when he cheated on his hot wife with the babysitter, he was so charismatic, no one really gave him that much sh*t...just got his standard divorce.

The guy started with a lot of supporting roles, but the one that broke him out was playing the robotic gigolo in Spielberg/ Kubrick "Huh?" movie A.I.

His role impressed many and was tapped for the big time...but make no mistake, it was no fluke had paid his dues has talent in Spades.

The problem is that laid back and interesting doesn't translate well to successful roles on film. He's had protagonist roles that just didn't pan out...he had a couple of chances for the big time, but it didn't take.

He had a chance with Michael Caine's remake of Alfie...bombed. The other resurgence saw him work with Oscar-winner Forrest Whittaker on Repo Men but...was a dud.

I guess he's found his niche in supporting role, but in the case of S. Holmes films, his popularity has also risen (and basically where the movie/sequel hinges on) is the on-screen bromance chemistry with RDJ...you just can't buy that chemistry...either they have it or don't. The casting dept really did their job well...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 1:40:12 PM

I'm a crazy person Cannon because I actually liked Repo Men and the twist ending broke my heart for his character but, yeah, box office wise it failed. But I love the Sherlock Holmes films. Downey Jr. gives one of the most vivid portrayals of him, or at least what you can do with two hours a film, and Law is a spectacular Watson who isn't played too dumbfounded or idiotic. I always enjoyed the versions of the story where they were almost equals with Holmes ahead because of his will to go outside normal boundaries.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 4:16:00 PM

I hope they fast track this soon. Downey has been doing amazon in these films, They're so well written and acted. I'd love to see a 3rd film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 4:23:50 PM

Well said sir.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 6:49:26 PM

well said TAN

and i have an amazon weiner
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 6:52:56 PM

Oh crap! I didn't notice the amazon misspell. Nice catch. But he is right, Downey has done an amazon job as Holmes and Stark. Guy just rocks at eccentric characters with brains. Oh and dudes playing other dudes, pretending to be other dudes. LOL
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 8:18:59 AM

Attos writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 10:20:13 AM

That's a bit presumptuous, speaking for everyone like that. I felt like the second movie was lazily done in comparison to the first, but that's not at all to say I wouldn't watch a third one. In fairness though, I'll watch just about anything related to Sherlock Holmes. I even watch the American knockoff that is Elementary. (Which is less insulting if you just pretend it's not about Sherlock Holmes at all- then it becomes a somewhat decent show.)

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved