WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jude Law Says Everyone Wants to Make "Sherlock Holmes 3"

Posted: November 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jude Law Says Everyone Wants to Make "Sherlock Holmes 3" Submit Comment
Earlier this year, producer Dan Lin revealed that "Iron Man 3" writer Drew Pearce was hired to write the script for "Sherlock Holmes 3," but Warner Bros has yet to officially confirm the third installment.

In a new interview with Jude Law, the actor was asked for an update. "We had a meeting earlier this year, the three of us (Law, Robert Downey Jr, Guy Ritchie), and I think it's being written now," he said. "Warner Bros have still got to agree to pay for it... I think they want to."

Downey plans to reprise the title role and Ritchie previously said that he's on board to once again direct, expecting for production to take place in Los Angeles.

The franchise is very lucrative for the studio. The first installment hit theaters back in 2009 and went on to gross $524 million worldwide on a budget of $90 million. A sequel came two years later, grossing $545 million.

But as will all franchises, Downey, Law and Ritchie are likely asking for salaries so big that "Sherlock Holmes 3" would become a huge risk for Warner Bros.

Source: DigitalSpy

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:04:35 PM

I remember way back when Law was kind of a prissy, pretty-boy star. It's nice to see that he's since graduated to a more laid-back guy who's also a genuinely interesting and charismatic actor. Just my opinion, anyways.

Attos writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:22:26 PM

This is at least the fourth time we've heard this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:52:51 PM

At Cannon: He's always been laid back, charismatic actor...even when he cheated on his hot wife with the babysitter, he was so charismatic, no one really gave him that much sh*t...just got his standard divorce.

The guy started with a lot of supporting roles, but the one that broke him out was playing the robotic gigolo in Spielberg/ Kubrick "Huh?" movie A.I.

His role impressed many and was tapped for the big time...but make no mistake, it was no fluke had paid his dues has talent in Spades.

The problem is that laid back and interesting doesn't translate well to successful roles on film. He's had protagonist roles that just didn't pan out...he had a couple of chances for the big time, but it didn't take.

He had a chance with Michael Caine's remake of Alfie...bombed. The other resurgence saw him work with Oscar-winner Forrest Whittaker on Repo Men but...was a dud.

I guess he's found his niche in supporting role, but in the case of S. Holmes films, his popularity has also risen (and basically where the movie/sequel hinges on) is the on-screen bromance chemistry with RDJ...you just can't buy that chemistry...either they have it or don't. The casting dept really did their job well...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 1:40:12 PM

I'm a crazy person Cannon because I actually liked Repo Men and the twist ending broke my heart for his character but, yeah, box office wise it failed. But I love the Sherlock Holmes films. Downey Jr. gives one of the most vivid portrayals of him, or at least what you can do with two hours a film, and Law is a spectacular Watson who isn't played too dumbfounded or idiotic. I always enjoyed the versions of the story where they were almost equals with Holmes ahead because of his will to go outside normal boundaries.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 4:16:00 PM

I hope they fast track this soon. Downey has been doing amazon in these films, They're so well written and acted. I'd love to see a 3rd film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 4:23:50 PM

Well said sir.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 6:49:26 PM

well said TAN

and i have an amazon weiner
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 6:52:56 PM

Oh crap! I didn't notice the amazon misspell. Nice catch. But he is right, Downey has done an amazon job as Holmes and Stark. Guy just rocks at eccentric characters with brains. Oh and dudes playing other dudes, pretending to be other dudes. LOL
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 8:18:59 AM

Attos writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 10:20:13 AM

That's a bit presumptuous, speaking for everyone like that. I felt like the second movie was lazily done in comparison to the first, but that's not at all to say I wouldn't watch a third one. In fairness though, I'll watch just about anything related to Sherlock Holmes. I even watch the American knockoff that is Elementary. (Which is less insulting if you just pretend it's not about Sherlock Holmes at all- then it becomes a somewhat decent show.)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Chris Evans Wants to Play Captain America After His Marvel Contract Expires

"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved