WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Drunken Josh Brolin in a Ridiculous Fight with Bar Security

Posted: November 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Drunken Josh Brolin in a Ridiculous Fight with Bar SecuritySubmit Comment
Josh Brolin (No Country for Old Men, Oldboy) is known for getting drunk and getting himself into trouble. On Friday, it was reported that he was drinking at O'Briens Irish Pub in Santa Monica and then refused to leave when the place was closing at 2am.

Two bouncers attempted to escort Brolin outside, but the actor got angry and started throwing punches at one of them. The fight was a bit ridiculous, since Brolin failed to connect any of his punches. But no matter how much the bouncer attempted to calm him down, Brolin wasn't giving up.

The bouncer then tried another strategy. He told the actor that they were hugging moments ago, something that didn't actually happen. Brolin believed him and the fight quickly turned into a gigantic bear hug.

The entire thing was caught on video and ends as the bouncer attempts to get Brolin a taxi to take him home. But the actor broke loose and ran away. Watch the video below.

Video:


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 10:25:24 AM

Lmao
Cannon writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 11:45:05 AM


LOL! Josh Brolin is cool.

plaid shirt + track pants + inebriated = good times.

BlackDynamite writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:19:08 PM

Can someone please make a comedy where Josh Brolin just gets drunk in public places, filmed Jackass style
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:30:48 PM

No wonder Diane Lane dumped his ass!! Imagine her dealing with this drunk *sshole!! You know you're doing something wrong when you lose one of the sexiest movie star in the world!!...

And she was good for him, she was atop of her career when Brolin was starting out helping him get where he is today. They both sacrificed, tightened their belts to sell Brolin's big ranch (their home) to have enough money to wait out for the big roles, and the gamble paid off ending with Brolin working with the best recently being nominated for an Oscar. Before that, Brolin's biggest role was Hollow Man!

But then he f*cked up and lost her. There were even rumors of domestic abuse...when you're so drunk and you hit a hot moviestar MILF, that's when you know you have a serious problem. She probably put up with his sh*t for years, I'm guessing.

It looks funny now, but that guy looks like he has a drinking problem...so drunk that he loses his reasoning and acts violent to strangers?! Generally in bars, you start trouble with the wrong cat, you can end up shot, stabbed or dead...f*ck THAT!!

Sorry for the rant...I've lost family to alcoholism and this sh*t is just sad to see...
bandolero999 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:52:25 PM

Another young mel gibson.he needs to get punched in the face
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 12:54:40 PM

Was that Cap America!?!
Cannon writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 1:03:37 PM


@CelluloidMan

Do you know Brolin and Lane personally? Sounds like you're making a number of assumptions as to how their story went down. All I see, and am willing to judge as fact, is the video clip before me, which really only amounts to a guy getting sh*t-faced at a local bar and acting a fool.

Not exactly the crime of the century, nor some definitive tell-tale that the person in question is on a downward spiral of self-destruction. I can't count how many dudes like this that I've know in my life; with whom I've hung out on a Saturday night, not to mention the fact that I myself behaved in such ways on multiple occasions.

In all likelihood, it's not that big of a deal.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 1:11:02 PM

@Celluloid: Also? Diane Lane for one of the sexiest movie stars in the world? That's a stretch.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 3:30:55 PM

At Cannon:
No bro, I don't know them personally...but unless you actually do, it's just talking out of one's ass...that's just what we ALL do in these sites...for sh*ts and giggles.

My rant comes from seeing this talented guy take unnecessary risks where he just can't get his sh*t together around alcohol. That's just asking for trouble in a job where you are scrutinized...the price of talent and fame.

Also, realize it's cool that you and your friend does it. Blow off some steam or have a good story to tell afterwards, but these aren't regular people, they're millionaires. This guy didn't have to make a f*cking scene-- drink at home, get a party started and drink your ass off, or just f*cking BUILD you're f*cking bar and drink there!! Where were his friends? What was his security or entourage? Maybe he doesn't like them, but all that sh*t are red flags, IMO.

"All I see, and am willing to judge as fact, is the video clip before me, which really only amounts to a guy getting sh*t-faced at a local bar and acting a fool."

Yeah, but the video is just ANOTHER episode of of this guy can't get hold his liquor. Believe it or not, I actually like his work and am a fan...but then you notice this crap...you just think, damn what a shame.

The ranch thing, I read in a movie magazine and the drunkedness and wife beating, well...it's kinda common celebrity news knowledge. Check it out Cannon...

"This isn't the first time Brolin's alcohol consumption has gotten the best of him. He was arrested in January for public intoxication after cops found him in the early morning hours drunk on a sidewalk in Santa Monica. The actor was reportedly detained until he sobered up."--Daily News

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/gossip/josh-brolin-drunken-bar-brawl-bouncer-hugs-article-1.1505376

This isn’t the first time that he got in trouble for his rampant alcoholism. Last year he was arrested for getting in a drunk fight and in January he was jailed for public intoxication. Of course, he’s also got that domestic battery of his wife thing on his resume. Diane Lane finally divorced him. Which is good. She’s too pretty to be beaten by a drunk."--WWTDD

http://www.wwtdd.com/2013/11/josh-brolin-gets-into-a-fight-with-a-bouncer-video/

"This is not Brolin’s first brush with the law — he was arrested for a drunken brawl in a Shreveport, Louisiana bar in July 2008, and in December 2004, just four months after he married actress Diane Lane, Brolin was arrested on a misdemeanor domestic battery charge when Lane called 911 during a fight that got physical. She did not press charges and called the episode a “misunderstanding.”--RadarOnline

http://radaronline.com/exclusives/2013/01/josh-brolins-explains-his-drunken-arrest-new-years-thats-what-happened/

Also, just take into consideration this is the sh*t the publicist or PR just couldn't hide or brush under the rug...it'd be a safe bet this guy has done more raising hell than what is just picked up, the cops called on, or TMZ caught on video...

Cheers Cannon.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 3:46:51 PM

"Diane Lane for one of the sexiest movie stars in the world? That's a stretch."

Well sexiest for me...you caught me on that. LOL

No love for Diane Lane? Underrated, but I'd put her right on the level of a Julianne Moore, Laura Linney, or a Kim Basinger.

You haven't seen Unfaithful or Walk on the Moon? They're slow burn soft porn movies. She plays cheating wife on both, but at the end of seeing her play it so well, I caught myself thinking...What a c*nt!! Damn, I love her!! LOL...

But to each his own...hot MILF work better for you? LOL...

Cheers Black Dynamite...
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 5:30:27 PM

Diane Lanes looks has the best shelf life in Hollywood and no dry i spell career wise that I can recall
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 5:39:07 PM

^^ f*ckin' A...

She's also an ex of Christopher "Highlander" Lambert...who knew?
alleyg21 writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 6:24:15 PM

CelluloidMan....i think your hyping this up too much. This is probably 70% of actors if not more that get caught behaving in this manner. I, like cannon know many people who've acted this way, myself being one of them but thats the risk you take getting that f*cked up. Yes he could have got sh*t faced at his house, but in my opinion i think it makes him look pretty down to earth to not have a whole entourage with him and go to a local pub and get sh*t faced...Most of the time you get that drunk theres always going to be some sort of reckless behavior involved and this night josh looked like a fool but all we saw was a 1 minute clip of him leaving the bar...Who knows, he could have been behaving like a gentlemen all night, got too drunk and did some sh*t he'll obviously regret and most likely not remember until he watches the video for himself...and with the whole diane lane bullsh*t this is f*cking hollywood of course theres an article of Josh Brolin being accused of domestic violence probably for putting his arm on her shoulder with a glass of bourbon in the other hand lmao every reporter loves to stir up sh*t with any famous actor and of course his wife is gonna have her pr call it a ''misunderstanding'' for all we know she could be some crazy psycho bitch that chucks f*cking bottles or some sh*t at him whenever they get in a fight and then cries rape... but tthe point im making is that we dont know what is actually going on in they're lives...theyre normal f*cking people like us but worth millions of dollars and of course any reporter will take any chance they have to tarnish their reputation but who the f*ck wouldn't they're famous movie stars...for example TMZ, WP (LOL), or any site with news headlines and Josh made a poor decision this night by putting himself out in the open like this but only Diane Lane and Josh Brolin know whats going on in their lives...we know nothing but headlines thats all im trying to say...and you could be right but most likely your probably dead wrong...excuse my rant
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 9:15:16 PM

At alleyg21:

"....i think your hyping this up too much"

How? I posted what I have read about (a bit long I'll admit)...I got questioned...I'm answering.

I'm not just saying sh*t to say it. I'm not guessing on percentages. I'm not dismissing multiple reports from different sources as just as a "bullsh*t, because they're just out to get him"-type opinion, or it's not him, it's her opinion.

Anyone that reads all these online reports and articles would think the same thing...and his behavior hasn't changed to change the public's minds...the reports are still coming in.

It's proving what the articles are saying!! Sorry, alleyg21, I can't make it clearer.

The only way you could challenge the articles alleyg21, would be if there were NO FURTHER INCIDENTS...which isn't happening.

And this time, I'm not even touching Diane Lane...(wish I could tee hee hee)

After that, your opinions are less likely or less believable...they just don't have a leg to stand on. Looks like you're just turning a blind eye.

"It's not what you know, it's what you can prove."

But to paraphrase you, the "hype" has gone far enough....

The End.

Cheers alleyg21...
boogiel writes:
on November 4th, 2013 at 9:34:40 PM

It would be interesting if they make a movie based on this.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 5th, 2013 at 4:30:26 AM

He's probably still sore about not becoming Batman.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved