WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Sharlto Copley's "Open Grave" Horror Film

Posted: October 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Sharlto CopleySubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "Open Grave" horror film, which stars Sharlto Copley (District 9, Elysium, The A-Team) and was shot last year in Hungary. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: A man (Copley) wakes up in the wilderness, in a pit full of dead bodies, with no memory and must determine if the murderer is one of the strangers who rescued him, or if he himself is the killer.

The new movie is directed by Gonzalo Lopez-Gallego (Apollo 18) and will be available on VOD in December. It will then get a limited theatrical release on January 3rd, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 10:41:32 PM

Looks like a cool little movie.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 10:45:14 PM

I say that with the caveat no one is going to run to the theaters for Copley.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 11:50:34 PM

I hate the "Am I the killer!?" Plots. It's been done so many times, I just find it annoying now.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 12:07:34 AM

This dude is the best part of every movie I've seen him in. He would make a great Bond villain. Or the main character in a Tarantino film.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 12:11:22 AM

Tanman32123: Im actually always down for a movie plot like that, i also dont give a f*ck.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 12:32:59 AM

Not to disagree with you Mink about Copely's drawing power but horror is one of the few genres that isn't predominantly star driven.

Horror films are usually launching grounds for future stars not current ones. Sure you have a few established stars that pop up in horror flicks like Brad Pitt, Anthony Hopkins, Ethan Hawk, but there are far more stars that get there fledgling beginnings in horror films. They aren't the reason the audience come to see the film.

Just to name a few:
http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/happy-halloween-superstars-start-horror-flick-gallery-1.98345?pmSlide=5

That being said I'd like to see more established actors do more horror just so we can have better acting in those films to make them more believable. Just look how good a horror film like The Mist turned out with an entire cast of established character actors and a f*cking awesome director. Could you imagine if more horror films had casts a directing like that?
swoooop writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 2:30:19 AM

So you guys really have to see a familiar face inn a movie to want to watch it? Thats f*cking lam and a bit retarded. Ok, inn the next Star Wars films, I want to see Harrison Ford as Solo, but I'm not going to see Enders game because Harrison Ford is inn it. See the different? Inn other words, I'm don't give a f*ck about Harrison Ford, or any other actor. I just want to see a good movie. And using the same actors inn a handful of movies is just so idiotic.

"What? Tom Hanks plays a solider? I though he played a retard, like Mink. Whaaaaat?"
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 3:42:08 AM

I totally see the different swoop. I though that too, And I hate when I see actors inn same movies. Totally lam

(I'm mocking you, in case you haven't caught on)
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 3:43:04 AM

I totally see the different swoop. I though that too, And I hate when I see actors inn same movies. Totally lam

(I'm mocking you, in case you haven't caught on)
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 3:43:28 AM

I totally see the different swoop. I though that too, And I hate when I see actors inn same movies. Totally lam

(I'm mocking you, in case you haven't caught on)
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 3:44:15 AM

I totally see the different swoop. I though that too, And I hate when I see actors inn same movies. Totally lam

(I'm mocking you, in case you haven't caught on)
swoooop writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 8:29:07 AM

That was a poor attempt of mockery Tanman. But I guess you are like everybody else here on WP. No opinion of you own, just Minks bitch.

(Yeah, I called you a little Bitch, if you didn't caught on)
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 3:46:57 PM

Your spelling is f*cking atrocious
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 4:36:42 PM

without seeing the trailer
it sounds similar to Wrecked

i like Coply and although i have only seen A Team/District 9
i had high (hehe) hopes he would be taking better roles
chairlegg writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 4:42:30 PM

Ima so confused as to why you guys are fighting about this.
minkowski writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 7:02:27 PM

Stoooop just needs to have someone to hate and I refuse to give him or anyone else that power on here any longer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved