WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer's Dream Cast for "The Usual Suspects," If Made Today

Posted: October 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan SingerSubmit Comment
While promoting the trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past," director Bryan Singer decided to answer some fan questions. Most of those questions focused on the new "X-Men" movie, but one was more unique.

Singer was asked to name actors he would cast if he was making "The Usual Suspects" today. He didn't have much time to think about it, but the director still provided a list. Check out his reply below.

* Chris Hemsworth as Dean Keaton (originally Gabriel Byrne)

* Dane DeHaan as Michael McManus (originally Stephen Baldwin)

* Jonah Hill as Todd Hockney (originally Kevin Pollak)

* Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Fenster (originally Benicio del Toro)

* Edward James Olmos as Dave Kujan (originally Chazz Palmintari)

* Jennifer Lawrence as Edie (originally Suzy Amis)

* Michael Fassbender as Kobayashi (originally Pete Postlethwaite)

* Benedict Cumberbatch as Verbal Kint (originally Kevin Spacey)

Source: Bryan Singer


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:54:56 AM

I thought that said "Chris Hemsworth as DIANE Keaton".
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:55:34 AM

You lost me at Chris Hemsworth, f*cking geezer can't act for sh*t. And as much as I love Benedict c*mberbatch, why not just recast Kevin Spacey, no one else can play that part but him. But I guess the fun part is thinking of new actors. I also can't imagine anyone else playing Baldwins part but him, as untalented as he is he still creased me up in that film.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:57:19 AM

Jonah Hill & J. Lawrence? Oh f*ck off!

And it's Chazz PALMINTERI! With an E Not I!

Proofreading much?
Taco writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 9:02:11 AM

Lmao. Me too Cress! Glad im not the only one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 12:01:05 PM

In his defense, since he didn't have time to think about it, psychologically, he picked most of those names top of his head. Hence Lawrence, who he is currently working with, and Jonah Hill and Hemsworth probably said on a whim. About half the actors on here I would agree with just on principle they are spectacular. Hate Star Trek: Into Darkness all you want, but you can't deny c*mberbatch was spectacular as the villain even if he wasn't the real Kahn by fan standards. Actually Hemsworth I will give credit to. He plays the chivalrous Viking god role pretty well. Lawrence can't do anything and Hill may be useless outside of lazy comedy but I guess I give him credit for the weight loss...even though I think he just gained it right back and pulled an Oprah. LOL Fassbender sure, again Singer just finished working with him on X-Men. Haven't see DeHann in anything yet although I hear "Kill your Darlings" is good. Olmos needs to be in more films. His early stuff and his role in Battlestar Galactica, which to me explains why Singer mentioned him since he is doing a BSG film or was even if it was based on the original and not the new series. And with Levitt it is 50/50 (Yes I realize the pun there) but I haven't seen him do anything particularly brilliant.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 12:09:03 PM

Thats a horrible cast.especially thors gay ass

Dios mio!!!

Edward james olmos face is looking more like a hornets nest each day
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 12:09:44 PM

Thats syngers only good movie btw.x men 2 being ok
bandolero999 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 12:10:58 PM

I f*cking hate that dee han kid.he looks like a little junkie going down the edward furlong route
Attos writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 1:36:19 PM

Database error.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:46:19 PM

It's funny fans are still hung up on Singer's only truly exceptional film and not anything he's done in the last fifteen years.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:50:00 PM

Sorry none of the "top" names match the original class...f*cking cast was ace!

Who asks this sh*t?! Sounds like a geek living his mom's garage question...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved