WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Explains Scenes From "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Trailer

Posted: October 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Explains Scenes From "X-Men: Days of Future Past" TrailerSubmit Comment
We just got to see the first trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" that's a sequel to the original "X-Men" trilogy and the "X-Men: First Class" prequel by bringing together both casts. To explain what's going in the trailer, director Bryan Singer provided some quotes for several screenshots from it.

Check out what he had to say below.

Image 1:

"The grey in [Wolverine's] hair is something I took from 'X-Men Days Of Future Past' comic. I liked it, even though he hasn't really aged physically, it's something that shows how tough things have gotten in the future, and brought that out in him and given him a little more world-weariness."


Image 2:

"[Storm's] one of the last surviving X-Men in this post-apocalyptic world. She's part of that with Wolverine and Charles and Magneto, they're some of the last folk standing from the original X-Men. They're at the spearhead of this mission, this last chance at saving the world. This is their only hope, their mission into time. Can you actually go back and affect time? Can you go back and change things or will time correct itself? Will history fight you back and is your destiny pre-determined or can you change it?"


Image 3:

"[Iceman and Kitty Pryde] are an item in the picture."


Image 4:

"They're on the run. There's no organization. It's all been shattered. Most of them have been hunted down. Most of them are dead."


Image 5:

"[Bishop, Sunspot, Warpath and Blink are] not really fresh recruits. They're more refugees that are living day to day in this hideously ruined world. They don't have much hope in the future. They're on the run and they join forces with the remaining X-Men to try to do this one last attempt at fixing the world."


Image 6:

"There’s a line in the movie, 'he's always had a way with guns.' That's how [Magneto] crippled Xavier. And he's such a powerful mutant, but in this particular moment, he's holding a gun and I like that. He's a product of the Second World War and he knows how to use a gun as much as he does his powers."


Image 7:

"[Xavier is] trying to access something deep in [Wolverine's] mind. That's what the line's about, 'you're going to need to do for me what I once did for you.' In 'X-Men,' Logan was a lost, lonely person and Charles helped him find himself. Now the tables are turned and Logan is coming into the world from the future to find a man who's at the end of his rope in the past."


Image 8:

"He may be his human form in that shot, I'm not sure. By that time in the sequence he may actually be metal but I have no visual effects done. So for that shot you just get what's on the set - a big, live, real explosion. No CGI yet. We're in process on very elaborate effects but there's really none of them done."


Image 9:

"Fassbender knew that he would not be sharing the frame with Ian McKellen, but sharing the movie with Ian McKellen. So where on 'First Class' he tried to be as different as possible from McKellen, because that was a very different character. Now he knew as an actor he'd have to bring his performance slightly closer to Ian's because he's heading in that direction."


Image 10:

"[Wolverine] doesn't have his metal yet in 1973."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:50:27 AM

I'm finally excited by an XMEN film again, more so than the goddamn Avengers ad nauseam.
boogiel writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:50:50 AM

Save your breath, Bryan. We already know what crap looks like.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 9:13:13 AM

Why is this crap, exactly?
Cannon writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 9:22:17 AM


I'm sure it's been bitched about enough across the fanbase, and I've recently mentioned elsewhere on these boards, but goddamn does Halle Berry look completely rediculous and out-of-place.

She's about as convincing in the role of Storm as Clooney was in the role of Batman. Frankly, that's one of the overall main problems with the franchise in its current state, as evident in the latest trailer: none of them feel like genuine characters, just movie stars wearing silly costumes and makeup.

Even the newbies look...fake. I mean, seriously, is that supposed to be Bishop?
Cannon writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 9:26:02 AM


Edit: height aside, Jackman is still fairly credible as Wolvierine. That's about it. Macavoy and Fassbender are good actors; just in normal (70s) clothes I can maybe believe them.

mrstretch writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 10:16:58 AM

Ok now explain why your movies suck.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 11:09:20 AM

@Cannon: I'm with u on Bishop. Dude looks scrawny as sh*t. He coulda at least worked out wit Jackman in the gym. Michael Jai White woulda been perfect. And like u said Berry does look outta place. She just doesn't seem to own the role like Jackman or RDK as Ironman
j-man writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 11:31:29 AM

So wolverines only got bone claws?
Cannon writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 12:16:34 PM


^^this^^ ...totally.

Venom1970 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 12:32:44 PM

Looks great, I don't give a f*ck what the negative say.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 1:30:57 PM

i have only one flaw...storm looks like halle berry instead of storm
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 1:36:03 PM

^ and instead of that awesome 90s cartoon x-men intro, we're still faced with x-men in black suits...then again, it's owned by 20th century fox, i highly doubt they will do it the way fans wanted...and by that i'm talking about truth to source material, as well as looks being drastically changed....and explain x-men 3: the last stand...why is professor x walking as a bald older man?...i've lost hope since x-men 3
vincere01 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 1:39:07 PM

Berry looked right and played the part right un the first xmen. Since then she has morphed the character to be more like her and thats where the downfall was.

she was convincing in the part, the linger hair and overall understated acting. That was a good storm.

Ever since she pulled a diva post oscar move and wanted this changed in the script for her character etc thats when it became more about herself than playing a good role. Smh
Stuntastic writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 2:00:09 PM

@vincere01 U definitely right about that. I'm wondering if Jennifer Lawrence will take note and not repeat the same cycle as her cuz Halle's career has been on a steady decline since. *Sidenote* Halle can still get it though.
BlackDynamite writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 3:10:08 PM

It seems like this movie will be focused a whole lot more on plot and drama than just action, which could possibly work, like it did with The Wolverine.

I do have an issue with magneto using a gun. I'm assuming he's in some kind of plain clothes hide in plain sight kind of getup for most of the movie, because i could have sworn when he broke Emma Frost out of jail he had adopted the classic Magneto red and purple outfit complete with helmet.
sedibus writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 3:47:11 PM

Yeah, you can see that there is love involved! Nuff said.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:36:19 PM

I smell an X-Men reboot coming.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 8:42:37 PM

It's cool Singer broke the trailer down...he didn't have to do it.

It really looks like the culmination of his previous 1 & 2 parts...the movie he really wanted to make before being dumped for doing Superman Returns. And like previously said, you can easily see there is a lot of love going into this...

Plus, with all due respect, I really didn't see M. Vaughn doing this movie justice...it's hard to match sequences like Nightcrawler's opening in part 2. I just don't see Vaughn matching or surpassing Singer at that level...not just yet.

I really think this is Singer's swansong to the franchise he put on the map...looks like he's going out with a bang!
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 9:23:29 PM

Dunno about that, CelluloidMan. Like I said, seems this may be a way for FOX to cleanly reboot the X-Men into a more modern setting and retain the rights to the franchise/property.

I can see them moving on to redoing the film series entirely starting with a new X-Men 1, and I can also see, if DOFP is a critical and financial success, FOX bringing Singer back on for at least one more film.

At this point, he's more like FOX's Nolan and I can't see them ditching him. Not like he has much else going on anyway.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 10:02:09 PM

There's no way they'll reboot it mink, they've invested to much time into each certain actor playing these roles. Nobody would watch someone else play wolverine or The professor.

At least not for about 10 years, Gotta let the series fade away before anyone would even consider that.
minkowski writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 10:20:56 PM

They've already rebooted it with the new First Class cast, Tanman, and the people playing the old crew aren't getting any younger.

Plus FOX already said the new film is still about 75% set in the past, which means DOFP is a new series film, not a sequel to Last Stand, which means FOX is committed to carrying on the franchise not just a new direction but with a new cast.

In other words, they've already rebooted it, as I said, but now that they can do this time-travel thing, they can clear way for a modern retelling of a more mature X-Men using most of the standard team, including Cyclops and Jean Grey.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 11:48:39 PM

I suppose that's true, Never looked at it like that lol
James Blond writes:
on October 31st, 2013 at 7:25:53 PM

Patrick Stewart was awesome in Conspiracy Theory


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved