WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" is Here!

Posted: October 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" is Here!Submit Comment
As promised, 20th Century Fox just unveiled the official trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which is a sequel to the original "X-Men" trilogy and the "X-Men: First Class" prequel. Check out the trailer below.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie stars Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Peter Dinklage, Jennifer Lawrence, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Shawn Ashmore, Omar Sy, Halle Berry, Daniel Cudmore, Fan Bingbing and Boo Boo Stewart. It's set to hit theaters on May 23rd, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dre-EL writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:39:28 AM

This looks good. I hope Singers return redeems the franchise
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:42:57 AM

Looks boring !
More drama than superhero !!
Thumbs down !!!
theotherworld101 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:49:20 AM

Singer is a d*ck, he ruins films, not had a decent film in years, he's worse than shyamalan, this has twice the amount of mutants, will still be freaking boring!!!!!
Gates writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 10:05:49 AM

Talk about laziness. They took out the "Time" score they originally had from "Inception", which in my opinion fit perfectly, and replaced it with the theme from the movie "Sunshine". They used the "Sunshine" score in the "X-Men: Wolverine Origins" movie (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCTDVNgNUeY)On top of that, the sound editing in this trailer must have been done by a 9 year old (The part where Wolverine screams sticks out).

This is the same trailer we saw leaked from Comic-Con a few months ago, and the only thing they did was change the music and add a couple new scenes? Why did we have wait this long again?

Sorry, it's the morning here and I'm a grump.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 10:25:10 AM

It is the same with a few changed scenes. I'll wait till I see a second trailer
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:05:05 AM

Captain America 2 is still the trailer of the year.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:26:26 AM

@Gates

The "Time" music is from The Thin Red Line score by Hans Zimmer, it was never used in Inception.
Cannon writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:33:57 AM


It does look as if it's posturing a lot of "drama" but without having any real edge, if that makes any sense. It's also looks a bit too stagy and costumey ...if THAT makes any sense. Berry, in particular, doesn't even look like she belongs in the movie.

Still, it's only a trailer. There may be more impressive aspects that's being reserved for the next trailer, or for the film itself.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:35:19 AM

It's called "Journey to the Line" originally. I think "Time" is used very briefly in Inception.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:40:52 AM

So they're gonna have 2 different QuickSilvers then?!? Would really b nice when Marvel gets back the rights to X-Men and Spiderman so there will be more cohesion between all of Marvels characters
cress writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:51:31 AM

Looks good, but the music in the original leaked trailer worked better.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:56:52 AM

yer its "Journey to the Line and time is played in the final scene of inception. Also so sick of trailers using the what do you see from Sunshine so annoying especially watching people say I love that from kickass no its from f*cking sunshine matthew vaughn is a retard and cant think to use original music in the most dramatic scene in his movie
nawtnt writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 12:06:00 PM

The trailer was good.

I hope Singer doesn't destroy the series with this because Matthew Vaughan kind of save the series with X-Men: FC.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 12:20:00 PM

underwhelm

past tense: underwhelmed; past participle: underwhelmed
1.
fail to impress or make a positive impact on (someone); disappoint.
"American voters seem underwhelmed by the choices for president"
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 12:54:21 PM

Looks great, can't wait for this. I'll have to watch them all over again but whatever :P
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 12:59:54 PM

i have a feeling this will redeem x-men 3...sadly i don't see any hints of mr. sinister nor apocalypse
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 1:02:01 PM

also had to agree with what someone else said here...halle berry looks like halle berry instead of storm
KillerCOck writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 1:19:17 PM

Cluster f*cked piece of sh*t! looks better than TDKR doh.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 1:39:26 PM

Wow...that was surprisingly interesting. I look forward to this but hope that Beast gets more screentime this time around. He added one of the more of the conflicting characters in First Class. I have to admit I am confused. Xavier said that he was a different person in the past but, at the end of First Class, it seems like he is more than willing to fight for people. I guess the 70's really did suck if he gets all depressed. LOL On a more serious note...this is the X-Men I've wanted for years! Back to the atmospheric root of the first two Singer-helmed films. While the costumes are back and forth an improvement, again guy who actually thought the black tactical suits made sense, everyone seems more to have a direction and more drama is edged into this film. So bring it on is all I can say! The only thing is I want to see the Sentinels in action. Get a better idea of how they function.
WV-Films writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 1:55:36 PM

This doesn't look THAT good. I hope it's just a boring trailer.
boogiel writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 2:43:53 PM

The trailer looks decent but it doesn't grab me by the nuts.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 2:59:57 PM

I'm pretty sure that they are just waiting on the CGI to finish up before they release any of the good stuff... but Cinema was write... Underwhelming nails the coffin down properly.

Shame.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 3:00:21 PM

*right Dammit.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 3:00:43 PM

That's what we have Dangerlips for^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 3:19:42 PM

@Skywalker121289
The problem is they have a bunch of new characters that are just there in the trailer but no explanation to them or Singer's interpretation of them. We need another trailer once the film is complete to give an idea of it. Also, it feels like some characters are out of place in where they should be. Like why isn't Magneto the one attempts to assassinate someone and not Mystique? What jump has occurred since the first one where she wishes to kill? As I stated earlier, why is Xavier's school closed for 10 years after being open for only a few? Lot of unanswered questions. This can mean two things. One, Singer didn't cover all the basis of connecting all the films like he said he would. However, I have faith in his ability so I'm going for the hopeful second option that there is a powerful backstory to all the strange development that ties everything together and the major shift in character development. I will say that the 70's is perfect considering the revolutionary nature and desire for change. You also have racism which will help Magneto's cause subtextually.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 8:43:57 PM

As long as this film repairs some of the franchise damage done by X-Men 3, whatever the film, it can't help but be a positive direction for the series.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:19:42 PM

Looks great, no complaints here.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:26:22 PM

^^Agreed. Just actually watched it. Emotionally manipulative, but Singer and Co. didn't invent that technique.

Great use of non-diegetic music, and a quickening pace to the trailer that really belies it's two minute plus run-time.

And I say that as anything other than a fan of either The X-Men or Bryan Singer.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:30:15 PM

Strong cinematography, too. Not sure if Singer has a constant competent DP, but whatever the case may be, he knows how to frame the show with a rousing eye to balance, the rule of thirds and gripping composition. Every frame of that trailer is well-shot in the most technical sense.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:31:06 PM

*t.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:35:16 PM

Damn muthaf*ckin right, this looks tight!
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:57:02 PM

@Cannon: left you a reply in the "Peter Jackson is fat and gay" thread.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 10:03:29 PM

Great start...probably only showed the finished shots or possibly left the big action scenes for the actual movie or for more upcoming trailers.

Anyways, like I have said before...win, lose or draw, I'll be seeing this ambitious project in theatres!
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 10:06:34 PM

Off-topic, and I'm sure none of you, with the minor exception of Cannon, Pornfly and Deaftone, give a sh*t but

http://www.filmsound.org/
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 10:10:51 PM

Weaver joins Jackman in Blomkamp's Chappie

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Sigourney-Weaver-Joins-Hugh-Jackman-Neill-Blomkamp-Chappie-40051.html
BlackDynamite writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 12:36:22 AM

""X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States"

WHY. Why do you still type this, Alex, when even the trailer you f*cking post underneath it shows that its clearly professor x sending WOLVEf*ckINGRINE's mind back in time.

Where in the f*ck are you copying and pasting your articles from.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 4:15:16 AM

Could be good, although there's a whiff of 'don't worry, everyone you liked from the good movies is back' desperation to it.
RuGhi writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 4:29:21 AM

Okay...where are all the sentinels they've been hyping?
JackTheStripper writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 3:33:15 PM

^I was thinking the same thing. I was hoping to see some sentinels in this trailer too.
Jah Edgar Hoover writes:
on October 30th, 2013 at 9:05:51 PM

Generally, you all cover my gripes so thoroughly I don't feel the need to chime in after the fact wicked redundantly, but I had to finally sign up for this sight just so I can ask, "WHAT IN THE STINK IS UP WITH THE ANOREXIC WARPATH?!?"

Given the retirement home Magneto they keep wheeling out for these X movies, I know Sonny Landham isn't too old for the Warpath job! Ha.

(slices chest as Arnold flees)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved