WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Reveals "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Story Details

Posted: October 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Reveals "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Story DetailsSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Empire magazine, director Bryan Singer spoke about the time-travel elements in "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will feature the original "X-Men" cast as well as the cast from "X-Men: First Class."

According to Singer, the older cast will appear in only 25% of the movie. "The past is most of it," he added. The director went on to say that the future scenes take place in 2023 and the reason for Wolverine being sent back is to stop the assassination of a "key figure" - at the hands of Mystique - in order to avoid destruction caused by the Sentinels.

In the movie, Kitty Pride uses her powers to send Wolverine's mind back into his 1970s body. "It's about figuring your rules and sticking to them," Singer said about time-travel. "The principle I looked at is this theory that until an object is observed, it hasn't really happened yet. The time-traveler whose consciousness travels through time I call The Observer, and until The Observer returns to where he traveled from, the result hasn't occurred yet. So he can muck about in the past and it isn't until he snaps back that the new future is set. As a result, we're able to have parallel action, and there's an underlying tension because there's always that threat Wolverine's consciousness could return and leave the world in an even darker place."

Singer also revealed that the school - in 1973 - has been closed for ten years, possibly explaining why the X-Men team broke up.

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 7:59:30 AM

Yeah whatever. My expectations could not possibly be lower for this movie.
cress writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 8:51:06 AM

My expectations are pretty high. I like Singer, he made the two best XMEN films, and the leaked trailer I saw a few months ago was awesome.
Cannon writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:16:27 AM


I don't agree with the theory, but that's kinda beside the point. I understand its value for storytelling purposes. I just hope Singer doesn't give us a vanilla X-Men movie.

The idea of parallel action in separate times sounds promising.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:42:41 AM

i hope theres lots of sexual harassment
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 12:03:27 PM

He made 1 sh*tty Xmen movie and 1 not as sh*tty Xmen movie... That's the best of a sh*tty franchise...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 12:24:51 PM

Will they explain why Fassbender started gradually speaking Irish by the end of First Class but then has a posh English voice when he grows into Mckellan.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 1:42:53 PM

@cinemaisdead
Funny you mention Fassbender. I was checking up on the counselor and a writer made a very interesting observation that Fassbender doesn't ever give you a reason to like his characters because of a certain underline factor in all his characters. And I kind of agree. It's hard to like Fassbender. He is too demented even in roles where he should, like this, be an anti-hero. But he portrays himself as just black and white hateful for he prejudice. When McKellen did Magneto he gave you a reason why he was doing what he was doing so you kind of understood perspective. But Fassbender approaches Magneto like a Shakespearean villian. Course...I could make the same argument for Lawrence's characters too but I am not enraged enough to whine about her. So let's focus on one bitch at a time. LOL
sedibus writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 3:11:52 PM

I can of understand Singerīs point on developing an interesting concept about time-traveling which always is a good thing.

Being that said, as much as H.G. Wells time-travel concept of his novel is a cool thing, then I was marveled by how Philip K. d*ck uses it on UBIK and that that f*cking novel doesnīt feel dated at all.

I heard or read somewhere that Michel Gondry is gonna do an adaptation of it.

Sometimes I hope they do it but most of the time I want them to leve that book alone and f*ck off.

UBIK prays to be told faithfully.
DriveMemento writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 8:53:19 PM

@sleuth

Young Magneto is suppose to be more dark and more like a villain so Fassbender plays the role perfectly in my opinion.
minkowski writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 9:35:23 PM

I have little to say about Singer's films other than the standard complaint most of them are built on rather plodding stories/scripts, but he has a strong, competent ability to work a camera like few, without resorting to Abram's over-use of CG to make a frame interesting and Bay's hyperbolic, rollercoaster camera-moves.

Having said that, reading what he said regarding "time travel" makes me laugh.

Really wish these guys, who are often otherwise talented, would just stick to more scientific interpretations instead of going all Deepak Chopra on us.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 29th, 2013 at 11:53:09 PM

@DriveMemento
I'm not saying this film he doesn't do a good job. I'm saying that he has that same villainous persona even in roles where he shouldn't be.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved