WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Comments on "Iron Man 4" and New "Hulk" Movie

Posted: October 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Comments on "Iron Man 4" and New "Hulk" MovieSubmit Comment
While promoting "Thor: The Dark World," Marvel head Kevin Feige has been answering questions about the studio's upcoming superhero films, confirming plans for "Iron Man 4" and hinting at a new "Hulk" movie.

Regarding "Iron Man 4" and whether Robert Downey Jr will return as Tony Stark, Feige said: "If I believe Tony Stark to be James Bond, then there would be an Iron Man 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9... What is James Bond on at? Twenty? [Downey's return] is the question. And again, that's a question we won't have to face until after 'Avengers 3.' So that's at least five or six years away."

When asked if Hulk will ever get his own movie again, Feige replied: "We have been discussing after 'Avengers' what [a Hulk movie] would look like. We wanted people to come out of 'Avengers' saying The Hulk was their favorite character or at least one of their favorite. The fact that it happened was awesome."

He continued: "All of the effort related to Hulk right know is going to 'Age of Ultron.' It's exciting, because he hasn't been in any other film, so you can expect to have a lot of Bruce Banner and Hulk in 'Age of Ultron.' Where we go after that? We'll see. It will be a little while before we figure that out, but we do think there's plenty of opportunities with Ruffalo' Banner."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 8:19:44 AM

And now for another edition of "Marvel Comments"

Yawn.
boogiel writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 8:35:07 AM

Booringg..
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:02:13 AM

Zzzzzzz......
KillerCOck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:12:18 AM

f*ck Ruffalo Banner
Loki writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:30:43 AM

Hopefully they don't put me in the daft piece of trash movie again. I refuse to work with my half wit brother or that giant ogre again.
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 10:24:48 AM

WRONG.
Tony Stark IS RDJ.


He is the reason that those movies were watchable.

Take him away and you're just ruining the best Marvel franchise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 12:59:51 PM

I agree with Whitta. Robert Downey is the key to the franchise.

Also: Killerc*ck, Earlier you mentioned how you loved Session 9, man what a great movie eh? One of my all time fav horror films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 1:03:46 PM

My guess is that Marvel will manage to keep RDJ for 3 more Iron Man films. The third was an absolute juggernaut at the box office and Marvel knows that RDJ is instrumental in that success.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 2:48:58 PM

Get ready for the worst
James Franco will replace RDJ
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 2:49:32 PM

hmm, it's funny people didn't like the first hulk too much, maybe it was because eric bana wasn't good enough? or maybe just that movie in general?...yet edward norton came in and brought it some more leverage, everyone went crazy when they found out ed norton was getting replaced by mark ruffalo but i can't hate on him cause i think he did great too...just imagine, everyone will hate on the idea of iron man being replaced by a new actor yet there will be that 50/50 chance again of a new actor playing the role being better or worse as always...and at this point i'm just like, 'well, maybe i'll give it a watch'...i have other things i'm focused on
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 3:22:48 PM

@porn

Lol Maybe Ben Affleck
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 4:26:15 PM

@synthetic

Well the difference between what happened with Ed Norton vs. RDJ is Norton wanted RDJ money to play Banner in 3 Avengers films and 2 more Hulk films, but The Incredible Hulk didn't make Iron Man money so Marvel told Norton to get f*cked and replaced him with Ruffalo.

RDJ is seen as the face of the MCU and he is way more valuable to the brand than any other actor. RDJ has not ruled out an Iron Man 4 and I think he genuinely likes playing the character because he sees a lot of himself in Tony Stark.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 6:35:51 PM

Translation: we're looking at a Hulk movie because he stole the show during the Avengers. At the very least expect him to have a more central role in The Avengers 2.

Also, Robert Downey can be possibly replaced because he wants too much money, and he haven't realized Downey has now become as indelibly identified with Iron Man was David Duchovny was with Agent Fox Mulder, so we're going to have to carefully weigh whether replacing him with a more affordable actor is worth the loss of box office supremacy. We're looking at The Amazing Spiderman for indications.



I really wish people would just say what they're thinking.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 6:49:13 PM

*we.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:04:03 PM

Dunno if you lovely blokes have this this spot of news:

http://www.theverge.com/2013/10/27/5035596/lost-return-of-the-jedi-footage-discovered-on-699-laserdisc

Actual footage:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AV_-oGZ0U1k
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:04:20 PM

*seen.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:34:19 PM

@Cress, what that can't be more boring than your fragile attempts at comedy.
Donald Duck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:35:53 PM

"People don't always tell you what they're thinking. They just see to it you don't... advance."

--Cool dialogue from a film that was otherwise a mess of a movie

If you can guess the movie without using the internet... congratulations, you may collect your prize at the door. Your reward is a surprise...

Okay, it's a blowjob from that "BJs For Everyone" guy. You're welcome.
Donald Duck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:41:09 PM

"A cool excerpt from some dialogue from a film", I should have said. Dialogue, of course, is a conversational exchange between TWO OR MORE people.

As the kids like to say these days... "DERP".
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:48:51 PM

@Venom. Good one. Can I use that, Topher Grace?
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:28:05 PM

@Donald Duck: Hannibal? Can't believe Ridley Scott made that film. Can't even remember it. Must have been some kind of studio commitment because his heart wasn't given to the project, obviously.

@Venom: good one, mate.

minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:31:49 PM

Anywho, some news on Warner Brothers' love note to David Goyer

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/warner-bros-sets-superhero-scribe-david-goyer-three-232900305.html

Basically a three-year first-look movie deal.

You'd think the guy who made Blade Trinity would receive a public execution instead, but no, he somehow worked his way into the most acclaimed and successful comic-book movie trilogy ever, only to barf up sh*t with Man of Steel.

Congrats.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:35:29 PM

@Donald Duck: you're being pedantic. I like it.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved