WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Comments on "Iron Man 4" and New "Hulk" Movie

Posted: October 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Comments on "Iron Man 4" and New "Hulk" MovieSubmit Comment
While promoting "Thor: The Dark World," Marvel head Kevin Feige has been answering questions about the studio's upcoming superhero films, confirming plans for "Iron Man 4" and hinting at a new "Hulk" movie.

Regarding "Iron Man 4" and whether Robert Downey Jr will return as Tony Stark, Feige said: "If I believe Tony Stark to be James Bond, then there would be an Iron Man 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9... What is James Bond on at? Twenty? [Downey's return] is the question. And again, that's a question we won't have to face until after 'Avengers 3.' So that's at least five or six years away."

When asked if Hulk will ever get his own movie again, Feige replied: "We have been discussing after 'Avengers' what [a Hulk movie] would look like. We wanted people to come out of 'Avengers' saying The Hulk was their favorite character or at least one of their favorite. The fact that it happened was awesome."

He continued: "All of the effort related to Hulk right know is going to 'Age of Ultron.' It's exciting, because he hasn't been in any other film, so you can expect to have a lot of Bruce Banner and Hulk in 'Age of Ultron.' Where we go after that? We'll see. It will be a little while before we figure that out, but we do think there's plenty of opportunities with Ruffalo' Banner."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 8:19:44 AM

And now for another edition of "Marvel Comments"

Yawn.
boogiel writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 8:35:07 AM

Booringg..
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:02:13 AM

Zzzzzzz......
KillerCOck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:12:18 AM

f*ck Ruffalo Banner
Loki writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:30:43 AM

Hopefully they don't put me in the daft piece of trash movie again. I refuse to work with my half wit brother or that giant ogre again.
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 10:24:48 AM

WRONG.
Tony Stark IS RDJ.


He is the reason that those movies were watchable.

Take him away and you're just ruining the best Marvel franchise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 12:59:51 PM

I agree with Whitta. Robert Downey is the key to the franchise.

Also: Killerc*ck, Earlier you mentioned how you loved Session 9, man what a great movie eh? One of my all time fav horror films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 1:03:46 PM

My guess is that Marvel will manage to keep RDJ for 3 more Iron Man films. The third was an absolute juggernaut at the box office and Marvel knows that RDJ is instrumental in that success.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 2:48:58 PM

Get ready for the worst
James Franco will replace RDJ
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 2:49:32 PM

hmm, it's funny people didn't like the first hulk too much, maybe it was because eric bana wasn't good enough? or maybe just that movie in general?...yet edward norton came in and brought it some more leverage, everyone went crazy when they found out ed norton was getting replaced by mark ruffalo but i can't hate on him cause i think he did great too...just imagine, everyone will hate on the idea of iron man being replaced by a new actor yet there will be that 50/50 chance again of a new actor playing the role being better or worse as always...and at this point i'm just like, 'well, maybe i'll give it a watch'...i have other things i'm focused on
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 3:22:48 PM

@porn

Lol Maybe Ben Affleck
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 4:26:15 PM

@synthetic

Well the difference between what happened with Ed Norton vs. RDJ is Norton wanted RDJ money to play Banner in 3 Avengers films and 2 more Hulk films, but The Incredible Hulk didn't make Iron Man money so Marvel told Norton to get f*cked and replaced him with Ruffalo.

RDJ is seen as the face of the MCU and he is way more valuable to the brand than any other actor. RDJ has not ruled out an Iron Man 4 and I think he genuinely likes playing the character because he sees a lot of himself in Tony Stark.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 6:35:51 PM

Translation: we're looking at a Hulk movie because he stole the show during the Avengers. At the very least expect him to have a more central role in The Avengers 2.

Also, Robert Downey can be possibly replaced because he wants too much money, and he haven't realized Downey has now become as indelibly identified with Iron Man was David Duchovny was with Agent Fox Mulder, so we're going to have to carefully weigh whether replacing him with a more affordable actor is worth the loss of box office supremacy. We're looking at The Amazing Spiderman for indications.



I really wish people would just say what they're thinking.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 6:49:13 PM

*we.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:04:03 PM

Dunno if you lovely blokes have this this spot of news:

http://www.theverge.com/2013/10/27/5035596/lost-return-of-the-jedi-footage-discovered-on-699-laserdisc

Actual footage:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AV_-oGZ0U1k
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:04:20 PM

*seen.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:34:19 PM

@Cress, what that can't be more boring than your fragile attempts at comedy.
Donald Duck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:35:53 PM

"People don't always tell you what they're thinking. They just see to it you don't... advance."

--Cool dialogue from a film that was otherwise a mess of a movie

If you can guess the movie without using the internet... congratulations, you may collect your prize at the door. Your reward is a surprise...

Okay, it's a blowjob from that "BJs For Everyone" guy. You're welcome.
Donald Duck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:41:09 PM

"A cool excerpt from some dialogue from a film", I should have said. Dialogue, of course, is a conversational exchange between TWO OR MORE people.

As the kids like to say these days... "DERP".
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:48:51 PM

@Venom. Good one. Can I use that, Topher Grace?
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:28:05 PM

@Donald Duck: Hannibal? Can't believe Ridley Scott made that film. Can't even remember it. Must have been some kind of studio commitment because his heart wasn't given to the project, obviously.

@Venom: good one, mate.

minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:31:49 PM

Anywho, some news on Warner Brothers' love note to David Goyer

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/warner-bros-sets-superhero-scribe-david-goyer-three-232900305.html

Basically a three-year first-look movie deal.

You'd think the guy who made Blade Trinity would receive a public execution instead, but no, he somehow worked his way into the most acclaimed and successful comic-book movie trilogy ever, only to barf up sh*t with Man of Steel.

Congrats.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:35:29 PM

@Donald Duck: you're being pedantic. I like it.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved