WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Comments on "Iron Man 4" and New "Hulk" Movie

Posted: October 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Comments on "Iron Man 4" and New "Hulk" MovieSubmit Comment
While promoting "Thor: The Dark World," Marvel head Kevin Feige has been answering questions about the studio's upcoming superhero films, confirming plans for "Iron Man 4" and hinting at a new "Hulk" movie.

Regarding "Iron Man 4" and whether Robert Downey Jr will return as Tony Stark, Feige said: "If I believe Tony Stark to be James Bond, then there would be an Iron Man 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9... What is James Bond on at? Twenty? [Downey's return] is the question. And again, that's a question we won't have to face until after 'Avengers 3.' So that's at least five or six years away."

When asked if Hulk will ever get his own movie again, Feige replied: "We have been discussing after 'Avengers' what [a Hulk movie] would look like. We wanted people to come out of 'Avengers' saying The Hulk was their favorite character or at least one of their favorite. The fact that it happened was awesome."

He continued: "All of the effort related to Hulk right know is going to 'Age of Ultron.' It's exciting, because he hasn't been in any other film, so you can expect to have a lot of Bruce Banner and Hulk in 'Age of Ultron.' Where we go after that? We'll see. It will be a little while before we figure that out, but we do think there's plenty of opportunities with Ruffalo' Banner."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 8:19:44 AM

And now for another edition of "Marvel Comments"

Yawn.
boogiel writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 8:35:07 AM

Booringg..
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:02:13 AM

Zzzzzzz......
KillerCOck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:12:18 AM

f*ck Ruffalo Banner
Loki writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:30:43 AM

Hopefully they don't put me in the daft piece of trash movie again. I refuse to work with my half wit brother or that giant ogre again.
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 10:24:48 AM

WRONG.
Tony Stark IS RDJ.


He is the reason that those movies were watchable.

Take him away and you're just ruining the best Marvel franchise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 12:59:51 PM

I agree with Whitta. Robert Downey is the key to the franchise.

Also: Killerc*ck, Earlier you mentioned how you loved Session 9, man what a great movie eh? One of my all time fav horror films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 1:03:46 PM

My guess is that Marvel will manage to keep RDJ for 3 more Iron Man films. The third was an absolute juggernaut at the box office and Marvel knows that RDJ is instrumental in that success.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 2:48:58 PM

Get ready for the worst
James Franco will replace RDJ
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 2:49:32 PM

hmm, it's funny people didn't like the first hulk too much, maybe it was because eric bana wasn't good enough? or maybe just that movie in general?...yet edward norton came in and brought it some more leverage, everyone went crazy when they found out ed norton was getting replaced by mark ruffalo but i can't hate on him cause i think he did great too...just imagine, everyone will hate on the idea of iron man being replaced by a new actor yet there will be that 50/50 chance again of a new actor playing the role being better or worse as always...and at this point i'm just like, 'well, maybe i'll give it a watch'...i have other things i'm focused on
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 3:22:48 PM

@porn

Lol Maybe Ben Affleck
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 4:26:15 PM

@synthetic

Well the difference between what happened with Ed Norton vs. RDJ is Norton wanted RDJ money to play Banner in 3 Avengers films and 2 more Hulk films, but The Incredible Hulk didn't make Iron Man money so Marvel told Norton to get f*cked and replaced him with Ruffalo.

RDJ is seen as the face of the MCU and he is way more valuable to the brand than any other actor. RDJ has not ruled out an Iron Man 4 and I think he genuinely likes playing the character because he sees a lot of himself in Tony Stark.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 6:35:51 PM

Translation: we're looking at a Hulk movie because he stole the show during the Avengers. At the very least expect him to have a more central role in The Avengers 2.

Also, Robert Downey can be possibly replaced because he wants too much money, and he haven't realized Downey has now become as indelibly identified with Iron Man was David Duchovny was with Agent Fox Mulder, so we're going to have to carefully weigh whether replacing him with a more affordable actor is worth the loss of box office supremacy. We're looking at The Amazing Spiderman for indications.



I really wish people would just say what they're thinking.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 6:49:13 PM

*we.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:04:03 PM

Dunno if you lovely blokes have this this spot of news:

http://www.theverge.com/2013/10/27/5035596/lost-return-of-the-jedi-footage-discovered-on-699-laserdisc

Actual footage:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AV_-oGZ0U1k
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:04:20 PM

*seen.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:34:19 PM

@Cress, what that can't be more boring than your fragile attempts at comedy.
Donald Duck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:35:53 PM

"People don't always tell you what they're thinking. They just see to it you don't... advance."

--Cool dialogue from a film that was otherwise a mess of a movie

If you can guess the movie without using the internet... congratulations, you may collect your prize at the door. Your reward is a surprise...

Okay, it's a blowjob from that "BJs For Everyone" guy. You're welcome.
Donald Duck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:41:09 PM

"A cool excerpt from some dialogue from a film", I should have said. Dialogue, of course, is a conversational exchange between TWO OR MORE people.

As the kids like to say these days... "DERP".
cress writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 7:48:51 PM

@Venom. Good one. Can I use that, Topher Grace?
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:28:05 PM

@Donald Duck: Hannibal? Can't believe Ridley Scott made that film. Can't even remember it. Must have been some kind of studio commitment because his heart wasn't given to the project, obviously.

@Venom: good one, mate.

minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:31:49 PM

Anywho, some news on Warner Brothers' love note to David Goyer

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/warner-bros-sets-superhero-scribe-david-goyer-three-232900305.html

Basically a three-year first-look movie deal.

You'd think the guy who made Blade Trinity would receive a public execution instead, but no, he somehow worked his way into the most acclaimed and successful comic-book movie trilogy ever, only to barf up sh*t with Man of Steel.

Congrats.
minkowski writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 9:35:29 PM

@Donald Duck: you're being pedantic. I like it.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved