WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Comments on "Thor 3" and a Loki Movie

Posted: October 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Comments on "Thor 3" and a Loki MovieSubmit Comment
While promoting "Thor: The Dark World," Marvel head Kevin Feige was asked about a potential third "Thor" film and whether Loki will ever get his own movie.

"Thor's next adventure will be 'Avengers: Age of Ultron'," he explained. "But there are things you will see at the end of ['The Dark World'] that certainly hint towards and could lead towards a third Thor adventure. We definitely have a story we'd like to tell."

There has been a petition signed by thousands of people requesting that Marvel give Loki his own movie. "I don't think [a Loki movie] would be before 'Thor 3,' if there is a 'Thor 3,'" said Feige, adding that Loki's story may be wrapped up in "The Dark World."

"We don't build any of the movies to be a trilogies; we work on one movie at a time. But what's interesting about 'The Dark [World],' is it is a completion of a trilogy already if you look at the first 'Thor,' 'Avengers' and then 'The Dark [World]' - particularly for the character Loki. You will see a very sort of cohesive arc for that character."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
capsule writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 8:45:56 AM

Loki sucks a bag of d*cks anyway. He's not even a good villain.
Avirex writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 9:57:25 AM

Does Kevin Feige actually do anything? He spends what seems to be every damn day doing interviews.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 2:43:04 PM

@Avirex
Pretty much Whedon does everything now if what Fiege described was true that he works with all the directors of all the individual hero films and how to work it all to connect with Avengers 2. Fiege is now that producer who gets paid just to talk I think. Although I heard he was partially responsible for letting Shane Black mess with the Mandarin character so perhaps it is best he doesn't do anything? LOL
bandolero999 writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 6:09:51 PM

The first one sucked and the second one.im scsred to pay 10 bucks.
BlackDynamite writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 6:56:39 PM

Thank god for friend that work at movie theaters, the last film i've had to pay for was Avengers.

I wonder what Whedon said to Black after he saw the ending to IM3. Probably something along the lines of "You know he's going to need a suit for Avengers 2, and you kinda just had him...blow em all up. Good sh*t Sherlock"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 7:34:42 PM

@BlackDynamite
If I had to guess, that is where Ultron comes in. Maybe Stark thinks, "Hey maybe I don't need to do the fighting and makes an improvement over the drone concept that Vanko had in Iron Man 2." That's a thought though.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 8:11:33 PM

Feige says Loki arc will be done on Dark World...

I really get the feeling he's gonna get killed off. Maybe as a martyr or die as a hero...

Just a guess..
minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 8:15:54 PM

Hopefully they'll somehow redeem Loki by having him sacrifice himself, which would be a neat way to wrap up that character.
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 16th, 2017 at 9:39:04 AM

I as of late ran over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say with the exception of that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this web journal regularly. mx player for pc
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 20th, 2017 at 5:09:45 AM

I as of late went over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't comprehend what to say aside from that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog, I will continue going by this web journal all the time. www.damdaar.com
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 23rd, 2017 at 6:05:16 AM

You're the best to share us about this redesign. Trust you won't get tired on making posts as enlightening as this. white hat link building strategies
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 24th, 2017 at 3:33:48 AM

Wonderful article! I need individuals to know exactly how great this data is in your article. It's fascinating, convincing substance. Your perspectives are much like my own concerning this subject. http://www.netpropatches.com/chenille.php
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 24th, 2017 at 5:24:54 AM

Great site! I genuinely cherish how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am considering how I may be told at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an extraordinary day! Luxury Villas Mykonos
Robinjack writes:
on March 25th, 2017 at 1:18:56 PM

I'm happy I discovered this site, I couldn't discover any learning on this matter former to.Also work a website and on the off chance that you are ever keen on doing some guest composing for me if conceivable don't hesitate to tell me, im dependably search for individuals to look at my site. Hero Instinct
Robinjack writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 3:08:57 PM

Awesome article! I want people to know just how good this information is in your article. It’s interesting, compelling content. Your views are much like my own concerning this subject. dirty questions to ask a guy
Robinjack writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 1:21:36 PM

Decent post. I was checking always this online journal and I'm inspired! To a great degree helpful data uncommonly the last part I watch over such data a considerable measure. I was looking for this sure data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. Why Men Pull Away
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 10th, 2017 at 6:31:06 AM

I have read your article, it is very informative and helpful for me.I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. Thanks for posting it.. testosterone supplements review
Robinjack writes:
on April 10th, 2017 at 12:38:36 PM

Great article with excellent idea!Thank you for such a valuable article. I really appreciate for this great information.. Obsession Phrases
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 12th, 2017 at 7:19:01 AM

I truly like you're composing style, extraordinary data, thankyou for posting. mattress walnut
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 12th, 2017 at 12:27:29 PM

Much thanks for this extraordinary post. santa letters from north pole
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 15th, 2017 at 5:16:21 AM

I was perusing your article and thought about whether you had considered making a digital book on this subject. You're composing would offer it quick. You have a considerable measure of composing ability. link building packages
SamiaLu writes:
on May 5th, 2017 at 7:39:02 AM

Nobody can reject the info you have given in the blogs, this is actually a great work.Ryan Cataldo New Jersey

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved