WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Felt He Shouldn't Play Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: October 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Felt He ShouldnSubmit Comment
Ben Affleck recently sat down for an interview to talk about "Batman vs Superman," specifically about why he decided to take the role of Batman.

"Initially I was reluctant as I felt I didn't fit the traditional mold," said the actor. "But once Zack [Snyder] showed me the concept, and that it would be both different from the great movies that Chris [Nolan] and Christian [Bale] made but still in keeping with tradition I was excited."

He continued: "Doing something different and new is always tricky and part of the thrill and the risk is that initially it confounds expectations. The truth is, it's the movie and the execution of it is what all the actors depend on and I believe in Zack's vision."

When asked to confirm that Batman will be "tired and weary and seasoned," as revealed by Warner Bros CEO Kevin Tsujihara, Affleck replied: "Yes, Kevin described it aptly. I don't want to go further because I want to be able to capitalize on what is new about this iteration by having it be a surprise to the audience."

Source: 411 Mania


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WallyDee writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 9:44:37 AM

This headline should have been called ''Ben affleck explains why he decided to play Batman in Batman vs Superman''
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 10:00:56 AM

I'll give him a chance but there isn't much of a chance the movie will have any actual depth to it.
Avirex writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 10:55:47 AM

Sorry but I still just see Affleck as the Jew afro dude from Dazed and Confused and the guy from Dogma.
rocketman writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 11:51:36 AM

I think he will do fine.
Wasn't sold on Keaton or Bale although they were solid,none of the screen Batmans have really nailed Bats or Bruce.
Cannon writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 12:48:20 PM


Two words: Runner Runner

velocityknown writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 1:07:54 PM

I think he'll do fine. But it's Zack Synder and David Goyer so it probably won't be good either way.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 4:17:06 PM

All he has is the superhero chin.

Keaton and Bale weren't A-list when they first played Batman. Affleck is too famous to be Batman, he'll just be 'Ben Affleck in costume'
coldplayesence writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 4:41:22 PM

When the movie bombs he'll say he tried to save it but blah blah blah
KillerCOck writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 7:19:00 PM

Dude is gettin f*ckin bulky doh!
superabilio writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 9:26:20 PM

Everyone cheers de fact that Affleck won an oscar for the excellent Argo and nobody said that his performance in the movie was terrible, and now his back to that back actor from Daredevil!
And now everybody is saying that Keaton and Bale were amazing as Batman!
Who remembers Keaton is front of Nicholson or Pfeiffer's performance? Who remembers Bale in front of Ledge and Hardy's performance? They were good but not incredible so give the man a chance!
Venom1970 writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 10:08:26 PM

^^ Get f*cked :)
mrstretch writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 10:08:35 PM

"I believe in Zack's vision." WTF Zack Snyder sucks.
boogiel writes:
on October 26th, 2013 at 11:26:05 PM

So, in the nutshell he'll be the lethargic batman. If it is, then I think he's the perfect fit.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 2:33:58 AM

"When asked to confirm that Batman will be 'tired and weary and seasoned,' as revealed by Warner Bros CEO Kevin Tsujihara, Affleck replied: 'Yes, Kevin described it aptly.'"

Everybody acts like this tired, experienced Batman is something new. Bale played that in D.K. Rises...so what's the big deal?

Plus Batman should just cameo...what? Superman sequel is not enough to fill the big screen, they have to make it with Batman?

There's a sh*tload of untapped characters Superman should taken on...how many times will have to see these stupid origins. Get off it, time for his next adventure!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 3:14:34 AM

Exactly, trust in Zack - he knows what heīs doing - Ben will do ok...and...itīs Batman, not an oscar role !!
Cannon writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 3:52:14 AM


On a side note, why is he making a Billy Drago face in that picture? Weird.

minkowski writes:
on October 27th, 2013 at 10:58:13 PM

Zack Snyder + Fast Track to JLA + Ben Affleck + Clueless DC/WB + Henry Cavill + David Goyer = lackluster film.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 28th, 2013 at 12:02:08 AM

WB should be Multiplied

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved