WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clive Barker in Talks for "Hellraiser" Remake, Doug Bradley to Return

Posted: October 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clive Barker in Talks for "Hellraiser" Remake, Doug Bradley to ReturnSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a remake of the classic horror film "Hellraiser" for many years. But now comes word directly from Clive Barker, the creator of the franchise, that a remake is closer than ever.

"A few weeks ago I had a very productive meeting with Bob Weinstein of Dimension Pictures, in the course of which I pitched a remake of the first 'Hellraiser' film," Barker wrote on his Facebook page. "The idea of my coming back to the original film and telling the story with a fresh intensity - honoring the structure and the designs from the first incarnation but hopefully creating an even darker and richer film - was attractive to Dimension. Today I have officially been invited to write the script based upon that pitch."

He continued: "It will not be a film awash with CGI. I remain as passionate about the power of practical make-up effects as I was when I wrote and directed the first 'Hellraiser.' Of course the best make-up in the world loses force if not inhabited by a first-rate actor. I told the Dimension team that in my opinion there could never be a Pinhead without Doug Bradley (star of first film), and much to my delight Bob Weinstein agreed. So once the papers are signed, I will start writing."

Click here to read more about "Hellraiser."

Source: Clive Barker


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 9:29:13 AM

Hellraiser= corny as hell !!!
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 9:49:20 AM

If you consider an original story rich in symbolism and themes of awakening sexuality and voyuerism corny, then sure.

Barker should direct aswell, otherwise I'll pass.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 10:23:45 AM

Thatll be cool
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 10:33:50 AM

@Stapes
Story is pretty damn good(part 1 anyway)...but the cast, performance and the tone of the movie is as corny as Candyman !!!
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 10:38:45 AM

I'll agree that some of the dialogue and acting is corny.

Now where's my Nightbreed directors cut already.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 11:23:49 AM

@stapes

The Cabal Cut Blu-Ray of Nightbreed is supposed to be out this Spring. I can't wait because I loved seeing Nightbreed in the theater eons ago and i'd like to finally replace my ancient snapper case DVD lol.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 11:45:23 AM

"If you consider an original story rich in symbolism and themes of awakening sexuality and voyuerism corny, then sure."


lol. Clive Barker is an HIV-spreading homosexual, Stapes.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:36:57 PM

How's that any different than being a hate filled, sh*t slinging internet troll like you, twink?
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:49:47 PM

That case against Barker was thrown out due to lack of evidence:

http://www.inquisitr.com/458629/author-clive-barker-finally-clear-of-bizarre-court-case-involving-hiv-cousin-sex-allegations/
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:53:49 PM

How old is Bradley anyway? He can't do this forever...

Ze time, zee iz a cruel bitch, no?

Anyway, how about a different character or one related to Pinhead instead of rehashing the same intent.

If Bradley can do it...meh. Remakes are just famous for its nostalgia, nothing more.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:03:37 PM

@CelluloidMan

It doesn't matter how old Doug Bradley is because the Pinhead face&makeup goes over his own. There's a segment on YouTube that shows the whole process and it's impressive.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:06:38 PM

Doug Bradley just turned 59 btw:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doug_Bradley
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:08:53 PM

I had the pleasure of meeting Barker several years ago, aside from the man being a talented and successful artist across many different mediums, the man is genuinely thankful for his fans, and is one of the few celebrities that remains at events signing autographs and talk to fans even while the stage is being taken down around him. One of my most prized possessions in fact is a personalized drawing he did of me.

And while I'm certain that the last sentence in that paragraph will provide a predictably limited, jealous, pitiful little troll like you plenty of gay jokes for a homophobic latent homosexual such as yourself, I don't really care. The point is that your fag-jab is in no way shape or form based on truth and is nothing more than your typical cry for attention and acknowledgement in some way on this site.

How truly pitiful it is that you are such a small person that you feel the need to metaphorically fling your sh*t at any topic for which you are either not the center of or have any real knowledge about, which is the case in most every thread you whine for attention like the little bitch that you are.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:12:33 PM

Just read, deaft0ne's post.
I take back every kind thing I said about Barker in my previous post, what an *sshole if that's true.

As for what I said about you, twink, that all stands.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:26:25 PM

Here's the Pinhead makeup vid:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RrdzgD-HIc

@Stapes

Yeah I don't know, the allegations from his ex seem very outlandish to me though and Barker has always seemed to be a very pleasant and nice guy with a great and dark imagination.

I have read everything he's ever written and even his Abarat books are great and he just does not strike me as a terrible person.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:48:19 PM

"How's that any different than being a hate filled, sh*t slinging internet troll like you, twink?"



Uh, because I don't f*ck men and spread HIV, unlike your favorite writer, Clive Barker? That would be my first guess.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:50:33 PM

"One of my most prized possessions in fact is a personalized drawing he did of me."

Well, at least your wife has something to tape to the back of your head whilst she rides you.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:57:03 PM

"you feel the need to metaphorically fling your sh*t at any topic for which you are either not the center of or have any real knowledge about"

lol. So says the guy whose longest post in years is a aimless, rage-induced rant induced by the tiniest (and rather harmless) of comments from me.

I mean, yeah, we get it, you saw Hellraiser and noticed all the blatant sexual overtones (but failed to notice Clive Barker is a raging homo), which you called "symbolism".

How's that working out for ya? Being not nearly as Tony Stark brilliant as you think you are? Good? Well then. Keep it up, genius.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:01:18 PM

I think the thing I like the most about the circ*mstances surrounding this wondrous place is the one of what I like to call "due justice".

This stapes fellow came on here initially to harass folks, and after all these long, ugly years, he's the one that now feels persecuted and harried, and not all the other people he sought to immiserate.

Heh.

(cue typical remarks about little men, losers, trolls, and every other insult he hears from his wife every time he tries to get laid)
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:05:10 PM

"That case against Barker was thrown out due to lack of evidence"

And Casey Anthony and George Zimmerman walked for what was essentially a lack of evidence too. Won't even mention OJ.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:07:52 PM

The fact that you honestly believe that I in way feel persecuted or harried by you, twink only verifies my assessment of you as the sociopathic troll that you are.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:13:44 PM

"I take back every kind thing I said about Barker in my previous post, what an *sshole if that's true."

lol! You're the one telling other people (me, really) they speak without knowledge, and yet here you are running your arrogant know-nothing trap in regards to a matter of which you are wholly ignorant, i.e., Barker's homosexuality and third- and second-party claims he spread HIV.

lol. Besides, even the most casual of Clive Barker readers know, and have known for years, he's gay. I knew it back in the mid 1990s after reading Imagica. And I knew if for goddamned SURE after reading Sacrament, which I refused to finish because of the overt homosexual propaganda.

f*cking idiot. People like you think you know everything about someone like Barker because you enjoyed a movie made based on one of his books, because it had lost of gore and sex, because you stalked him for his autograph or whatnot so you could brag to people you met the man, but yet you can't even mention one of his books you read. If you had, you would have known TWENTY f*cking years ago the man was overtly gay.

Ignorant, presumptuous, pretentious twat *sshole.

And yet you dare try to describe the limits of other people's knowledge? Envious, jealous, delusional sad pathetic individual you are. lol.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:15:15 PM

"The fact that you honestly believe that I in way feel persecuted or harried by you, twink only verifies my assessment of you as the sociopathic troll that you are."

lol. The fact you go off on a two hundred word tirade for someone you claim to think isn't worth a mote of consternation, in regards to a comment that wasn't really a dig at you, tells me the truth, stapes, all your little blissfully anonymous lies aside.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:15:50 PM

*lots
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:19:20 PM

I don't know if any of the accusations are true or not, I would say it's a 50/50 possibility either way, as anyone who's ever been in a relationship that went horribly wrong can tell you though, a jilted woman can become hell on earth and I imagine that it's entirely possible that it might be the same for homosexual couples who split.

Anyway, I remember when Nightbreed came out in theaters, they handed out promotional booklets with photos of all the different monsters and characters featured. I remember the same thing for Beetlejuice and foam fedoras for Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. Movies used to be big events, it's sad they seldom do things like that anymore.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:25:45 PM

And now Stapes want to pretend his DOESN'T care, so he can save face-value on Worstpreviews, on a website even the dirty folks at IMDb mock, face-value he doesn't possess because he never bothered earning it to begin with.

So painfully transparent, and yet we're to believe he's a super-complex hyper-being with a weakness only for alcohol and crude grammatical structure. Ha!



As for the charge of spreading HIV, well, that's a hell of thing to say about a public figure like Barker, doncha think? If there's no truth to it, why bring it up? Why take the chance of ruining your own name plus running the risk of charges of slander and libel?

Right. Like the sh*t people say about their ex's isn't usually founded on some truth anyway.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:27:47 PM

I don't need to prove anything to a sociopathic loser like you, twink.

As for what I've read of Barker: Hellbound Heart, all of the Books of Blood short stories, The Damnation Game and Cabal. I've been a fan of the man's art and his work in video games as well: Undying and Jericho. And I knew the guy was gay since the late nineties. As for meeting him, that was a happy accident, and because I didn't have anything for the guy to sign, he was nice enough to draw a quick portrait. So in my extremely limited dealings with the man, he was a gracious and nice guy.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:31:18 PM

lol. You don't need to prove anything to me, which is why you went on the defensive to explain my charge you had no clue he was gay.

God, could you be more anymore idiotic?

(cue: well I could be you, twink. hahahahaha!)
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:38:30 PM

"sociopathic loser"

lol. Funny. And yet people such as yourself (e.g., "Patrick Bateman")can't help but worship and greatly enjoy genuine sociopaths at every turn, either in your movies or your literature, or even in your political choices.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:44:22 PM

Yeah, I'll admit I fell right into that last comment.

Regardless, I already said everything that ever should be said about a simple, sad little internet troll like you, twink and it's all obvious to everyone who posts here so I'm not going to repeat myself. If you want to call that some kind of victory, then knock yourself out, you are far more in need of a victory in life than anyone else I've encountered on this site.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:47:02 PM

It's even more hilarious, Stapes, that you're clearly more of a clinical sociopath than me.

http://www.wikihow.com/Determine-if-Someone-Is-a-Sociopath

Sociopaths are incapable of experiencing guilt or shame for their actions.[8] They rarely apologize for their behavior, and are unaware of the emotional, physical, and financial repercussions of their actions.

Mocking people blown up at the Boston Marathon and then getting angry when folks don't accept your thin explanation such events make for traditionally great comedy comes to mind...

Sociopaths are professional liars. They fabricate stories and make outlandish, untruthful statements, but are able to make these lies sound convincing with their confidence and assertiveness.

Well, this actually sounds much, much more like Ranger than you, but still...

Sociopaths have delusions of grandeur, and oftentimes feel overly entitled to certain positions, people, and things. They believe that their own beliefs and opinions are the absolute authority, and disregard the opinions of others.

Definitely you, oh self-described Superman of Worstpreviews...

They have trouble suppressing emotional responses like anger, impatience, or annoyance, and constantly lash out at others and respond hastily to these emotions

Wait, which one of us went on a hate-fueled tyrannical rant just because someone said something undesirable? Oh that's right. You.





But I don't mind being a sociopath. Unfortunately, I'm a low-grade sociopath, which means I will never be the CEO of Enron or Microsoft.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:48:22 PM

"If you want to call that some kind of victory, then knock yourself out, you are far more in need of a victory in life than anyone else I've encountered on this site"

Victory? lol. I've two hours of sleep and haven't had even breakfast. I'm running on nothing but your idiotic comments, Stapes. If that''s victory, that's just f*cking sad. For you.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:48:46 PM

*had. Got to stop the speed-posting.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:50:44 PM

"it's all obvious to everyone who posts here"

Yeah, really worried about what everyone else here at mensa.com thinks about me, especially after I accomplished my relevant WP goal(s) many months ago.

You know what I'm talking about, Triggax.

Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:59:54 PM

Thanks for the entertainment, twink. You're never as much fun to watch as when some hapless poster falls into one of your little troll games. This time around I'm the dumb one for engaging in an argument with a sociopathic loser. Next time I'll just ignore your cries for attention, like most everyone else here already does.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 3:06:37 PM

Cries for attention? Bawahahahaha! Wait, which one of us mistook hellraiser's on-the-nose sexuality, from a blatantly homosexual author, as "sexual symbolism", and which one of us gently reminded the other of said fact(s)?

The only one of us crying out for attention, my little friend, is you, but unfortunately this isn't a library, which is what you desperately need (in addition to a good beating with a pretty stick).
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 3:11:41 PM

Pretty sure this worthless dump of a website needs someone doing something, for sure.

Hell, even the prolific Pornfly hardly posts anymore.

All that's left is Cannon, Deaftone, a few others, and the non-recyclable, non-biodegradable trash posters, such as Stapes and Blumpkin.

But hey, even I hardly comment anymore. Maybe soon this place will no longer even exist, which would be a great thing indeed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 3:42:35 PM

@mink

Yeah but the Barker case seemed driven by greed an extortion attempt by his ex, whereas the other trials you mentioned were criminal.

Barker's ex was unable to provide evidence that he infected him with HIV and Barker has maintained he's negative. His voice issues in the past were caused by polyps in his throat from being an avid cigar smoker and he's had surgery since then and sounds normal now.

The allegations from his ex just sounded really preposterous and described bizarre orgies at Barker's estate that were like something out of Hellraiser or Nightbreed and it comes off as absurd.

David, Barker's ex, was unable to produce any witnesses or anyone to corroborate his claims against Barker.

Also, Barker has always said that he's bisexual. He had a few relationships with women in the 80s and mentioned this in interviews over the years.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 3:45:38 PM

*and an extortion attempt.

Also, the judge initially thought the case was bullsh*t from the outset but gave David some time to gather evidence to prove otherwise but he never did.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 3:56:18 PM

@Deaftone: perhaps, maybe. All I can say is "where's there's smoke, there's fire". An old cliche, perhaps, but I tend to think that in every close accusation, there's some kernel of truth.

I do know, as do all of us do, that Barker is gay, and that was really the general (ahem) thrust of my argument against Stupes, not the HIV part, which was a reference to the news, true or not, I read on here many months back.

So I do not know whether any of the accusations are factual, but then none of us would have thought the same about Tommy Morrison either, right? People tend to keep whether or not they are HIV+ very secret, I think.

As for being bisexual...not really sure he can say that, even if he did have female partners back when Michael Jackson was black. At best, I would say he's sexually confused, and as homosexuality has become more of a norm and not a shackle of shame, he's felt more comfortable with men.

Whatever. None of us REALLY know the full facts. All I know is I thought he was homosexual since at least my reading of Imagica, back in perhaps 1995, a belief that was certainly semented (pun intended) after reading more than enough of Sacrament some time in the early Oughties, which is why I refused to read another book written by him.

Oh, and The Thief of Always remains my favorite Barker book, not that it matters.



"The allegations from his ex just sounded really preposterous and described bizarre orgies at Barker's estate that were like something out of Hellraiser or Nightbreed and it comes off as absurd."

Have you ever seen what goes on over at PublicDisgrace.com? You might think otherwise.






I also tend to think his ex didn't conjure these claims whole-cloth because to do so would (ahem) open himself up to very damaging libel and slander civil suits. Of course, that assumes he's operating rationally, which he may not be the case.

minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 3:58:56 PM

"Also, the judge initially thought the case was bullsh*t from the outset but gave David some time to gather evidence to prove otherwise but he never did."


I have no faith in what some judge thinks, because to do so would involve the use of the logical (ahem) fallacy of appealing to authority, which means without more facts, I can't adjudge whether or not there's any factual basis to the man's claims, which also recalls what I said about Spielberg directing the majority of Poltergeist (not to retread that pointless argument).
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 3:59:16 PM

-he.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:00:15 PM

-do.

Goddamned lack of editing.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:01:54 PM

Deaft, the posts are appreciated and true, your mistake comes in trying to argue facts with a sociopathic troll. Twink isnt interested in discussing anything because in his delusional little world he's above everyone else. He just wants to troll.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:12:21 PM

"I do know, as do all of us do, that Barker is gay, and that was really the general (ahem) thrust of my argument against Stupes."

Bullsh*t, son. Why do you think you're fooling, nowhere in any of my statements did I suggest that I was ignorant to Barker being gay, and him being gay has nothing to do with my initial post. My analysis of the themes and symbolism in Hellraiser are pretty much common knowledge to anyone who studies film. My comment was to refute the notion that Hellraiser is a "corny," movie, and minus the dated dialogue and acting of some of the performers, it is a very well done film and story with depth created by a talented artist.

Your comments were nothing more than what they generally always are: trolling, plain and simple. And all that is to be expected because you're an attention seeking moron who seeks validation from posting on WP, I can't really think of anything more pathetic.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:13:04 PM

Yeah, stop talking to me, Deaftone, because Stupes obviously cannot have a conversation with me, so he expects everyone else to fail just like him.

Misery loves company, eh Stupes?
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:18:53 PM

" My analysis of the themes and symbolism in Hellraiser are pretty much common knowledge to anyone who studies film."

That one had me going. You mean people who watch bloody and gory movies, such as you, because in all the books and whatnot examining film analysis that I've read, in not one of them has Hellraiser ever been mentioned, which means you're going to some really pretentious, sick and wonky places to get your analysis of a film that positions its sexual content right on the viewer's nose.

I would suspect the people dissecting Hellraiser are some sick, sad f*cks, trying to find "symbolism" in a pair of bloody tits or something, instead of examining the geometrical symbolism in Barry Lyndon's architecture.

As for you not knowing he was gay...Christ, you didn't even know the man was involved in a highly-publicized lawsuit, which was paraded on this website's main page, so who the hell would think you would know the man was a homosexual? It's like wondering if Oscar the Grouch knows his ass stinks with you.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:20:25 PM

"I can't really think of anything more pathetic."

Well, I hear lower primates lack both the ability to think like humans and recognize their image in a mirror, so now I have a clue as to your genus, but damned if I can specify your species.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:22:34 PM

I submit for your reading pleasure a free translation service for what minkowski is really thinking versus what he types. Enjoy.

@Deaftone: perhaps, maybe. All I can say is "where's there's smoke, there's fire". An old cliche, perhaps, but I tend to think that in every close accusation, there's some kernel of truth.

(Because youíre the only person still engaging with me, I will try to back peddle and act as if Iím not just a trolling *sshole and there was some purpose to my first post)

I do know, as do all of us do, that Barker is gay, and that was really the general (ahem) thrust of my argument against Stupes, not the HIV part, which was a reference to the news, true or not, I read on here many months back.

(Look everyone, weíre all smarter than the guy making me look like the foolish troll that I am, please back me up here, Iím so lonely and feel easily threatened when someone challenges my statements)

So I do not know whether any of the accusations are factual, but then none of us would have thought the same about Tommy Morrison either, right? People tend to keep whether or not they are HIV+ very secret, I think.

(I have HIV)

As for being bisexual...not really sure he can say that, even if he did have female partners back when Michael Jackson was black. At best, I would say he's sexually confused, and as homosexuality has become more of a norm and not a shackle of shame, he's felt more comfortable with men.

(Iím sexually confused)

Whatever. None of us REALLY know the full facts. All I know is I thought he was homosexual since at least my reading of Imagica, back in perhaps 1995, a belief that was certainly semented (pun intended) after reading more than enough of Sacrament some time in the early Oughties, which is why I refused to read another book written by him.

(I hate homosexuals, as I hate myself)

Oh, and The Thief of Always remains my favorite Barker book, not that it matters.

(youíre right, who gives a sh*t)

I also tend to think his ex didn't conjure these claims whole-cloth because to do so would (ahem) open himself up to very damaging libel and slander civil suits. Of course, that assumes he's operating rationally, which he may not be the case.

(I certainly didnít conjure any false claims against anyone whoís ever dumped my loser ass because or make me look like the fool that I am, but then again, thatís assuming that I operate with a rational mind, which I donít, because Iím an insane sociopath)



minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:22:58 PM

"My analysis of the themes and symbolism in Hellraiser are pretty much common knowledge to anyone who studies film"

This one had me going even more. Your analysis? Which was what, exactly? Something admittedly you took from other people, which you then greatly simplified into "Hellraiser has sexual symbolism"?

Wow. You really are a delusional narcissist, aren't you?
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:24:56 PM

In other words, Stapes wants Deaftone, the guy Stapes ragged on for months, to come to his defense and take his side.

Pretty f*cking sad. Not even I ever resorted to cowardly dragging other people into my feuds.

@Deaftone: come on man, help this guy out. He needs you. He's drowning in desperation with a so-called troll he claims means nothing to him.

Wow.
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:28:55 PM

That one had me going. You mean people who watch bloody and gory movies, such as you, because in all the books and whatnot examining film analysis that I've read, in not one of them has Hellraiser ever been mentioned, which means you're going to some really pretentious, sick and wonky places to get your analysis of a film that positions its sexual content right on the viewer's nose.

(anything I donít already know is either pretentious and beneath me, or absolutely of no value because I am smarter than everyone I meet, which is not that many people because I rarely leave my parentís basement.)

I would suspect the people dissecting Hellraiser are some sick, sad f*cks, trying to find "symbolism" in a pair of bloody tits or something, instead of examining the geometrical symbolism in Barry Lyndon's architecture.

(read the above statement)

As for you not knowing he was gay...Christ, you didn't even know the man was involved in a highly-publicized lawsuit, which was paraded on this website's main page, so who the hell would think you would know the man was a homosexual? It's like wondering if Oscar the Grouch knows his ass stinks with you.

(please stop fighting with me, Iím too sensitive to stand it and if I donít have someone to attack then I have no value whatsoever and I might kill myself. Iím so lonely, give me a hug and recognize how brilliant I am, noone by my parents ever have )
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:32:00 PM

@Stapes: you're a bizarre, disturbed person. I was never talking to Deaftone by name. He was talking to me by name. I never addressed him. He addressed me. So how can I be begging for conversation with him when I never even addressed him by name?

You make zero sense, even when you're trying. If Deaftone doesn't want to talk to me, I really couldn't care less and he knows as much.



Anyway....to sort the matter out, I'll give ten million dollars of Bullitt's money to anyone who can absolutely prove Clive Barker did or did not do what he was accused of doing, and I'll do the same for anyone who can prove Spielberg directed all or most of Poltergeist.

I'm like the James Randi of WorstPreviews.

(cue some pointless ad hominem from WorstPreviews' very own Golem)

minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:33:21 PM

So I guess if no one has anything else to say, besides Stupes reposting my comments, I suppose I'll go play on another article.

(lol. Pulling that girl's anger-strings is all too easy...)
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:36:53 PM

@Stapes: you're a bizarre, disturbed person. I was never talking to Deaftone by name. He was talking to me by name. I never addressed him. He addressed me. So how can I be begging for conversation with him when I never even addressed him by name?

(other posters are beneath me, I donít talk to them, THEY talk to ME. Because Iím important, damnit and nobody appreciates how amazing I am. Please love me)

You make zero sense, even when you're trying. If Deaftone doesn't want to talk to me, I really couldn't care less and he knows as much.

(I donít care what anyone says or thinks about me, because Iím awesome, which is why I troll on the internet all day, because I donít care, I really donít, please believe me)

Anyway....to sort the matter out, I'll give ten million dollars of Bullitt's money to anyone who can absolutely prove Clive Barker did or did not do what he was accused of doing, and I'll do the same for anyone who can prove Spielberg directed all or most of Poltergeist.

(Iíll do anything to change the subject at this point, please stop making fun of me)

I'm like the James Randi of WorstPreviews.

(Iím like the annoying troll of any website with open posting)
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:39:33 PM

PLEASE STOP MAKING FUN OF ME, STAPES, PLEASE!!!!!!

(lol)
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:39:44 PM

So I guess if no one has anything else to say, besides Stupes reposting my comments, I suppose I'll go play on another article.

(I give up, nooneís going to back me up hear because Iím a total trolling *sshole, time to go troll on another thread, god I hope stapes doesnít keep doing this, maybe Iíll just switch to one of my other avatars and try and lay low for awhile, maybe everyone will forget how big a worthless *sshole I am.)

minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:40:58 PM

There. You happy now, little sister?
Stapes writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:41:07 PM

lol, now I'm just spamming. I'm done.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:42:08 PM

Yeah, you're right. I'm now logging out as Minkowski and logging in as Deaftone. Or Triggax. Whichever, right?

lol. Sad.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:42:33 PM

@mink

Lol, I don't know why Stapes wants to continually bicker with you, instead of just discuss the facts. What I remember seeing for about 20 years on the inside flap or back page of a Barker book was "Clive Barker currently lives in LA with his partner David and their 3 dogs."

So clearly they were together for a long time and when they broke up, Barker kicked David out of his house for a lot of sh*t apparently like squandering his funds and drug use amongst other things.

So imo that's why I think David just wanted to fleece Barker in retaliation.

I think only the first 2 Hellraiser movies were any good with 3&4 being barely enjoyable.

I still feel bad for Kevin Yagher, who was the original director of Bloodlines. His original cut was about 2 hours long and was a movie about the creation of the Lemarchand Puzzle Box and Pinhead only appeared for about 10 minutes.

When Dimension saw his cut they were like "send it back, needs more Pinhead." Yagher refused to alter his film that drastically and some assistant director shot the space and Pinhead scenes that were added and it was then "Directed by Alan Smithee".

All of Yagher's original footage still exists and I hope someday that it gets the same treatment as Nightbreed's Cabal Cut and the Donner Cut of Superman II and fans can see it in good quality on a Blu-Ray.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:42:53 PM

"lol, now I'm just spamming. I'm done."

lol. And you were doing what since the day you joined? Educating?
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:44:31 PM

@Deaftone: I can no longer talk to you since sister Stapes said I was using you for support, so I'll go fish for my much-needed love somewhere else.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:46:48 PM

@Deaftone: David sounds like a real winner, but then if he was such a sc*mbag why did Clive put up with him for two decades?

Wouldn't surprise me if they were both HIV+, but I really don't care either way.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:51:08 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hellraiser:_Bloodline

It was Joe Chappelle that shot the other scenes, who has since been a tv director mostly.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:51:09 PM

Yeah, I can see that about the box, but then without actually watching the director's cut, who knows? Maybe two hours focusing on a tesseract isn't all that interesting. Not like the studios would think a movie wherein a magical box poses as the de facto antagonist would work, so I can see why they wanted more of an actual villain to serve opposite the protagonist.

Sounds like Yagher should have been making arthouse horror flicks and not studio productions, or did someone unwisely think Hellraiser was that rare breed of both?
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:53:54 PM



All hail Stapes!

All hail the almighty Stapes!

All hail our mighty lord and master, Stapes!
.

(snicker)
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 4:58:05 PM

@mink

Yeah, I think that it would have been better to at least edit Bloodlines to a 50/50 compromise instead of 80/20 with the 20% being the Yagher footage.

All the scenes in space with Pinhead and the Cenobites get so silly, especially with the twin cops that it's like a parody.

The scenes with Adam Scott in the Victorian era and the other characters are much more interesting and have a unique mood to them too, very eerie.

But this attitude of Dimension demanding mo Pinheads resulted in 5 more direct to DVD buckets of diarrhea, so there's that.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 5:06:59 PM

@mink

Yeah regarding David, any LTR is hard to end or get out of if you do love each other and they were together a long time. Things probably just got really bad and Barker kicked him to the curb.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 6:52:08 PM

@Deaftone: thanks for the info. Good to know some people on here have interesting thoughts floating throughout their brains.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved